We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Picos de Europa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Picos de Europa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
los angeles, california
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the hotel one night in September as a starting point for our Picos de Europa visit. The hotel is conveniently located for walking about town and for getting in and out of town The rooms were comfortable although not large. We had breakfast there, and it was quite good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rpver
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Stopped here on the way back to the ferry at Santander. Is basic but welcoming and ok. Wouldn't choose to stay for anything other than a stopover though at least Potes has great places to eat. No air con and limited ability to open windows made the room rather uncomfortable at night. Staff not overly helpful but got the job...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kev-B-Lin
Reviewed 15 March 2015

I visite Potes one weekend with my boyfriend and we stayed in Hotel Picos de Europa It's a fantástic hotel with great views The room was confortable and very nice We ate tipycal food ( cocido montañes, Tresviso 's cheese and Pote's Orujo).The food was delicious and the staff was helpful and friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanesa G
Cornwall, Uk
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Having read the recent reviews I am absolutely stunned....I stayed for two nights with 5 friends on a motor biking holiday and found Alberto and his wife wonderful. On booking in, he noticed the red bandana still around my neck and asked if I had been to the running of the bulls in Pamplona and was suitably impressed to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
Lancashire
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I booked for 2 nights in June 2014 but left after a couple of hours. I was so disappointed with the standard of the hotel and the manners of the staff/owner. The booking was made through booking.com whose policy is that to cancel you must give 7 days notice, how do you know what a place is like until you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tallulas-dad
PICOSTOUR, Propietario at Picos de Europa, responded to this review
Google Translation

Este señor hizo la reserva a traves de Booking.com, para dos noches una habitacion doble con baño, al haber suficientes...

south west ireland
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed one night here, the room was fine but the gruff lack of any welcome or kindness was unbelievable, and that was despite my husband and I trying to be positive and friendly about the owner's hotel. After reading reviews of great welcomes and generous breakfasts from other reviewers,we were about to be disappointed badly. I have given at least...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank meggie1
PICOSTOUR, Propietario at Picos de Europa, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estos señores de nacionalidad irlandesa, oculto sus nombres para no perjudicarles, pero como comprenderan se quienes son sin que ellos...

Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Nicely situated at the end of the old town. Parking was not a problem. The room we got was perfect: a separate room with couch and tte bedroom big enough. Good bed: we slept well. Service was very friendly. Nice bar though not much frequented by guests the time we were there. Good host to talk with (Spanish, English, German)....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jan3Buster
Loch Lomond Scotland
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Stayed for the 3rd time in 5 years. the location is excellent, the rooms are lovely. The owners are happy to chat and open the bar. There is fantastic walking in the area - and driving the mountain roads is entertaining.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gallous-lassie
London
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We needed a hotel on this side of the national park and found this one through a website for "Motorbike friendly" accommodation. It is a classically cool place, the proprietor is very relaxed and friendly, the rooms are spacious, the bed was very comfortable after a long day riding around the mountains. We ate in town for dinner and had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KenVeed
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The hotel is very easy to find, as it's by the side of the main road, and there's a large free public car park next to it where it was always easy to park.We stayed here for six days, and had a Junior suite, room 104 on the first floor. We had a very welcome sitting area with small fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie C

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Potes
0.3 km away
Picos de Valdecoro Hotel
15.6 km away
Parador de Fuente De
Parador de Fuente De
#1 of 2 in Fuente De
549 reviews
1.5 km away
Infantado Hotel
Infantado Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ojedo
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Villa De Potes Apartamentos
0.2 km away
Hosteria La Antigua
Hosteria La Antigua
#10 of 12 in Potes
39 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Posada La Casa de Frama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel has 15 centrally heated rooms with en-suite bathroom and television. It enjoys excellent views over the village of Potes and the Eastern Massif of the Picos de Europa,with Pena Vieja (the highest peak of Cantabria)in the background. Also available in the hotel is a breakfast room with a comfortable area to sit and relax,as well as a lounge bar,a reading room with library and an attractive patio-garden. We also have modern 4X4 vehicles for touring the Picos de Europa National Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Picos de Europa

Address: Calle San Roque 6, 39570, Potes, Spain
Region: Spain > Cantabria > Potes
Price Range: €54 - €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Picos de Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Picos de Europa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a great place to stay if on motor bikes or walking. Make sure that you take the time to engage with the owners, they really are lovely people!”
 of 5 bubbles W9669ELdanielm, 11 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Rooms are different so ask to see them.”
 of 5 bubbles Jan3Buster, 23 Jul 2013 | Read review
“If you want a quiet room, go for the rear. The front rooms are lovely but get traffic noise since it is right on the junction.”
 of 5 bubbles Gallous-lassie, 12 Dec 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay