We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tindiga Tented Camp

Qaund_ded Village | Lake Eyasi, Karatu, Tanzania
Save
Best prices for your stay
6/8/2017 7/8/2017
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in KaratuSee available hotels in Karatu
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (5)
Crater Forest Tented Camp
53 reviews
#33 of 37 Speciality lodging in Ngorongoro Conservation Area
 
Gibb's Farm
636 reviews
#1 of 48 Speciality lodging in Karatu
 
Whistling Thorn Tented Camp
99 reviews
#23 of 28 Speciality lodging in Tarangire National Park
 
Migunga Tented Camp
174 reviews
#12 of 42 Speciality lodging in Lake Manyara National Park
 
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good24%
  • Average41%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible12%
9 Sep 2016
“Very nice camp”
21 Aug 2016
“Wow.. what an experience.. ”
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Room Service
Suites
Fitness centre
1.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Crater Forest Tented Camp
53 reviews
#33 of 37 Speciality lodging in Ngorongoro Conservation Area
 
Gibb's Farm
636 reviews
#1 of 48 Speciality lodging in Karatu
 
Whistling Thorn Tented Camp
99 reviews
#23 of 28 Speciality lodging in Tarangire National Park
 
Migunga Tented Camp
174 reviews
#12 of 42 Speciality lodging in Lake Manyara National Park
 
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Tindiga Tended Camp is a very nice location near Lake Eyasi and the perfect starting point for the adventurous hunt with Hadza tribe (for this experience you can ask the support of Giorgio, a great guide who will support you in a fantastic visit to...More

Thank solemareh
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We only stayed there only for one day. We had some special request from the staff and the staff was happy to help us. Alcohol was a bit expensive but it's expensive most of the places in Kenya and Tanzania (where we stayed) Food was...More

Thank charith902
Reviewed 9 March 2016

i wouldn't go all the way to lake eyasi especially to stay there, but if you're in the area it's a nice place to be. the staff are nice and reliable but a bit over friendly (not harassing or anything, just trying to be funny...More

Thank Gal V
Response from MoivaroLodges, Guest Relations Manager at Tindiga Tented CampResponded 6 May 2016

Dear Gal, Thank you for staying with us at Tindiga, and posting your comment. Our camp is small, tents are comfortable with en-suite bathrooms, the grounds are well-maintained and our staff is attentive and friendly. We regret that our enthusiasm was perceived as something negative....More

Reviewed 26 December 2015

We stayed in Tindiga Camp for 2 nights visiting the Datooga and Hadzabe. The stay was organized for us from our Tour Operators (It Started In Africa) so we do not know the exact pricing details for these nights. The tents were spacious, nice and...More

Thank Lake_Eyasi
Response from MoivaroLodges, Guest Relations Manager at Tindiga Tented CampResponded 6 May 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit to Tindiga, and sharing this feedback. As you mention, the whole camp is very well-tended and details are looked after with much attention. The tents are also well-appointed, awarding privacy, and have the facilities necessary to make for...More

Reviewed 5 September 2015

We stayed for one night here too allow an early start to visit the Hadzabe and Datoga tribes. The tent we stayed in was a little basic but it did have unlimited hot water for a shower which is a treat. The food was OK...More

Thank JayDee6699
Response from MoivaroLodges, Guest Relations Manager at Tindiga Tented CampResponded 6 May 2016

Dear Jay Dee, Thank you for your stay at Tindiga and posting this comment. Our constant goal is to offer our guests a comfortable, pleasant experience. A unique feature is the sunken fireplace, indeed! It is a lovely place to relax in the late afternoon/evening....More

Crater Forest Tented Camp
53 reviews
#33 of 37 Speciality lodging in Ngorongoro Conservation Area
 
Gibb's Farm
636 reviews
#1 of 48 Speciality lodging in Karatu
 
Whistling Thorn Tented Camp
99 reviews
#23 of 28 Speciality lodging in Tarangire National Park
 
Migunga Tented Camp
174 reviews
#12 of 42 Speciality lodging in Lake Manyara National Park
 
About
Amenities
  • Top amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Hotel Amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Details
  • Price range
  • US$219 - US$318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
  • Hotel class
  • Number of rooms
  • 10
  • Location
  • Tanzania >
  • Arusha Region >
  • Karatu
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (5)
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Bathroom (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Tindiga Tented Camp staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"there is a special space whew you can light a fire outside and sit around it on cushions, very attaractive..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing