We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rhu Glenn Hotel

Share
Traveller (21)
Dining (6)
Traveller (21)
Dining (6)
Room & Suite (2)
Overview
Luffany, Slieverue, Slieverue, Waterford Ireland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
118
68
27
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
118
68
27
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterford city breakfast room lovely weekend carvery lunch few drinks lovely meal country club hotel bar food lovely hotel the pub bed was comfortable rhu wexford wedding ireland mattress
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Staff is very friendly. Rooms need urgently renovation. There is as well an odd smell. Rooms are noisy (traffic from the street as well you hear your room neighbours). Matress out of date as well and caused horrible pain. Breakfast when you travel in a...More

Thank Aqua_Risima
Response from Rhu G, Front Office Manager at Rhu Glenn HotelResponded 29 August 2018

Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, As you were with a large tour group it is hard to allocate everybody a quiet room. I am glad you...More

Reviewed 23 August 2018

Absolutely excellent, waitresses were exceptional we had a lovey English waitress who was so polite and nice to us. Recommend this lovely hotel to anyone nearby, I’d go back in a heartbeat. Lovely place. A1.

1  Thank bobby1232018
Response from Rhu G, Front Office Manager at Rhu Glenn HotelResponded 24 August 2018

Hi Bobby Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel we do appreciate it. I will indeed pass on your compliments to our waitresses who do a fantastic job Hope to see you back again soon Kindest Regards Katie

Reviewed 7 August 2018

My husband and myself stopped at the Rhu Glen on Saturday last at around 4pm. I ordered Fish Pie with Chips and Salad. The Fish pie came to the table with the top completely burned. When I lifted off the top the fish was all...More

Thank Mary M
Response from Rhu G, Front Office Manager at Rhu Glenn HotelResponded 13 August 2018

Good Morning Mary Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Im surprised to see such a low rating on our food as we are very well know for our food quality and it is usualy very highly prasied. I do apologise if...More

Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely homely hotel. Friendly & helpful staff. Food was hearty & plentiful. Rooms are clean and spacious but very warm (our only downfall) Free parking and plenty of spaces. Country music in the bar on Sunday was greatMore

Thank Fiona B
Response from Rhu G, Front Office Manager at Rhu Glenn HotelResponded 8 August 2018

Hi Fiona Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and Im glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do draw a big crowd for the music and Im pleased you enjoyed it and hopefully you will visit again Kindest...More

Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel Great staff Big breakfast Pay for breakfast when booking if possible On highway n25 Fair way out from Waterford Have to use car Rooms very roomy Great bed Restaurant good Served by a wonderful Irish lass Niach who was very attentive and a...More

1  Thank Norm B
Response from Rhu G, Front Office Manager at Rhu Glenn HotelResponded 3 August 2018

Hi Norm Thank you for your fantastic review on our hotel and our staff, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and will certainly pass on your kind words about Niamh who is indeed a very valued member of staff. I do hope...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Located in the beautiful countryside within the heart of the Southeast, The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel is the perfect location for holidays, business or leisure. Our well earned reputation for friendliness More and service, coupled with our old world hospitality and peaceful surroundings ensure that every guest is rewarded with a relaxing and enjoyable stay.The hotel features thirty-one elegantly furnished en-suite bedrooms. Each of which is designed for comfort. All rooms are complete with direct dial telephone, a multi-channel colour television, a hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities.On request a guest can receive;Family rooms including a baby cotFax and mailbox facilitiesNewspaper deliveryDry cleaning/Laundry serviceMorning wake up call Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
31
Price range
US$63 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Rhu Glenn Hotel Slieverue, County Waterford, Ireland
Location
Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford > Slieverue
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
31
Price range
US$63 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Rhu Glenn Hotel Slieverue, County Waterford, Ireland
Location
Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford > Slieverue
Photos
Traveller (21)
Dining (6)
Room & Suite (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
1,619 reviews
4.84 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
1,460 reviews
4.93 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
1,365 reviews
5.40 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
1,392 reviews
5.42 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
Luffany Restaurant
12 reviews
.08 km away
Emiliano's
922 reviews
5.52 km away
McLeary's
688 reviews
5.41 km away
Everett's
59 reviews
5.52 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
King of the Vikings VR
181 reviews
5.46 km away
Kilmokea Gardens
59 reviews
4.20 km away
Waterford Treasures Medieval Museum
946 reviews
5.50 km away
Lost at Sea Memorial
8 reviews
5.48 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
marzyIreland
8 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Rhu G | Property representative |
Hi Charlie, Unfortuntely we do not have a pool in the hotel. Kind regards, Leanne
0
Votes
mellerdag
11 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Charlie1935 | Reviewed this property |
yea there is music there every weekend. The last band I heard there were absolutely brilliant
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Cycle to Dungarvin"
TnTBelfast
2 Jul 2018
Read review
"ask for the furthest from the bar on the weekends."
wmakers2
16 Jun 2018
Read review
"Request a room on the opposite side as the bar"
weroadtrip
23 May 2018
Read review
"Lovely rooms"
mlancastersweep
14 May 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing