We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

De Vere Cranage Estate

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
De Vere Cranage Estate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,058 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for De Vere Cranage Estate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,052: English reviews
Cheshire
Reviewed 18 January 2016

I would like to say a big thankyou to Cranage Hall Hotel for making my husbands party a great success we enjoyed the night the food and the staff were fantastic this hotel is lovely very happy with it the breakfast was really nice plenty of it I the grounds are very nice plenty of parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
aliwack1, General Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for a great review of Cranage hall and highlighting the perfect place to hold a celebration. I am so pleased it was a very memorable occasion for all the right reasons. Bet Regards Richard Morrell General Manager

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a party, all looked good when arrived. But had to wait several hours for our room. Okay we checked in early but were told it would be ready in an hour, 3 hrs later we got the key, which then wouldn't let us in our room, back to reception. 4 *hotel, I don't think so. Bathroom very...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Michele M
aliwack1, General Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review but so disappointed to read some of the shortfalls you encountered. Please accept my sincere apologies. We always endeavor to look after guests wanting early check in, but this always depends on the occupancy of the hotel the night before. I am so sorry we did not provide you with perfect accommodation and...

yorkshire
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Had a one night stay , Groupon deal . Food lovely , with a wide choice served promptly .Room fine ,nice and clean . Attentive staff . Pool and spa area adequate . Really enjoyed our short stay there . Would definitely recommend . Wilmslow very close by with some excellent shops and cafe bars .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beetlenanna
aliwack1, General Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for a great review of Cranage hall and highlighting are great "off peak" value weekend breaks. Its great to see you visited some of the great small towns within easy reach with excellent amenities. We look forward to welcome you back to Cheshire’s warmest welcome. Best Regards Richard Morrell General Manager

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Reception staff were friendly and helpful Room rate and meeting room rate was good Dinner and breakfast were fantastic Bed was awesome! slept like a baby! Events staff were great, couldn't do enough for you and the array of refreshments on display was fantastic! Overall I would definitely use this hotel again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djd3xx
aliwack1, General Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and highlighting Cranage hall as a perfect place for a business stay over. Not only are we a great location at the heart of the North West and near major communication routes, but can guarantee a peaceful night sleep combined with great hospitality. Best Regards Richard Morrell Cluster General Manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

We were given a voucher for a one one night stay including a 2 course meal at cranage hall. The hotel is as lovely on the outside as it is inside. Checking in was quick and we were offered a room upgrade for £50 which wasn't needed. The standard double room was clean and had enough room. The bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taj s
aliwack1, General Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and highlighting Cranage Hall as a great place to stay. Please come back again as I can recommend lots of great places to visit in Cheshire ensuring you will return again and again Best Regards Richard Morrell General Manager

Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

Lovely hall, great size rooms and a fantastic choice for breakfast in the morning. We also enjoyed using the pool with our 6 year old daughter. It was a great start to the new year and an enjoyable nights stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
aliwack1, General Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of Cranage Hall and I am so pleased you had a very enjoyable stay over the New Year Break. Thank you for also highlighting our great leisure facilities including our large swimming pool. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards Richard Morrell General Manager

Wednesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Upon arrival greeted very pleasantly and checked in quickly. Room was good, spacious with nice bed, and very clean. Leisure facilities were good, with nice pool, steam room, sauna and 2 good gym rooms. Only issue at this point was jacuzzi was not working properly, which it hadn't since new year apparently. Restaurant was well laid out, and evening meal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Superbob17
aliwack1, General Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your very detailed review and will share with the team and act on your constructive feedback. I am so sorry about the shower and how we dealt with the situation. Please be assured this is a very rare occurrence due to a high level of upkeep on our great accommodation. Please can I politely point...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Arrived at 3pm and it was an easy check in. Room was a bit chilly but once the radiator was turned up and we had been for a swim it was comfortable. The pool is small but it was quiet with not many in so we managed to do a few lengths. Downside for me is the communal changing room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gojogo14
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2016

The room was freezing; The bed was tiny; The bathroom reeked (the air extraction system seemed to blow in air that smelt of sewage); The food in the restaurant AND the bar was awful; The complimentary wine was disgusting; The TV was tiny and the picture was fuzzy plus the remote control didn't work; We were awoken early by housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sam M
aliwack1, General Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review but of course disappointed at the “heading of the review”. Please be assured that the team would have immediately rectified your complaint if brought to the teams attention. My science apologies for not exceeding your expectations. Any future customers concerned about this review please contact me direct at the hotel and I will...

Market Weighton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016

The hotel looks grand and sophisticated but I was staying as our Christmas party was being held there. And the rest of Cheshire as it turned out. Hundreds of party go-ers - all having a tremendous time, but it was then just incredibly loud. As I approached the hotel they had large speakers blaring out party tunes! Unfortunately I am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drumaqueen_MW
aliwack1, General Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and sorry the Xmas party’s were in full swing and apologies noting it was a little noisy. With the festive season out of the way, I am sure if you take up one of our great Cheshire breaks you will get to enjoy all the hotels facilities in a very different and relaxing...

185 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (169)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranage
14.4 km away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#1 of 9 in Crewe
2,025 reviews
15.3 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
0.9 km away
The Vicarage Freehouse & Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,372 reviews
22.4 km away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
17.5 km away
Wychwood Park
Wychwood Park
#1 of 1 in Weston
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about De Vere Cranage Estate

Address: Byley Lane, Cranage, Holmes Chapel CW4 8EW, England (Formerly Cranage Hall)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Holmes Chapel > Cranage
Price Range: €83 - €197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Cranage Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your De Vere Cranage Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranage Hall Hotel Cranage
Hall Hotel Cranage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Cranage Estate staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Flitwick
over a year ago
5 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Cranage Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure where the good rooms are”
 of 5 bubbles royb463, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are lovely and quiete”
 of 5 bubbles michealgibb, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“overlooking the grounds”
 of 5 bubbles samandfamily2016, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are beginning to get refurbished”
 of 5 bubbles tiggerinthesunshine, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a garden view room”
 of 5 bubbles Pommieken, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5