We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Cheribourg

Save
Share
2603 Chemin du Parc, Orford, Magog, Quebec J1X 8C8 Canada
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (109)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (11)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 7 hotels in Orford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
With 123 rooms & suites, 1 cottage and a convention center, we offer an ideal environment for the perfect getaway or for an experience that will make you stand out during your next business meeting. The Garden Rooms are set slightly back from the main building and are surrounded by magnificent trees as well as seasonal flowers. Let flowered paths guide you through our wonderful gardens and to your room.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Canoeing
Game room
Books, DVDs, music for children
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Golf course
Hiking
Horseback riding
Skiing
Tennis court
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Hand massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French
340Reviews3Q+A27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 83
  • 143
  • 61
  • 30
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ViVoVa wrote a review Mar 2021
Vancouver16 contributions2 helpful votes
We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Chéribourg where we we greeted by warm and friendly staff. The hotel has implemented covid protocols that made us feel safe during our stay. Because the hotel wasn’t busy, the management provided us with a very late check out time at no additional cost. During our stay we were served by three different people at the front desk, all of whom were friendly and helpful. I look forward to my next visit and would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Direction de l'hôtel, Sales at Hotel Cheribourg
Responded 8 Apr 2021
Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Read more
Rose wrote a review Sep 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We arrived at night, our room was on the bottom floor. Very old and outdated. They didn't have extra pillows or blankets and there was no room service (we had to go to the reception desk to ask for missing soap). The gardens around the rooms were beautiful though and gave a cottage like feeling. There was lots for the kids to do, both indoor and outdoor heated pools, inflattable structures, cinema room, and so on. We were denied a late checkout so couldn't really enjoy all the amenities.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Annabel Rousseau, Ventes at Hotel Cheribourg
Responded 22 Oct 2020
Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We unfortunately have to refuse late checkouts at the moment as we need more time to clean the room between clients. Your feedback was sent to our owners and our management team for follow up. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Read more
Sylvain G wrote a review Sep 2020
Calgary5 contributions2 helpful votes
All is old and badly maintained Feels like a cheap motel False publicity was done and we got a bad experience. Pool with missing paint all over the floor Dirty inside and water turning green Hothub some jets not working. Full of black mud inside. White chairs by the hothub with broken back arm Pedalboat very dirty. No swan at all Pool chairs harms all black spots and were very hold. Full of bad herbs growing between stones everywhere looks like an abandon hotel. The whole hotel is in very bad shape. Looks like a 2 stars hotel Vendor machine broken Room Smelling bad carpet Very dirty fan Moutures between tiles Bathroom very old They gave us 2 towels for 4 days. Only 2 coffee portion. When I asked they told me had to go every morning to ask. They could not give me for the day after. Very bad ecoerience. Will never gi back again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Annabel Rousseau, Ventes at Hotel Cheribourg
Responded 10 Sep 2020
Hello Sylvain, We are sorry that your stay wasn’t what you were expecting. We sent your review to our owners and directors so that we can fix the situation. We would also like to clarify that what you describe does not represent our standards of cleanliness. All of your comments have also been sent to our new housekeeping manager to make sure the situation is resolved. Thanks for sharing your experience with us.
Read more
Fc D wrote a review Sep 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
for the first time since i did trip, i was not able to live in the room. i leave the hotel around 8 because 3 hours after i just arrive. i did a allergic reation to animal, it was not clean and also i start the clime and receive water directly on me after. it was disappointing since the beginning just at the moment i decided to live and don't take my 2 nights reservation. i decide to loos my money and don't take the chance to have some virus or another thing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: poor place and not clean
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Annabel Rousseau, Ventes at Hotel Cheribourg
Responded 10 Sep 2020
Hello, We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Your feedback was sent to our owners and our management team to follow up on any situations you mention. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.
Read more
Erin S wrote a review Aug 2020
Ivanhoe, Canada1 contribution
The Cheribourg is an older hotel with beautiful gardens and lots for families to do. It definitely has character but needs constant upgrades I’m sure. We arrived late in the evening and we were given a room in the basement level. We instantly felt the humidity in the room after the area had gotten quite a bit of rain. Unfortunately the room had a very musty smell and after waking up, we found most of our things were damp and so were the blankets. It wasn’t really the hotels fault given the climate and location and as soon as we mentioned something to the front desk, Khalid, our concierge, did not question our complaint and moved us to a beautiful suite on the other side of the hotel. We couldn’t be happier with our new location. Khalid has continued to accommodate us with any concerns we have had. We would definitely come back after the service we have been given. Thank you for making our stay much more enjoyable Khalid!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Annabel Rousseau, Ventes at Hotel Cheribourg
Responded 10 Sep 2020
Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Your good comments will be shared to Khalid, our front desk manager. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$844 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cheribourg hotel magog
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecMagogOrford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Cheribourg
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Cheribourg?
Nearby attractions include Mont Orford (2.2 km), Marais de la Riviere aux Cerises (3.7 km), and Parc de la Pointe-Merry (5.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Cheribourg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Cheribourg?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Cheribourg?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Cheribourg?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Cheribourg?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro 4 Saisons, Comme Chez Soi, and Restaurant Pinocchio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Cheribourg?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Cheribourg located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Orford.
Does Hotel Cheribourg offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Cheribourg?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Cheribourg?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Saint_Patrice (5.3 km).