We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Libra

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Libra
 Click to rate
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Not worth the price. Good location near the promenade. The wi fi didn't work . The owner just said he did not know why :-( Poor breakfast, coffee was cold, even if it's not the season . Even if this is not the season, we deserved little more variety . Yet the owner gave us for dinner a good advise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanna M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

€50 for a single room is a joke, but I had little choice. The room was small, but clean. The bed was the least comfortable I have ever slept on. The WiFi didn't work (in fact the receptionist told me to use one from a neighbouring building, but that didn't work either). The smoke detector has a light that flashes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joan S
Combloux, France
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The hotel was poor value for money. The bathroom was really small. The air-conditioning is centrally controlled and did not get the room cool enough. We had to open the window and suffer the noise from outside. The breakfast was the poorest one that we have had in a long time. Wifi did not work in the bedroom - only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RASHFORD740
Province of Udine, Italy
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

One night stay - Positive balcony view and gentleman that welcomed us nicely late at night. He was in a rush cause everybody else from the staff had left him alone - he was frustrated and trying to get the grocery order inside the kitchen, running around he did his best to serve us as soon as he could. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chiariziado
Chard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2016

I was very tempted to give this a two 'star' poor review, but the building/rooms do not deserve that. However there is no escaping the fact that this hotel would be in big trouble if it had any competition. We arrived in Senj late after a long drive, so realised our choices were limited; so despite having read previous reviews...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean_Becs
Kreso Z, General Manager at Hotel Libra, responded to this review

Dear Mr Dean, thank you for your review. Moreover, we are working on improvement of the quality of our services. We hope that you will be more satisfied by visiting us next time. Greetings from Senj

Halifax
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Great location, easily found as you arrive in Senj.Desk staff very friendly and helpfu with advice for local dining.A very clean and comfortable room with a small balcony overlooking the water. They required our passports be kept at front desk. Not our preference! Continental breakfast in restaurant was a slice of apple strudel with coffee. Staff tried to help us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spudgel
Kreso Z, General Manager at Hotel Libra, responded to this review

It was a pleasure for us too! Hope to host you soon again. Greetings from Senj

Carmel, California
Reviewed 27 September 2015

We were very tired after driving all day and were sent by a friendly waiter at a local coffee bar. We had no reservation. We were two ladies traveling together so we chose two single rooms rather than share one large bed. The rooms were small but extremely clean. The staff was very helpful and pleasant to deal with. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn D
Kreso Z, Manager at Hotel Libra, responded to this review

Hopefully, you'll be our guests again! Thank you! Greetings from Senj

Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

Hotel exceeded our expectations. It was in an excellent level of rooms with sea view,all beautifully arranged and neatly. We stayed two days in a room overlooking the bay,because it is a hotel on the waterfront. And everything was great from the staff,accommodatin and food. We are confident that we will come again at the first opportunity. Thank You for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mario M
Kreso Z, Manager at Hotel Libra, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! I'm glad that you had a great time in our hotel! Hope to host you again! Greetings from Senj

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed 1 night in a quite nice single room. It was Friday night, so Senj was very busy. But... the "night life" outside in front of the hotel lasted until 3am. The waitress at the breakfast was incredibly unfriendly. The hotel itself is nice and well situated. But it's all in all not to a place to recommend

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marc R
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 18 June 2013

1. The booking of the room took an awfully long time 2. The air conditionning in the room didn't work. 3. The bathroom door didn't close at all 4. The wifi didn't work 5. The magnetic keys didn't work. 6. A lot of noise with car alarms from 7 am The price was supposed to be 185 euros, we got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ricardo M

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Senj
11.7 km away
Heritage Hotel Forza
Heritage Hotel Forza
#1 of 7 in Baska
94 reviews
24.3 km away
Hotel Amabilis
Hotel Amabilis
#1 of 12 in Selce
65 reviews
27.3 km away
Hotel Kvarner Palace
Hotel Kvarner Palace
#1 of 20 in Crikvenica
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Garni Hotel Art
Garni Hotel Art
#1 of 5 in Senj
46 reviews
0.5 km away
Apartments Laura
Apartments Laura
#2 of 33 in Senj
30 reviews
0.7 km away
Apartments Prpic
Apartments Prpic
#1 of 33 in Senj
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Libra

Address: Obala Dr. Franje Tudjmana 8, Senj 53270, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Lika-Senj County > Senj
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Libra 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Libra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Libra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for sea views. The staff has good recommendations for dinner.”
carolynd183, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Make sure u get a harbour view”
Boultys, 6 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Check the room first, get one of the higher rooms as the road directly in front of the hotel is the main stop where the intertown busses change over. Ensure that all the equipment is working as if it isn't you aren't going to get any help from the staff!”
nanedaus, 3 Jun 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates