We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Villa Therese Holiday Apartments

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Reflecting the charm & character of the Seychelles Islands – you’ll find La Villa Therese holiday apartments is right in the heart of Anse Royale and 2 minutes walk from the finest beach on the south-east coast of Mahe. A select owner-managed property, La Villa Therese offers great value for money with six spacious self-contained two bedroom apartments. Each apartment sleeps up to four people. These holiday apartments are just a couple of minutes walk from some of the most incredible beaches and local amenities. They are split over three levels and offer garden and mountain view rooms. They are spacious and well-equipped enough to suit couples and families.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Golf course
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Family Rooms
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Seychelles Intl Airport7 km
Praslin Island Airport51 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
99Reviews
124Photos
2Q+A
12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 66
  • 21
  • 7
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We had three nights in the Villa Therese, Patrick picked us up from the airport and took us to his guest house, showed us around the village on arrival and to our two bedroom apartment. Well furnished and equipped kitchen, anything that was not right was immediately addressed by
Read more
Response from Melanie P, General Manager at La Villa Therese Holiday Apartments
Responded 26 Jul 2018
Thank you for a great review! We look forward to your next visit!
Read more
We were group of 16 people staying at the place. The owner, Patrick, is super helpful. We needed extra beds because few people decided to join us after the booking was done already. It was booked out, so we couldn't do extra booking but Patrick gave us extra beds for very good pr
Read more
Although we appreciated that they tried their best to give our apartment as earliest, we had huge disappointment with La Villa Therese. As human beings, we used the toilet when we got to our apartment. However the toilet bowl got blocked. Not only the bowl, all sinks got blocked.
Read more
Response from Melanie P, Manager at La Villa Therese Holiday Apartments
Responded 17 May 2018
Dear Mert B, Many thanks for your observation and I am disappointed that you have used this one off incident to classify our establishment in a negative way compared to all the good reviews we have on Trip Advisor. You booked to stay in our premises for only one night. You came to Seychelles on Sunday the 29th to attend a wedding, arrived on the 7.05am flight and returned on the same day on 11.45pm flight as per your original schedule. The blockage occurred on the Sunday afternoon and we did our best to get the system unblocked and up and running. Kids from the previous guests had left toilet rolls in the system. Our apologies for any inconvenience, we in La Villa Therese take our guests sincerely. It’s unfortunate you had not planned to stay longer, the problem would have been rectified and you would have enjoyed the rest of your time with us. Plus you would have benefited from complimentary lift to the airport. The current local Taxi fee from Anse Royale to the Airport is 500 rupees or 30 euros on way. This fee is controlled by the Taxi Union of Seychelles. We always give our guests who stay longer than 2 nights complimentary transfers from the airport to La Villa Therese. Best regards Management
Read more
If you are looking for an affordable place to stay in Mahe, close to the beach and most amenities...Villa Therese fits the bill perfectly. The apartments are spotless, comfy and spacious. The owner, Patrick, and his staff are incredibly helpful. This is a strictly self-catering o
Read more
Response from Melanie P, General Manager at La Villa Therese Holiday Apartments
Responded 16 May 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with La Villa Therese. We look forward to your stay with us again in your next visit to Seychelles.
Read more
We spent 9 nights at Villa Therese in March 2018. It is a very clean and spacious apartment with everything you need for self-catering. Comfortable beds, a large sitting room, well-equipped kitchen and laundry room with a washing machine. The owner and his staff are very friendly
Read more
Response from Melanie P, General Manager at La Villa Therese Holiday Apartments
Responded 16 May 2018
We are always delighted to receive a 5 star-rating, thank you so much. Its always a pleasure for the team to read such wonderful comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
веранда на 3ем этаже
вид с 3его этажа
Вид с балкона
Вторая спальня с двумя кроватями
Ванная комната
Previous
Is there an option to be provided by breakfast by the accomondation? If not, where is the closest place where we can have breakfast, and at aprox what cost?
Hi ! No, they don´t have breakfast room. There is a restaurant by the beach 50 meters from the accommodation and they offer breakfast. As there is a fridge, a microwave and a stove in the apartment I cooked breafast for myself.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, Wondering if we stayed for 2 nights would we get free airport transfers? Thanks Audrey
Dear Sir, Kindly be advised as per policy for transfer. You will receive 1 free transfer for your stay. Regards, La Villa Therese, Management.
0 votes
Show all answers
"You can just see the sea from the apartments in the top floor."
"Rooms of ground floor better!"
"contact directly to get a deal."
"The one on the top but to book a room it depends as well as how many persons you are"
"All rooms are equally great"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SeychellesMahe IslandAnse Royale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing