We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SHA Wellness Clinic

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
SHA Wellness Clinic
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 102: English reviews
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This is my second visit to Sha. The staff are wonderful, the treatments amazing and the atmosphere relaxing. I took part in the weight loss program and found the staff helpful and professional. The personal trainers are great and the waiters amazing.

Helpful?
1 Thank DrLizR
SHAWellness, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SHA Wellness Clinic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share you opinion about your stay with the rest of travellers. We are proud to read that you have enjoyed your SHA experience and hope to receive you back soon at SHA. Kind regards, SHA team More 

Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Fantastic week of detox: professional treatments and massages, caring and professional staff and fabulous macrobiotic food.... As well as luxurious, spacious, light suites and plenty of walking and other activities outsode your individual programme. It's not cheap, but well worth it!

Helpful?
Thank Dvanv64
SHAWellness, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SHA Wellness Clinic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It’s such an honour to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. In the name of the whole SHA team we would like to thank you for sharing your experience and hope to receive you back soon. Kind regards, SHA Team More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I arrived at Sha a few days ahead of my husband to take advantage of what this wellness clinic had to offer. This was my first time by myself at a Spa, and didn't feel awkward being there by myself (Several other ladies were doing the same thing). I went for a little detox and pampering and was amazed at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
SHAWellness, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SHA Wellness Clinic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share you opinion about your stay with the rest of travellers. We are proud to read that you (and your husband) have enjoyed your SHA experience and hope to receive you back soon next year! Kind regards, SHA team More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Extreme friendliness, flexibility and hospitality. We have been in a few wellness places around the world, but were pretty taken by SHA. Despite not being located in a typical high class touristic area. We tried the facial over more than 90 minutes, amazing. Sunset on the terrace sublime, and despite being a hardcore detox place, day visitors are allowed to... More 

Helpful?
Thank centocelli
SHAWellness, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SHA Wellness Clinic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for sharing your opinion about your SHA experience. It will for sure help other travellers to decide their next stay. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to having you back soon. Kind Regards, SHA Team More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

This is my 3rd visit to SHA wellness clinic. The rooms are clean and very functional in a modern style. They are designed to promote good sleep with blackout shutters and multiple mattress and pillow options. They have outside space with sun loungers and a table and chairs for if you wish to have more privacy to relax in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank annabelle s
SHAWellness, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SHA Wellness Clinic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for sharing your opinion about your stay at SHA. Your experience will for sure help other travellers to decide their next stay. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to having you back soon. Kind Regards, SHA Team More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016

rooms are good, clean - city view and sea view Make sure you understand before you pay for how many person is your reservation. They try to overcharge us...because we are two people per room, even we disclose that before we did the reservation.I think the food is over priced. Nice concepts not very well done.

Helpful?
1 Thank Oncho K
SHAWellness, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SHA Wellness Clinic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your SHA experience as much as we would have liked. It wasn't our intention to overcharge you and would like to apologize if you felt this way. It was a misunderstanding that was finally solved. Kind Regards, SHA Team More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

My birtday present was a visit to this wellness centre. My wife paid 395€ five months ago in advance to make the reservation. We had to call the Spa centre yesterday to ask what time they start with the treatments who were included in the package, and what time we were expected. ( very bad for a 5 stars resort)... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Marc M
SHAWellness, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SHA Wellness Clinic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we'd like to thank you for sharing your comment. They are always an excellent opportunity for us to improve. We would like to apologize if some of the items in the spa were not working properly but we had some technical problems just a couple of days before your stay, which are now completely solved.... More 

leicetershire
Level Contributor
132 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I had never stayed at a wellness hotel and it was an interesting experience - luxury spa with a medical clinic. When I arrived I was frazzled and lethargic with awful digestive problems. After a week I feel invigorated and my tummy is smiling. Thoughts to take away. I was very down on day four with the inevitable detox headache.... More 

Helpful?
Thank visitorLeics
SHAWellness, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SHA Wellness Clinic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share you opinion about your stay with the rest of travellers. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your SHA experience and hope you finally decide to come back some day. Kind regards, SHA team More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I had an amazing time at SHA. Made to feel welcome as soon as I walked in with an easy check in and personalised tour. The staff go out of their way to make sure you have a relaxed, enjoyable time without any fuss. My mountain view room on the 3rd floor was awesome, huge and always sunny (in April).... More 

Helpful?
Thank SunshineSmilesxx
SHAWellness, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SHA Wellness Clinic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It’s such an honour for the whole SHA team to know that you have enjoyed so much your stay with us. In the name of the team we would like to thank you for sharing your experience and hope to receive you back soon! Kind regards, SHA Team More 

Vancouver
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This was our second time coming here in one year and for two people who are picky, like to explore and try different things, we were compelled to come back. Whilst we both agreed the food quality decreased slightly (I think a new chef...), this does not mean the food was bad..just that it fell from a 12/10 to an... More 

Helpful?
Thank SoEtoile
SHAWellness, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SHA Wellness Clinic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share you opinion about your stay with the rest of travellers. We are proud to read that you have enjoyed your second SHA experience and hope to receive you back soon again at SHA. Kind regards, SHA team More 

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Albir
8.6 km away
Barcelo Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa
1.0 km away
Hotel Sun Palace Albir Lounge & Spa
7.9 km away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 14 in L'Alfas del Pi
1,065 reviews
18.5 km away
Servigroup Montiboli
Servigroup Montiboli
#1 of 5 in Villajoyosa
562 reviews
5.7 km away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
SHA is a world-wide pioneering well-being clinic and medical hotel, focused on improving and notably lengthening people's health and well-being. This is done through the unique fusion of the best natural therapies, mainly from millenarian Eastern wisdom and with the most advanced Western techniques. SHA’s objective is that our guests, after a pleasant stay, feel more vital, healthful and young, with a more healthy appearance, leaving inwardly and outwardly renewed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SHA Wellness Clinic

Address: 03580 | C/Verderol, 5, 03581 El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > L'Alfas del Pi > El Albir
Price Range: €402 - €638 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SHA Wellness Clinic 5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your SHA Wellness Clinic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sha Wellness Clinic Hotel El Albir
Sha Wellness Clinic Albir
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SHA Wellness Clinic staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from SHA Wellness Clinic staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view rooms have a fantastic vista, mountain view rooms have the sun for longer”
 of 5 bubbles visitorLeics, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“if staying longer upgrade to include a hot tub on your balcony!”
 of 5 bubbles SunshineSmilesxx, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“High floor for mountain views!”
 of 5 bubbles SoEtoile, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Fantastic expirience!”
 of 5 bubbles Amandavazquez, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“De luxe suite with jacuzzi”
 of 5 bubbles IvanaHr, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay