We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Kenraalintie 6, Kouvola 46800 Finland
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
Lol.travel
FindHotel
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (2)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Kouvola
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Finnish
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Game room
Board games / puzzles
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
24Reviews1Q+A1Room tip

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 9
  • 4
  • 5
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
JH wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Avoid this hotel, this is a very dirty place and very arrogant staff! Room was not cleaned when we arrived. I recommend to look for other hotels in the area. Most awful experience we ever had! Never again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mika V wrote a review Nov 2017
Vantaa, Finland96 contributions4 helpful votes
Good place if you are looking for a hotel without any extra services. One night does not cost much but you only get a bed and bath. The staff was very friendly. Parking was free. There is no wifi. Breakfast was available for extra fee. Some services are near - bar, groceries and pizza.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nanette L wrote a review May 2017
14 contributions2 helpful votes
Extremely convenient place if you come with your car and travel by plane. Overnight breakfast. Free shuttle bus to / from the airport. Long-term parking for the price of the airport. For the period of stay is free. Quality for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
K R wrote a review Sep 2015
Ninove, Belgium15 contributions14 helpful votes
Upon arrival we found a closed hotel! Inside it seems like they are working on the building! The hotel did charge however our costs and don't want to refund us! Be carefull, other hotels nearby in same price range.... You will got stolen by leo hotelli
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: take another hotel, don't have the same faith as me, don't let them steal your money
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LEOHotelli, Owner at Leo Hotelli
Responded 24 Sep 2015
It was not easy to answer to this libel at all. And mainly because it is such an outrageous lie, that we just decided to think it over, before writing whatever comes to the mind. You are not telling the truth, you did not like the building where our hotel is located and decide to cheat this way. According to the rules, when you book through the BOOKING.COM, you can cancel your reservation for free 2 days before arrival. You booked a room and cancelled it in a couple of hours in the evening on the day of arrival. Why didn’t you get in contact with BOOKING.COM helpdesk, all the years that we cooperate with them, they have no problem in reaching us by phone. The hotel was fully booked on that day, all the guests arrived and got in, but you. If you are writing “other hotels nearby in same price range”, it’s again a lie, there are very few hotels in Kouvola’s area at all, and the price range is quite different if we speak of a room with a private wc and a shower room. It has been a family run hotel for 11 year, and all these years people got inside the hotel without any problem and reached us on the mobile at ANY time of the day or night. There are about 200 reviews on booking.com pages, and we feel really obliged to our guest, that they appreciate what we are doing here. The location has been criticized and the way the building itself looks like, but we cannot help it. What we can do is to provide a good service and to make our gusts feel comfortable. It happens that a customer comes to us and having visited his room feels relief. Because the hotel inside is very clean, there is a shower room and a toilet in each room, the personnel is friendly. In addition we shall enclose your letter to us and our answer, you are a blackmailer, and we do not have bargains with dishonest people. Best regards, Vera and Leo Leo-hotelli Lähetetty: 3. syyskuuta 2015 11:32 Vastaanottaja: Jens Goessens Dear Mr. Goessens and Mrs.Roosens, We have been running this hotel for 11 years, and this is the first time when somebody claims that he could not get into the hotel and that did not succeed reaching us on the mobile phone. It might be that the door is locked in the afternoon, but from 16.00 till 21.00 it is always open and we are always here. On 14.8. you were not the only customers who came to us with the reservation made through booking.com, besides we had other guests who had booked directly from us. Guests were arriving till 22.00, and my husband was here all this time. It is a family run hotel, good reputation is very important for us, after these years we can say that we are proud of what we are doing, we respect our guests, try to be flexible to their needs, and we are always ready to assist. There are only 9 rooms in our hotel, when somebody books a room, it is already more than 10% of our capacity, you booked the last available room for Saturday 15.8, why should we lose the money? According to the rules mentioned on booking.com when you were making the reservation, free cancellation is possible 2 days before the date of arrival, after that the whole amount is charged. With all my respect to you, I would like to emphasize that adults read the contract to the end before signing. When you make a reservation, you practically sign a contract. If, as you say, there was nobody in the hotel, why didn’t you call Booking.com customer service for help, they have never had any problems to contact us. Somehow you managed to find the Internet at 20.40 p.m. local time (18:40:24 CET, according to the history of your reservation) and cancel the booking. Why you should be an exception, and without any reasonable excuse for you behaviour. I would suppose that you just did not like the way the building looked, and decided not to stay. We know that lots of our guest get disappointed with that, this is why it is even more important to do everything for them to feel comfortable when they get to the hotel. And the last thing, you already added your unfair and very rude review on tripadvisor choosing the words that grownups first think to use, then started threatening us, promising to take it away if you get the refund. Doesn’t it look as blackmail? After all this behaviour there is absolutely no chance that we would even consider the possibility of refund. Best regards, Vera and Leo LEO Hotelli ________________________________________ Lähettäjä: Jens Goessens Lähetetty: 2. syyskuuta 2015 18:15 Vastaanottaja: Leo-hotelli Aihe: Booking Dear Sir/Madam We booked a room for 2 nights at your hotel through booking.com<http://booking.com> on 14 & 15 august. The hotel was closed and we could not reach the phone number on your door. We asked booking.com<http://booking.com> to arrange a refund because you charged our credit card for 110 euro. We made some photos in front of the hotel to prove we were at the location between opening hours. I hope you understand our situation and accept to refund our booking. I already made a review on tripadvisor and i will do so on booking.com<http://booking.com>. If you accept a refund, i will remove my review on both sites. We stay regularly in Finland and would be happy to book a room in your hotel to stay in the future, but please accept our situation. I hope we can close this case as grown up humans. Best regards Jens Goessens Kathleen Roosens
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
goessensj wrote a review Sep 2015
Flanders, Belgium9 contributions20 helpful votes
This hotel is a scam, we booked 2 night. When we arrived (within opening hours), nobody was there and hotel was closed. We cancelled our booking and mentioned the closed hotel (proven with photos). THEY CHARGED OUR CREDIT CARD!!!! DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL, THEY SCAM YOU!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from LEOHotelli, Owner at Leo Hotelli
Responded 24 Sep 2015
It was not easy to answer to this libel at all. And mainly because it is such an outrageous lie, that we just decided to think it over, before writing whatever comes to the mind. You are not telling the truth, you did not like the building where our hotel is located and decide to cheat this way. According to the rules, when you book through the BOOKING.COM, you can cancel your reservation for free 2 days before arrival. You booked a room and cancelled it in a couple of hours in the evening on the day of arrival. Why didn’t you get in contact with BOOKING.COM helpdesk, all the years that we cooperate with them, they have no problem in reaching us by phone. The hotel was fully booked on that day, all the guests arrived and got in, but you. If you are writing “other hotels nearby in same price range”, it’s again a lie, there are very few hotels in Kouvola’s area at all, and the price range is quite different if we speak of a room with a private wc and a shower room. It has been a family run hotel for 11 year, and all these years people got inside the hotel without any problem and reached us on the mobile at ANY time of the day or night. There are about 200 reviews on booking.com pages, and we feel really obliged to our guest, that they appreciate what we are doing here. The location has been criticized and the way the building itself looks like, but we cannot help it. What we can do is to provide a good service and to make our gusts feel comfortable. It happens that a customer comes to us and having visited his room feels relief. Because the hotel inside is very clean, there is a shower room and a toilet in each room, the personnel is friendly. In addition we shall enclose your letter to us and our answer, you are a blackmailer, and we do not have bargains with dishonest people. Best regards, Vera and Leo Leo-hotelli Lähetetty: 3. syyskuuta 2015 11:32 Vastaanottaja: Jens Goessens Dear Mr. Goessens and Mrs.Roosens, We have been running this hotel for 11 years, and this is the first time when somebody claims that he could not get into the hotel and that did not succeed reaching us on the mobile phone. It might be that the door is locked in the afternoon, but from 16.00 till 21.00 it is always open and we are always here. On 14.8. you were not the only customers who came to us with the reservation made through booking.com, besides we had other guests who had booked directly from us. Guests were arriving till 22.00, and my husband was here all this time. It is a family run hotel, good reputation is very important for us, after these years we can say that we are proud of what we are doing, we respect our guests, try to be flexible to their needs, and we are always ready to assist. There are only 9 rooms in our hotel, when somebody books a room, it is already more than 10% of our capacity, you booked the last available room for Saturday 15.8, why should we lose the money? According to the rules mentioned on booking.com when you were making the reservation, free cancellation is possible 2 days before the date of arrival, after that the whole amount is charged. With all my respect to you, I would like to emphasize that adults read the contract to the end before signing. When you make a reservation, you practically sign a contract. If, as you say, there was nobody in the hotel, why didn’t you call Booking.com customer service for help, they have never had any problems to contact us. Somehow you managed to find the Internet at 20.40 p.m. local time (18:40:24 CET, according to the history of your reservation) and cancel the booking. Why you should be an exception, and without any reasonable excuse for you behaviour. I would suppose that you just did not like the way the building looked, and decided not to stay. We know that lots of our guest get disappointed with that, this is why it is even more important to do everything for them to feel comfortable when they get to the hotel. And the last thing, you already added your unfair and very rude review on tripadvisor choosing the words that grownups first think to use, then started threatening us, promising to take it away if you get the refund. Doesn’t it look as blackmail? After all this behaviour there is absolutely no chance that we would even consider the possibility of refund. Best regards, Vera and Leo LEO Hotelli ________________________________________ Lähettäjä: Jens Goessens Lähetetty: 2. syyskuuta 2015 18:15 Vastaanottaja: Leo-hotelli Aihe: Booking Dear Sir/Madam We booked a room for 2 nights at your hotel through booking.com<http://booking.com> on 14 & 15 august. The hotel was closed and we could not reach the phone number on your door. We asked booking.com<http://booking.com> to arrange a refund because you charged our credit card for 110 euro. We made some photos in front of the hotel to prove we were at the location between opening hours. I hope you understand our situation and accept to refund our booking. I already made a review on tripadvisor and i will do so on booking.com<http://booking.com>. If you accept a refund, i will remove my review on both sites. We stay regularly in Finland and would be happy to book a room in your hotel to stay in the future, but please accept our situation. I hope we can close this case as grown up humans. Best regards Jens Goessens Kathleen Roosens
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
patpachizuc wrote a review Aug 2013
Helsinki, Finland73 contributions28 helpful votes
I've been in this kind of hotel a few days ago. We had a flight from Lappeenranta and so we chose the hotel on booking among many others, reading the judgments and the score of the guests. First guest reviews are exaggerated, I would say false. The external structure is horrible. Inside, nothing beautiful. The rooms (if we may so call them) are arranged along a narrow corridor. The bedroom door did not shut properly. Our double bed was no more than two beds pushed together (and mattress). The sheets were prick and I found two long hair and that blacks were not my because I'm blonde and short hair. The furniture was dilapidated: a square table and two chairs ruined, a bedside table. Bare walls. No blackout curtains but two slight tendon. The windows did not open and you could smell closed. In the bathroom there was nothing in the hand soap. At night we also found an insect wandering. Finally, from 20:00 until late at night, you could hear people screaming, laughing, slamming doors ... a lot of noise. All this for 55 euro without breakfast. Really too much for a place like this.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
PRICE RANGE
US$61 - US$65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FinlandKymenlaaksoKouvola
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Leo Hotelli
Which popular attractions are close to Leo Hotelli?
Nearby attractions include Ankkapurha Cultural Park (8.0 km), Industrial Museum Ankkapurkha (7.8 km), and Myllykoski Chapel (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Leo Hotelli?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Leo Hotelli?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Leo Hotelli?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Leo Hotelli?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Finnish.
Are there any historical sites close to Leo Hotelli?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Utti Fort (15.0 km), Ruotsulan Redutti (14.4 km), and Kasarminmäki (12.7 km).