We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Caribe Resort & Conference Center

Save
Traveller (353)
Room & Suite (319)
Pool & Beach (114)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good33%
  • Average15%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“bagels”(39 reviews)
“ocean front”(59 reviews)
“room was clean”(45 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from El Caribe Resort & Conference Center
Special Price: Advanced Fall Deal 30%
Offers from El Caribe Resort & Conference Center
Special Price: Advanced Fall Deal 30%
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
233
225
103
53
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
233
225
103
53
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsocean frontroom was cleangrocery store across the streetcontinental breakfastpools were cleanfull kitchenwinn dixiemaintenance staffbasketball courtan older hotelshuffle boardnorth towerenjoyed my staytwo queen bedsheated poola wonderful stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 672 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

My family has stayed at El Caribe many times over the years and we've always thought it was an "ok" place to stay. The rooms are reasonably comfortable and, for a beach hotel, it is decently priced. This time however, some things that were mild...More

1  Thank ProducermanAtlanta
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

With another couple my husband and I spent the weekend at the El Caribe during Bike Week. I particular like this motel because all the rooms are ocean front. I’ve stayed in Daytona many times during Bike Week and have discovered many motels only offer...More

Thank Susan W
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

But other than the elevator smelling like the McDonald’s playground, it was fine thanks! Also thx for not kicking us out because our group put the elevators in a ‘broken’ state of being. 10/10 would recommend. :^)More

Thank Princess A
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at El Caribe Resort & Conference CenterResponded 3 days ago

We always appreciate feedback from our guests. We're sorry about any lingering odor you encountered in the elevator and will speak with our staff to address that concern right away. However, we're so pleased to read that all other aspects of your stay were pleasant!...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Very clean and nice. People where very friendly and helpful as well. I would definitely go back again. The view of the ocean is gorgeous from the balcony. It’s in a great location with different restaurants and stores around itMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank skyla2012
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at El Caribe Resort & Conference CenterResponded 4 days ago

Thank you so much for leaving us a five-star review! It makes us very happy to know that you had such a wonderful experience with us. We're pleased to learn that you enjoyed our friendly service, clean facilities, and stunning views. Many of our guests...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Rooms were not quite as pictured..booked efficiency and thought kitchen would look better than what it was.There was rust on the side of the frig.but the inside was very clean. Oven knob on stove was pulled loose from the temp.gauge numbers....almost burned biscuits cause the...More

Thank fishing woman
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at El Caribe Resort & Conference CenterResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for providing some detailed and sincere feedback about your recent visit. We're pleased to see that you enjoyed our great breakfast options. We're sorry to hear about any concerns you had regarding the stove or refrigerator in your room; we'll speak with our maintenance...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Daytona Beach Shores
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach Shores
#8 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach Shores
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach Shores
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach Shores
#8 Business Hotel in Daytona Beach Shores
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach Shores
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (353)
Room & Suite (319)
Pool & Beach (114)
Dining (23)
Amenities (47)
Family and Play Areas (22)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (14)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ryankellum1
15 June 2018|
Answer
Response from behrmetal | Reviewed this property |
I’m not sure
0
Votes
Liz F
10 May 2018|
Answer
Response from SpicEEJade | Reviewed this property |
I am sorry, I cannot answer that. But I am pretty certain that most places are unable to refuse a true service canine. Copied from ADA site: A service animal means any dog that is individually trained to do work or perform... More
0
Votes
LindsayAndHomer
10 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Steve T | Reviewed this property |
No there was no resort charge. I hope this helps you.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Overall clean, Update furniture and surroundings when money allows."
Read review
"The Antigua suite is a wonderful room"
Read review
"Fix blinds and door. Bigger frig and stove."
Read review
"The only downfall was rust on the outside of the refrigerator. Everything else was clean and the beds were..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing