We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (21)
Dining (6)
Room & Suite (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good28%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“waterford city”(21 reviews)
“lovely food”(5 reviews)
“lovely weekend”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
110
64
25
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
110
64
25
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterford citylovely foodlovely weekendset menucarvery lunchhome away from homebreakfast roomenjoyable staybar menufew drinksrecommend this hotelthe pubbed was comfortablelovely hotellast weekendrhuwedding
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with booking offer on Pigsback.com Great value. Great breakfast served with a smile Rooms clean and spotless. Soft comfy bed and pillows. Bring your own hairdryer. Hairdryer in bathroom but long air hose is awkward to use. Lots to see in the area....More

Thank Kieran W
Response from Rhu G, Front Office Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Kieran, Thank you for taking your time to review the hotel. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time here with us. You got a great deal with the pigsback offer. I will pass on all of your lovely comments to the...More

Reviewed 19 March 2018

On our way to Waterford City for a night’s stay, decided to stop off for that extra night away. The day was very wet and cold so for that evening meal needed something substantial and hot, so had the bacon and cabbage plus the stuffed...More

Thank gregorym974
Response from Rhu G, Front Office Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club HotelResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi gregorym974, Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry to see that you felt that the hotel and your room was cold, the weather has been so unpredictable lately it can be quiet difficult to gauge the temperture. I will however have this...More

Reviewed 22 February 2018

Myself and my partner were travelling to Waterford so we decided to stay over and managed to pick up a deal to stay n the Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel for 1 night, the place was grand and i can't really fault it on much...More

1  Thank Sandra L
Response from Rhu G, Front Office Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club HotelResponded 27 February 2018

Hi Sandra, thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your time with us. I am sorry to hear about your issue with the bed, all of our mattresses would be of the same...More

Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed here recently with my partner after we got a good deal to stay. The room was nice and comfortable. However one problem was that the tap in the bathroom kept dripping all night even though we tried our best to make it stop....More

Thank Michelle M
Response from Rhu G, Front Office Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club HotelResponded 13 February 2018

Hi Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are pleased to hear that you got a good deal and found the room to be nice and comfortable. We are very disappointed that you found our newly refurbished bar to be...More

Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

Popped in for a bite on the way to Waterford with the missus. Missed the carvery so ordered from the bar food menu. A main, 2 starters, a pint of Guinness and 2 cokes for just €34 and it was quality all round. Will return.More

Thank Martin G
Response from Rhu G, Front Office Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club HotelResponded 31 December 2017

Hello Martin, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal here with us and found that you got good value for money. We hope to see you return again in the near future....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Slieverue, Ireland
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Dining (6)
Room & Suite (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
marzyIreland
8 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Rhu G | Property representative |
Hi Charlie, Unfortuntely we do not have a pool in the hotel. Kind regards, Leanne
0
Votes
mellerdag
11 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Charlie1935 | Reviewed this property |
yea there is music there every weekend. The last band I heard there were absolutely brilliant
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Downstairs rooms are very easy for access to the main entrance and easy for access for older people or people..."
Read review
"corner suites are better"
Read review
"We had Room 5 on ground floor. Very quiet and comfortable."
Read review
"Room at back of hotel to avoid road noise"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing