We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Oceania Nantes Aeroport

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Oceania Nantes Aeroport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 54: English reviews
West Chester, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel. Very well located, however not so easy to find, there could be better directions to make easy access to the parking lot . Very clean and comfortable room with all the necessary amenities. Good restaurant in the hotel. The only drawback is the baggage room which is too small.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joellestop
Piraeus, Greece
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I have to stay there for 2 nights. The hotel is good with clean room and even is close to the airport, 5 minutes walk, is very quite. The view is the airport parking. The room are small and nice. Please prefer rooms with double bed. Are more comfortable. no mini bar in the room but hotel offers 2 small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lefteris_Skout
OceaniaNantes, Responsable réception at Hotel Oceania Nantes Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I'm sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. Please be assured that we will do our best to provide appropriate follow-up comments. I hope that despite these problems, we will be able to welcome you again. Best regards, Julien C. More 

Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Is a classical airport hotel, good rooms but i was treated in a very rude and aggressive way by a blond lady at the reception...(2016-9-24) without any reason... It never happened to me...just because i asked an information.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Massimo F
OceaniaNantes, Responsable réception at Hotel Oceania Nantes Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We have noted your comments about the reception you received. Note that the quality of care is one of the essential values Oceania Hotels, we feel therefore very concerned by your comments. Please kindly accept our sincere apologies. We immediately re-sensitized our teams. Best regards, Julien C. More 

La Mothe Achard, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We visited as a family, and needed anything with a pool, found this online and thought awesome, right next to the airport, location fantastic, we were flying the next day so max time needed was the pool, so we felt this could be worth the price Pool, fantastic yes 4 stars, would of been good to have a drinks service... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 4x4Rob
OceaniaNantes, Responsable réception at Hotel Oceania Nantes Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments. We are truly sorry to read your comments and share in your disappointment for the service you experienced on this occasion. Please be assured that this was certainly not a typical experience and we very much hope that you will give us another chance to re-build your confidence in Oceania Nantes.... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Good hotel, comfortable, lovely meal at night, felt the cleanliness/housekeeping was not so sharp,as last visit. Had to,request towels, as not sufficient for two,people in our room. Ordered drinks in bar, and both glasses had to be returned as they were not clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
OceaniaNantes, Responsable réception at Hotel Oceania Nantes Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We have taken note of your disappointment with the cleanliness of the hotel we feel very concerned. Remember that a perfect and cleanliness are among the essential values Oceania Hotels hygiene. Please kindly accept our sincere apologies. We immediately re-sensitized our teams. Best regards Julien C. More 

Coaticook, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Highly recommended. Great hotel and service. Personnel very friendly and helpful. Great location and shuttle on demand. Excellent restaurant. Modern and clean rooms. Very quiet. Excellent quality WIFI.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michel875
OceaniaNantes, Responsable réception at Hotel Oceania Nantes Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments. I'm glad you appreciated the convenient location of the hotel and the quality of care and services. See you soon in Nantes. Best regards, Julien C. More 

Barneveld
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016

As usual everything was fine and once more I would recommend the restaurant. It is just great. Location is near by high way and airport as well, so very easy to visit other villages and near by arrival and return flight.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ronald V
OceaniaNantes, Responsable réception at Hotel Oceania Nantes Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you so much on behalf of the entire team for your enthusiastic comment ! We are extremely happy to read how much you have enjoyed your stay among us and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Julien C. More 

Jena, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2016

The Hotel was nice and clean. A little too expensive for the offer. No non-smoking rooms available. Sorry, but this is a NO-Go! The smell of cigarettes was all over the room, which is inacceptable....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kaysQ3523RR
OceaniaNantes, Responsable réception at Hotel Oceania Nantes Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We have taken note of your disappointment with the cleanliness of the hotel we feel very concerned. Remember that a perfect and cleanliness are among the essential values Oceania Hotels hygiene. Please kindly accept our sincere apologies. We immediately re-sensitized our teams. Best regards, Julien C. More 

Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Located right across the street from the airport, we walked with our luggage. Room was good and naturally small by North American standards as expected. Room was clean and well equipped with a great bathroom. Nice a quiet for an overnight stay before or after your flight.

Helpful?
Thank 814Sadie
OceaniaNantes, Responsable réception at Hotel Oceania Nantes Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel's convenient location and comfortable rooms. Soon on Nantes Best regards, Julien C. More 

Syktyvkar, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Good choice if you have an early flight from the airport of Nantes. After you go out of the terminal, turn right and follow the blue line on the ground, you have to cross the railway, parking area and a small street.

Helpful?
Thank FBMorze
OceaniaNantes, Responsable réception at Hotel Oceania Nantes Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments. I'm glad you appreciated the convenient location of the hotel. See you soon in Nantes. Best regards, Julien C. More 

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bouguenais
B&B Hotel Nantes Aeroport
#3 of 4 in Bouguenais
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Graslin - Commerce
Oceania Hotel de France
Oceania Hotel de France
#1 of 106 in Nantes
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only few meters away from the International Airport of Nantes, with a direct acces by the peripherique from the city center, the hotel OCEANIA offers pleasant surrounding with leisure activities, tennis court, outside swimming pool and fitness room to help you relax. The OCEANIA HOTEL has 87 very confortable rooms lately renovated, soundproofed and air conditioned with fully equiped bathrooms with big shower, hairdryer, satellite tv, free wifi... We also provide a bar, restaurant, 275m² of conference rooms for your events, a private free closed car park and a free shuttle service to the airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Oceania Nantes Aeroport

Address: rue Pierre Latecoere, 44340 Bouguenais, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Bouguenais
Price Range: €101 - €156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Oceania Nantes Aeroport 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Oceania Nantes Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceania Nantes Aeroport Bouguenais
Oceania Nantes Aeroport Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Oceania Nantes Aeroport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Oceania Nantes Aeroport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to hotel next door, cheaper sister to this one”
 of 5 bubbles 4x4Rob, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“had room 419 (4th floor) - A/C maximum speed (heating) was not noisy at all”
 of 5 bubbles manguepastout, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“We always ask for a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles T1666PHkarend, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“suites are a good size with a nice seating area”
 of 5 bubbles karenh174, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Some tee or cafe set in the room !!! ”
 of 5 bubbles 733tamerm, 22 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay