We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Serenity on the Lake Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brighton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Serenity on the Lake Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This B&B is the second one run by the serenity group. Our host was a most delightful knowledgeable helpful man. He was quite willing to tailor breakfast to our dietary needs and did a wonderful low carb omelet for us. He is very knowledgeable about the local restaurants and sights. The seafood restaurant he recommended for supper was excellent. For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maurice L
toronto ontario
Reviewed 31 October 2013

After cycling for 125km I get a bit demanding. For instance, I don't want to have to wait outside for an hour for our host to show up. On the flip side, our host just had surgery so cannot move around much and had run into town to get groceries. So that is likely a temporary problem. The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hobie.mike
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We had the pleasure of staying with Ruth and Garnet at their lakeside B&B this summer; a residential new home with modern amenities. Our room had a private second floor balcony overlooking Lake Ontario and a couple having a private campfire on the beach in the darkness. The room had a cruise ship feel on our first night with waves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davor M
Lanark, Canada
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The B&B was a disappointment on many different levels. The website claims they take credit cards but they only want cash. I gave them a cheque, made out to "Cash" as they instructed, but they were not happy to take it. This made me wonder if they have a business bank account and if they actually claim all their income....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda R
Garnet M, Manager at Serenity on the Lake Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We should mention that 98% of our guests are absolutely wonderful and we have had many of them back time and time again. Several have become old friends and this is the reason we love this business. However when we started off in the B&B business we were warned that once in a while you will get a difficult guest....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2013

If you're looking for a relaxing space, good conversation, and a beautiful view with access to the lake, Serenity meets your needs. Breakfast was great and the attention to a gluten-free diet was much appreciated. Garnet has such an interesting life story and was an inspiration to meet. Hope to go back again someday!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asha07
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We were really looking forward to our stay based on the website and the facilities promised at this B&B. Admittedly the location on the lake is really nice, as it the house itself, but it is really messy and cluttered and there is no private space for guests as the living room is used by the family and you must...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grignons
Garnet M, General Manager at Serenity on the Lake Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

According to our records these guests never stayed and Serenity at any time, so we are a little suspicious of this feedback. However in our own self assessment we would like to acknowledge that there was a period just after my heart attack when operations were handled by back up staff and in my own opinion were not up to...

Canada
Reviewed 16 July 2013

NEW LOCATION: The B&B's location in new; owners moved in 6 weeks prior to our arrival. Bearing this in mind, our review considers the fact that given more time, this B&B will showcase as advertised on the website. We were drawn to this B&B based on reviews and website details; and, because it was near Presu'ile Provincial Park which we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LifeTravel2011
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We were looking for a bed and breakfast in the Brighton/Campbellford area and were lucky enough to discover this wonderful Bed and Breakfast. From the very beginning, Barb did everything she could to make our stay in her home relaxing and comfortable. Nothing was an effort or too much trouble. A beautiful garden to enjoy a glass of wine, coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DDay33

32 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
19.8 km away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
356 reviews
5.2 km away
Timber House Resort
Timber House Resort
#2 of 7 in Brighton
63 reviews
3.9 km away
Pine Breeze Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Cider House Bed & Breakfast
2.5 km away
Burken Bed & Breakfast
Burken Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 7 in Brighton
8 reviews
25.3 km away
Ste. Anne's Spa
Ste. Anne's Spa
#1 of 1 in Grafton
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Serenity On The Lake Bed and Breakfast is a very special B and B. Located on the shores of Lake Ontario near the beautiful town of Brighton, Serenity On The Lake offers you gourmet breakfasts, romantic private suites as well as a number of recreational, educational, gym, spa,and wellness services. Not to mention a wealth of local cultural activities to enhance your time at Serenity. Enjoy all Serenity Bed and Breakfast's facilities, lounge by the fireplace, or relax in the library. Step outside to our private pool that looks across the lake or stroll the beach or walk or bike to near by nature trails to participate in bird watching or hiking. Canoe and explore the local waterways. or take a drive and explore the magical country side that surrounds Serenity.Discover Serenity! It offers a peaceful, friendly and relaxing atmosphere in a luxurious home with private decks and patios to enjoy the beautiful waterfront views as well as quiet corners to relax and meditate on wonders of our world and the privilege of indulging in its treasures. Serenity offers a true getaway experience and a chance to explore and enjoy the peace and tranquility of our little oasis far from the rest of the world. Your host Ruth Morrison and the rest of her team are delighted to be able to share this wonderful place with you and to help make your time away from home a time that you will remember fondly for years to come. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Serenity on the Lake Bed and Breakfast

Address: 12 Lakecrest Circle, Brighton, Ontario K0K 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Brighton
Price Range: €55 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Serenity on the Lake Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“comfy soft mile high mattress on the bed. Book 6 weeks ahead for best selection of rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 231mauricel, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The balcony room is the best. The whole place is very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles hobie.mike, 31 Oct 2013 | Read review
“ask for the waterfront room with balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles DavorM695, 17 Oct 2013 | Read review
“The Purple Room has ensuite bathroom and balcony with seating”
 of 5 bubbles LifeTravel2011, 16 Jul 2013 | Read review
“The bedroom with the ensuite bathroom is smaller than the other 2 bedrooms that share a bathroom but that was no problem we were out enjoying the surroundings most of the day.”
 of 5 bubbles DDay33, 9 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5