We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tourist Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Tourist Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tourist Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We had an amazing time in Argostoli. The hotel facilities were decent and the room quite equipped. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we had no issues with the parking area. The breakfast is highly recommended. Cleaning was fine although housekeeping shouldn't forget to change the bathrobes. I would visit again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lila985
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

I would not recommend staying here. We booked a room for 7 nights via hotel.com. The photo and confirmation we received from Hotel.com displayed a lovely Seaview spacious, light filled room with modern fittings and balcony. When we checked in we were told we were in a 'standard room' with no balcony. We showed the owner/manager our confirmation. She replied...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Martylpj
Charitou C, Ιδιοκτήτης at Tourist Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry you did not understand the true help and hospitality we have provided to you upon your arrival but also during your stay with us. Upon your arrival, we made it clear to you that your reservation which was proven by confirmation e-mail from hotels.com, was for an economy room with a window and not a room...

Reviewed 12 August 2016

Cost €50 for room, no breakfast. Reception staff nice. Our room was a twin beds. Small balcony but view just over roof tops as room on side of hotel in effect. Small bathroom. Clean. Quiet room. All the usual amenities for a typical tourist hotel including toiletries and a hairdryer. Bathroom was fairly compact but functional. Didn't have vehicle as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wishtago...
Venice, Italy
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We travel for business and leisure around the world regularly and stay at 4+ hotels. We took our chances with a face value of Two-star hotel when reading the reviews And not fully happy with other 4 star hotel reviews. Location is perfect right on the sea front and next to the center of the town. We used it as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank passidin
London, England
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Stayed here for a week and found the staff very helpful, pleasant and accommodating. Requested a room with a view of the harbour and got a great single overlooking the main boulevard with a small balcony that had table and chairs. Every night, when the weather cooled down, I would sit out with a beer or glass of wine, watching...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CelticBiker
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Stopped for a big beer several times and loved it .. Great cold Mythos.. Lovely staff and very comfortable.. Also had a coffee and cup cake one morning and noticed the actual hotel guests seemed to have a fabulous buffet of cakes and waffles for their breakfast xx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location close to the main square, shopping precinct and boat tours. Good clean accommodation with a view of the sea from the front rooms. Good breakfast and friendly and helpful staff. Great town with lots of restaurants and bars to choose from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1954Elizabeth
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

I arrived at The Tourist Hotel as a solo Traveller and spent 3 nights here. I had a single room with a sea view and balcony and for me it was perfect. The Hotel was extremely clean and well cared for and I had everything I needed... Beautiful view, safe and fridge in the room and wifi. The bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn R
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel is located in the center of Argostoli and has a great sea view. The staff is very friendly. There is a cafe in front of the hotel and it is nice to sit and look at the people. Breakfast is very good, you may find everything and they are delicious. I will definitely recommend to my friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Altan G
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We were in Argostoli to see the amazing turtles this morning. It was so hot that we stopped at the first place we saw which was the cafe of this hotel. There were comfy chairs and tables and a fan blowing cool air. My husband had an English breakfast, I had an omelette and my daughter had waffles. Food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtk67

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argostolion
0.3 km away
Mouikis Hotel
Mouikis Hotel
#1 of 12 in Argostolion
147 reviews
0.0 km away
Kefalonia Grand Hotel
Kefalonia Grand Hotel
#4 of 12 in Argostolion
99 reviews
0.6 km away
Mirabel City Center Hotel
Mirabel City Center Hotel
#8 of 12 in Argostolion
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Garbis Villas & Apartments
1.2 km away
Hotel Aggelos
Hotel Aggelos
#5 of 12 in Argostolion
53 reviews
0.0 km away
Ionian Plaza Hotel
Ionian Plaza Hotel
#7 of 12 in Argostolion
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Tourist Hotel

Address: 109 Leoforos Tritsi Adoni, Argostolion 281 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Argostolion
Price Range: €62 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tourist Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Tourist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tourist Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Tourist Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles irisheyeslm, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for second floor (top) and a view of the harbour, though the balcony will be very hot right from early morning.”
 of 5 bubbles CelticBiker, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are great. Room 25 is best with big balcony on the corner of the building facing two directions”
 of 5 bubbles susie468, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the front of the Hotel facing the harbor for the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles Grecophile4ever, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room with sea front view as you may avoid also the noise coming from the city centre”
 of 5 bubbles 801natasan, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay