We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Glen Afric Country Lodge

    Plot 144 | Broederstroom, Hartbeespoort 0260, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in HartbeespoortSee available hotels in Hartbeespoort
    Traveller (213)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Dining (11)
    The Palace of the Lost City
    2,035 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Cascades, Sun City
    646 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    844 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
    89 reviews
    #10 of 12 hotels in Rustenburg
     
    Overview
    • Excellent68%
    • Very good21%
    • Average7%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Meeting Rooms
    Paid Wifi
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    The Palace of the Lost City
    2,035 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Cascades, Sun City
    646 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    844 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
    89 reviews
    #10 of 12 hotels in Rustenburg
     
    Write a ReviewReviews (134)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 128 reviews

    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    I was fortunate enough that I found this place. They offer elephant walks, in their own environment but up close and personal. This is a bucket list item not to miss if you going to SA. Staff information was excellent. Small group sizes so the...More

    1  Thank G8928WMsandrah
    Response from Rowan B, Guest Relations Manager at Glen Afric Country LodgeResponded 4 days ago

    Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to welcome you back to Glen Afric perhaps to spend a night or two with us Rowan Bouwer Marketing Officer

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    To John, Jenny, Nikki and all staff involved at our wedding 2 December. Your beautiful venue, your hospitality, making us feel like your family, your food. it all made our wedding an exquisite day. We had the fairy tale, bush wedding we always wanted. Thank...More

    Thank jinty174
    Response from Rowan B, Guest Relations Manager at Glen Afric Country LodgeResponded 5 days ago

    Thank you Alex and Jinty for choosing Glen Afric for your wedding. We are so pleased that we were able to facilitate your special fairy tale bush wedding and christen our new venue. Please stay in touch and we look forward to celebrating your 1st...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    I wish we had got the chance to stay here as it really looks beautiful. We did the magical walk with the elephants. Plenty of photo opportunities, the guides were great at taking them for us. It was an amazing experience and would recommend it....More

    Thank SPP7
    Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

    What a magnificent place close to Joburg . I loved the activities on offer, especially the the elephant interaction. The restaurant deck has beautiful views over the bush. Different accommodation options cater for every need. Highly recommended.

    Thank 534gildas
    Reviewed 26 September 2017

    Fantastic place. The guides are so lovely. We did an interaction elephant session (they were huge!) and jeep safari afternoon which took about an hour and a half. We managed to get close to the giraffes which came right up to the jeep. The lions...More

    Thank SharonAtkins
    The Palace of the Lost City
    2,035 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Cascades, Sun City
    646 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    844 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
    89 reviews
    #10 of 12 hotels in Rustenburg
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 45
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • North-West Province >
    • Hartbeespoort
    • Also Known As
    • Glen Afric Country Hotel Pretoria
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (213)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Dining (11)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (164)
    Bathroom (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    White Water Spur Steak Ranch
    15 reviews
    1.18 km away
    French Toast Koffie Kafee
    231 reviews
    .67 km away
    Panarottis Village Mall
    35 reviews
    1.18 km away
    Pizza Nova
    10 reviews
    .30 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Jasmyn Farm Stall
    201 reviews
    1.90 km away
    No1 Waterfront
    5 reviews
    3.56 km away
    Ann van Dyk Cheetah Centre
    483 reviews
    7.62 km away
    Hartbeespoort Dam
    158 reviews
    5.19 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Sparkle95
    7 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from GlenAfricGroup | Property representative |
    Glad you received our booking confirmation. Unfortunately this platform does not allow us to view your complete profile other than your account handle 'Sparkle95'. If you need further assistance please contact us through... More
    0
    Votes
    82Poppy
    10 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from GlenAfricGroup | Property representative |
    Hi Samantha So sorry to hear you haven't had any reply to your emails regarding your accommodation enquiry. I will search our system this morning. In the meantime would you mind forwarding the email to me at marketing at... More
    0
    Votes
    Saskatoonscots
    10 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from GlenAfricGroup | Property representative |
    Hi Traveler We run a fleet of courtesy vehicles so yes we can collect and drop you off at Pretoria Station. The cost of which will be R650 per trip (ie R1300 return for 1 to 6 passengers) Please email the details via our... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Just a day trip"
    Read review
    "we stayed in Bushcamp Cottage"
    Read review
    "We had the thatched cottage by the watering hole. It is huge and fabulous."
    Read review
    "No AC but we were there in mid summer ad it was fine, stay in the cpttges near the animals but jnoe the lions..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing