We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent

Booking.comUS$120*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$158*
US$120*
US$158*
US$120*
US$158*
US$121*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton at St George\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,298: English reviews
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Love the modern design of this hotel one of the best I've stayed in. We were at an awards event which had an evening meal included. Can't say I was particularly impressed with the catering but that may have been down to the event budget. The breakfast however was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this review

Dear Mark E Thank you so much for your 5 star Trip Advisor rating, we really do appreciate it. We are so pleased you loved the modern design of our hotel. Thank you also for your constructive feedback with regards to our food offering, we are very sorry you felt a little disappointed, we have communicated your feedback with our...

Montrose, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic stay! We had a great family experience during our stay. Using the hotel as a base to visit attractions in and around the midlands, we couldn't have asked for more. The staff are very helpful and the facilities second to none! Looking forward to visiting again next year.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 44allyh
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this review

Dear 44allyh We are so pleased you thought we were amazing, thank you for sharing. It’s great to know that you loved the location of our hotel and that our team were particularly helpful. Thank you once again for your review and we do hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards Nicola Underhill General Manager

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited the hotel about 5 weeks ago now with a big group of lady's for business/ pleasure purposes. Unfortunately I have arrived late due to the trafic and other surcompstances . I have arrived so late that I knew I'm gonna miss the dinner with my friends and colleagues. I also have a particular dietary requirements that limits me on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollowaytrish81
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this review

Dear hollowaytrish81 We really do appreciate the time you have taken to post your review, thank you so much. It’s great to hear that our team members went above and beyond to ensure you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for your kind comments, we will share thoughts with our team. We do hope to welcome you back very...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

By a mistake or by luck , I should have stayed in the Hilton East Midlands originally but I have been put up in Hilton St George's Park and it was the best thing that happened to me in that week .The footy vibes about that place , a few celebrity people walking about , footy on big screen and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewburke68
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this review

Dear andrewburke68 Thank you for you great review and we're also glad that you came to us as well. I've passed your great comments onto our Bar Manager who prides himself in offering personal service to all of our guests. With regards to your comments about the bar furniture I am pleased to inform you that there are plans underway...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very Morden hotel . It has a fantastic lesure fasilaty only let down by the fact it won't let family's in after 7pm Breakfast if first class . Love the fact they offer gluten free Buffett Loads of secure parking

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank toonjedi2017
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this review

Dear toonjedi2017 Many thanks for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay, thank you for sharing. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the adult only swimming times, please accept our apologies if this restricted you a little. Thank you for your great comments with regards to our gluten free range at breakfast, we are...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited this hotel again for my fifth wedding anniversary and boy! the experience this time round was better than the previous one because the weather was great. We had lunch on the balcony of the restaurant. We met amazing people during our two days stay including the English Female Football teams who were 'allegedly training' on the FA football...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Biafuru O
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this review

Dear Biafuru O Great review, thank you so much, we really do appreciate it. We are so pleased you chose St George’s Park to celebrate your wedding anniversary. It’s great to hear that you were able to dine alfresco and taking in our lovely countryside views. Thank you also for your kind comments regarding our Health Club and Spa, Executive...

Llanfairpwllgwyngyll, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is me an my son best hotel no matter how many times we come here they exceed my expectations and that thanks to a Nicola the Manager if I could give more than A******* - the whole experience was amazing from the check in to check out to the room to the food

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ianto77
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this review

Dear Ianto77 We are delighted to hear that you loved your stay and thank you for the A*******, we really do appreciate it. It’s great to hear that our team exceeded your expectations and that you found your whole experience amazing. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best Hilton I've ever seen! Grounds fantastic, totally out of the way so car a must. It's where the England football team train so everything is geared towards that. So from the pictures on the walls to what they feed you in the morning. Top class. Nutribullet among MANY options. Staff great, food even better. Huge spaces to chill out...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina M
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this review

Dear Katrina M To say that we are best Hilton you have stayed in really means a lot to us, thank you so much. We are delighted you loved our countryside location, facilities and food offering. Thank you also for your kind comments regarding our team members, we will share your thoughts with them. We look forward to seeing you...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attended a friends birthday party, generally the staff were very pleasant and attentive, however although the buffet meal was of a good standard it arrived in bits. Once you had waited to select you meal and helped yourself the more and more options then arrived spoiling the experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain F
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this review

Dear Iain F Many thanks for your review, following your recent visit to our hotel. Thank you for your constructive feedback, we are sorry if you were slightly disappointed by the way the food was served, however it’s great to know that you found our food to be of a good standard. We will share your comments with our Executive...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Family of 4 with 2 little Children. Breakfast: 5*****Amazing choice and quality, cant fault any of it. Superb! Service: 5****** Highly professional, attention to detail was great Room: 4**** Stayed in the Tony Adams Suite (Junior Suite with Balcony) so technically one of the best rooms to offer. Prize is great! Room size was great but the sofa bed for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
GM_Nicola_U, General Manager at Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent, responded to this review

Dear Adam M Thank you for taking the time to post your review, following your recent stay. We are so pleased you scored our breakfast 5 stars and that you thought it was an amazing choice. It’s great to know that you loved our Junior Suite with a balcony and that you thought it was one of our best rooms....

433 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (314)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Needwood
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-...
#6 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
296 reviews
6.5 km away
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Central Hotel
Premier Inn Burton On Trent Cent...
#2 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
444 reviews
10.2 km away
Dovecliff Hall Hotel
Dovecliff Hall Hotel
#3 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#1 of 1 in Branston
455 reviews
39.7 km away
Three Horseshoes Country Inn & Spa
8.8 km away
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge
#9 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the stylish Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent hotel, nestled in the National Forest and in the geographical centre of England. Located six miles west of Burton upon Trent and 35 miles from East Midlands Airport, the Hilton at St George's Park is close to the M1, M6 and M42 motorway links. St George's Park is home to all 24 England teams and an inspirational centre for coach education. With state-of-the-art conferencing, sport and medical facilities, the park is fast establishing itself as a world-class event and sporting venue attracting teams, athletes and corporate clients from far and wide. Take advantage of Hilton at St. George's Park unique surroundings and host a meeting or event using our modern facilities and 19 flexible meeting rooms. This hotel has ample parking and complimentary WiFi access throughout. Relax in a guest room or suite decorated in rich, warm colours. Enjoy the view from large windows and refresh in an elegant bathroom with separate bath and shower. The workspace includes a comfortable ergonomic chair and a large desk with UK power outlets (U.S. adapters are available at reception). Upgrade to a deluxe or executive-level room for more services and amenities. The hotel features a health club, indoor swimming pool and spa. Admire the tranquil scenery of the forest or seek out the thrills at Alton Towers and Drayton Manor theme parks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent

Address: Newborough Road | Needwood, Needwood, Burton upon Trent DE13 9PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Burton upon Trent > Needwood
Price Range: €110 - €191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Greater Newcastle, Australia
7 months ago
Greater Newcastle, Australia
7 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for the second floor executive level”
DeanCW1968, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are lifts if you don't want to use the impressive staircase.”
Ellie20002015, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All floors are quiet and have good views. Try and ask for a countryside view on booking.”
samhP8800HF, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Junior suites are perfect size for family of 4 but a long walk from the lifts!”
Carolinecraig78, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“had a room on the 2nd floor and never heard a thing”
chrisgN1251JP, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$120* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$120
TravelocityUS$121
TripAdvisorUS$120
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates