We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Naantali Spa

Save
Share
Matkailijantie 2, Naantali 21100 Finland
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
US$212
View deal
Priceline
travelup.com
FindHotelUS$220
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (387)
Dining (32)
Room & Suite (31)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Naantali
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Idyllically situated on a coastal peninsula facing towards the picturesque Turku archipelago, Naantali Spa is a renowned resort hotel in Scandinavia, incorporating a sauna and pool paradise, a wide selection of spa and body treatments, a selection of high-quality restaurants, as well as flexible conference and exhibition space. The resort – close to the historic seaside town of Naantali - has been awarded the title of Finland's Leading Hotel two years in a row, 2019 and 2020.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Indoor play area for children
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
Finnish

Location

Full view
62Somewhat walkable
Grade: 62 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
633Reviews3Q+A61Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 124
  • 221
  • 180
  • 71
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel visitor wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Heavily misleading web- and online presence. The building is outdated and rooms as well although hotel mentions to have recently renovated. Very poor quality in cleaning when it comes to hotel standards (Floors are very dirty and simply not properly cleaned which is alarming considering that it is a pandemic time). Pricing of the rooms is also very off: We booked a deluxe room without a balcony at first but had to change the dates, and because no similar rooms were available fir the new dates we had to purchase a room with a balcony for +70 euros. Upon arrival we entered the room, and were utterly disappointed: Balcony was to a minigolf and car park direction, so quite off-putting place to sit. The room was with bad lighting and as mentioned, dirty and out-dated. We went to reception and easily were able to change the room without a fee. In fact, we were able to get a room without a balcony that supposedly were not available previously. The new room, that we pay 70 euros less for was much newer and had higher ceilings. This was unexpected but the only part of the hotel we were satisfied for. However the rooms are below standards as well, not only cleaning-wise, but no tea or anything else for that matter. Nothing in the spa seems to be for free by the way - so be prepared to pay for a lot more.. Car park is 10 euros (for hotel customers)... Brekfast not great. How are you supposed to get juice from the machine? The glasses are too big and half of the juice goes off when you try to remove the glass from the tap. The scrambled eggs were from a powder and the selection was in general very limited. Also very chaotic and lines everywhere. Restaurant is overpriced - 0.5 liter sparkling water was 6 euros. But on the other hand, spa restaurants are always expensive so not going to say more of that. 1 vegetarian option in the whole menu of the "Rucola" restaurant All in all - Unfortunately this hotel is outdated and way overpriced to what it has to offer. Rooms are not equipped for anything else expect the mandatory (that is: towels and a hairdryer, and as a marketing gag they offer their own shampoo and conditioner which they blatantly mention to sell for customers as well - however the banrding is nothing special and probably overpriced but I didn't check for the price.) Would not recommend this hotel unfortunately. Maybe future customers keep in mind that stars can be relatively easy to acquire (apparently) - my personal opinion is that this is max 3 star hotel
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Review Sunborn, Other at Naantali Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Viivie, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with your stay and the standards of the hotel. I hope your trip to Naantali area was otherwise a pleasant one, and I wish you all the best for the upcoming autumn. Kind regards Eerika Rinne General Manager
Read more
Tuuli E wrote a review Aug 2021
Turku, Finland55 contributions20 helpful votes
Stayed one night in Naantali spa as a couple. We used the spa and had a couples' hot stone massage treatment. We were very happy with the service as we received a free room upgrade and noted that everyone was being very polite - even the cleaners greeted us in the hallways. Overall the hotel stay was pleasant and had good value for money. Some aspects of the spa hotel's atmosphere are quite traditional and perhaps a little dated, but overall it was perfect for one night's stay at least, as there was plenty of activities to do. I would say that people who are looking for a traditional quiet, very tidy hotel with excellent service will like Naantali Spa. You know what you will get and can always trust that the quality is decent.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Review Sunborn, Other at Naantali Spa
Responded 16 Aug 2021
Dear "tuulie2013", Many thanks for your review and sharing it with us. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and especially that you were happy with the service provided by our team. I will happily share your compliments with the team. Thank you for choosing Naantali Spa for your holiday destination, and for your continuous custom. I wish you a lovely autumn season, and hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future! Kind regards Eerika Rinne General Manager
Read more
KatiJ wrote a review Aug 2021
Helsinki, Finland37 contributions26 helpful votes
I bought a gift card to Naantali Spa Hotel for a Deluxe room category last winter. I wanted to use the gift card one summer weekend. When I started to book a room with the gift card online I was wondering that the system showded no rooms available for most of dates. If I tried to book without the gift card, the system showed that "Deluxe rooms" were however available. I made the reservation in the end of May and the only weekend available with the gift card was 20-22 August. I booked that. I needed however to change the reservation to another weekend. I checked online that Deluxe rooms were available for the desirable weekend. I called the hotel and found out that I could not use the gift card for a Deluxe Rooms with a balcony but only for a Deluxe rooms without a balcony but those were not available for months. This kind of room room category "Deluxe room no balcony" is not even mentioned in the hotel web pages -> Guest rooms and suites. The categories are Comfort, Deluxe, Loft.....etc. My gift card is for a Deluxe Twin/ King room. It should be at least mentioned in the gift card terms and conditions that is is only for a Deluxe room without a balcony. How could a customer know that otherwise? Well, we don't need a balcony I thought. The problem is however that these kind of rooms without a balcony are not available for months. I could however upgrade the room for a balcony room for an extra 90 euros per night. Really?! That is ridiculous. I have a feeling that they give the worst rooms if you use a gift card and make you pay extra if you want to stay there. Honestly I do not expect much of this hotel anymore. The booking experience was just a mess. They keep saying that all rooms have been recently renovated. I am sceptical after reading the latest reviews from here. In additon many passengers have written that there is no air conditioning system in the rooms. How is that even possible nowadays? I wished that we had not bought the gift card at all. I would rather stay somewhere else if the hotel is dated and will just make me disappointed and angry. Please do not underestimate your customers.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Room Tip: Do you buy a gift card
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Review Sunborn, Other at Naantali Spa
Responded 5 Aug 2021
Dear KatiJ, I am sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with the booking process. I am happy to assist you to find a suitable time for accommodation, if you contact me directly eerika.rinne@sunborn.fi We are experiencing 100% occupancy throughout the summer season, why rooms are not showing availability. Deluxe rooms are one of the most popular categories. There is absolutely no differentiation depending how you pay or reserve a room. Naantali Spa hotel has rooms with airconditioning, but also areas which don't. We are not hiding or misleading by false advertising, information is readily available on our website and room descriptions. I am sorry if you feel you have been misled. Kind regards Eerika Rinne General Manager
Read more
holodeck6 wrote a review Jul 2021
Espoo, Finland18 contributions22 helpful votes
We have stayed at Naantali Spa several times with my wife and son. Overall we enjoy this resort very much. Quality of pools and Thai Garden restaurant are the key things that attract us here. We stayed during mid July 2021 when the weather was pretty hot but at least on 2nd floor the room wasn't too hot and felt totally ok. Positives: - Pools are great - the large indoor pool, warmed pool outside, exercise pool and of course the two jacuzzis. The depth of the pools is just right. - You can order drinks and snacks at the pool bar. For example fries / fries + chicken nuggets are very tasty and reasonably priced. - Staff is friendly - Thai Garden restaurant is absolutely awesome every time. Highly recommended! - There are video screens showing different pool exercises - We arrived at 2pm and were able to get to our room earlier than officially promised - There's possibility to play minigolf (19 eur for 2 adults + 1 child - 12 holes), billiards (2 eur per game) - There are electric scooters available - There are beautiful views to the sea for example from the Thai Garden restaurant - especially if you eat outside - There are various treatments available (massage etc) although we have never tested them due to the price level - There was a tower-type fan in the room Things to improve: - Air vent in the bathroom of our room was almost completely closed. As a result, there was practically no airflow and the bathroom didn't dry up properly. There was also a funny smell in the room (not just the bathroom) that you could tell as soon as you entered the room. Better fix issues like this quickly! - There's no air conditioning in the room (adjustable temperature) - Some door locks at the locker rooms don't seem to work - TV info contains outdated information - we got spooked when we read the statement there that all restaurants close at 19.00 due to COVID. Luckily that turned out to be outdated information. - Price level in restaurants is quite high (39 eur for a buffee per adult) - Reception doesn't seem to pick up the phone that often when you try to call them - Couch acting as a bed can be quite uncomfortable to sleep on. An additional mattress on top of it should be default - Quality of TVs in the room is quite poor - Breakfast could be improved - both variety and quality - Juice mugs in the breakfast area 2 were ridiculously small - Price level at the cafe is quite high (7 eur for a croissant, 8 eur for a panini) - There seems to be some abandoned car with broken windows and lots of trash inside in the parking lot - consider moving that away since there's quite limited space for cars available - There are trees in the parking lot area that drop sticky leaves on cars Anyway, this is still one of the best spas in Finland so we'll come again. Thanks!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms don't seem to be too hot during summer
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Review Sunborn, Other at Naantali Spa
Responded 20 Jul 2021
Hello, Greetings from Naantali! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and incredibly thankful that you shared your views and especially detailed and sensible was to improve our services. We value all feedback, and work really hard to go through each and every one of them in order to learn and to better equipped to serve our guest. Thank you so much for the constructive feedback, I will ensure I share the nice bits with the team and work hard to make sure that we concentrate to make the hotel even more comfortable place to visit offering excellent value for money. Thank you again for choosing Naantali Spa hotel for your holiday, and I hope we will have a pleasure to welcome you back again in the future! Kind regards Eerika Rinne General Manager
Read more
Julia wrote a review Jul 2021
Kokkola, Finland1 contribution1 helpful vote
Our room was expencive and we touhght it would be amazing. It wasn’t. There was no AC and the room was very hot. Room wasn’t properly cleaned. Breakfast was cold and there were only left overs left at 10:00 am. I dont recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Review Sunborn, Other at Naantali Spa
Responded 19 Jul 2021
Dear Julia, I am sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with your stay. I hope you did let our team to know and gave us an opportunity to make it right. I hope you did have an enjoyable time in Naantali area despite your disappointment. I wish you a lovely summer time! Kind regards, Eerika Rinne General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$166 - US$302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the naantali hotel naantali
LOCATION
FinlandSouthwest FinlandNaantali
NUMBER OF ROOMS
251
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Naantali Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Naantali Spa?
Nearby attractions include Naantali Old Town (1.1 km), Naantali Church (1.0 km), and Vaski Adventure Island (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Naantali Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Naantali Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Naantali Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Naantali Spa?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Naantali Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hasta La Pasta, Merisali, and Thai Garden.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Naantali Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Naantali Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Naantali Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Naantali Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.