We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Manoir Des Sables

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Manoir Des Sables
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Manoir Des Sables
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2016

This is one of our favourite weekend retreats in a gorgeous setting. Whether you want to golf, hike, shop in nearby Magog, hunt for antiques, or simply relax this is the place to get away from it all. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed (we usually opt for the large suite) and the spa services are excellent. Try to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
HotelsVillegia, Responsable des relations publiques at Manoir Des Sables, responded to this review

M. Steve D., Thank you very much for the review. Seems like you had a great stay with us. We're sorry for the alarm. That was ou of our control. Regards,

Reviewed 30 August 2016

Excellent place to play golf, swim or just have a good time. It's close to a few interesting places as Magog beach, parks and vineyards. The hotel itself is good looking, clean and have a variety of rooms to fit your needs. The staff is friendly and take care of your needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Javier E
HotelsVillegia, Responsable des relations publiques at Manoir Des Sables, responded to this review

Mr. Javier E., We're glad you liked your stay with us. Hope to see you soon,

Mirabel, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Perfect location: 5 mins from Magog and 3 mins from Mt Orford Park. Quiet retreat after a day at the mountain, most golfers have gone and you can relax on your balcony overlooking the lake. Good dining room although a bit noisy if golfers are at 19th hole !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucien B
HotelsVillegia, Responsable des relations publiques at Manoir Des Sables, responded to this review

Hi Lucien B., Thanks for the review. Hope to see you again,

Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We had a very nice stay at the hotel. The rooms are somewhat dated, but it did not take away from our stay. Our room had a small kitchenette with dishes, wine glasses, Keurig with complimentary coffee, small refrigerator and microwave. The room also had a fireplace which we did not use. The pool area was clean and had plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cpap80
HotelsVillegia, Responsable des relations publiques at Manoir Des Sables, responded to this review

Hi, We appreciate the comments you wrote regarding your stay at Manoir des Sables. That would be our pleasure to be your host again. Regards,

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 11 July 2016

From the web site I was expecting more then we received. From the outside the hotel looked amazing. The entrance was nice and staff quite helpful in checking in. The problems started when we got to our room, the AC did not work and the room had spider webs. Problems also followed when my sister's reception room's roof leaked from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melc2535
HotelsVillegia, Responsable des relations publiques at Manoir Des Sables, responded to this review

Hi, We're really sorry that your stay at Manoir des Sables wasn't exactly what you were excepted. There are a lot of weddings here and most of them are a success. Regards,

Helmetta, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 July 2016

I booked the last room they had, was a deluxe room...nothing special about it. It was quite expensive, having just come from Montreal and spent half as much per night downtown Montreal. The properties were very nice, well maintained although we did not take advantage of golfing or anything else. All in all, nice and comfortable. Deluxe is normal. and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wmars
HotelsVillegia, Responsable des relations publiques at Manoir Des Sables, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for you review. It is appreciated. Regards,

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 July 2016

I played golf twice at the resort. The lady at pro shop was amazing . Offering us a point card that could provide us with free golf if we played often. The 2nd day was different. The man at the pro shop, didn't offer the point card , and refused to give us the rebate of the AIR MILES PERKS....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farm2099
HotelsVillegia, Responsable des relations publiques at Manoir Des Sables, responded to this review

Hi, We're sorry that a misunderstanding led to your dissatisfaction.. We can make sure that this situation does not happen often. Regards,

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The Manoir des Sables is in a nice setting and given the nice outdoor area, one will be going in thinking that the rooms are equally nice - well, not really What I liked: Good location for Magog, friendly front desk staff, golf nearby/on-site, good size rooms, windows that open, decent bathroom, reliable wifi service, reasonable conference facilities. Comfortable hypoallergenic...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ottwatrvllr
HotelsVillegia, Responsable des relations publiques at Manoir Des Sables, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for the review you wrote about your last stay at Manoir des Sables. We're working hard everyday to improve ourselves. Your comments are appreciated. Regards,

Montreal
Reviewed 28 March 2016

The place is very nice and well located close to a beautiful ski resort. The rooms are spacious, clean well furnished and the views spectacular. The food is of a high standard and they have had the same chf since more than 18 years.The dining room in itself makes one feel in a romantic ambiance. We reserved for 2 nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MontrealCarpeDiem
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Room was a good size but was in need of renovation. The entire place looked tired. Breakfast very limited and expensive. Restaurant terribly noisy. Food was average. I would try another place when returning to vicinity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TeamToronto
HotelsVillegia, Responsable des relations publiques at Manoir Des Sables, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your review. We'll make sure to fix all that for your next stay with us. Regards,

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orford
0.7 km away
Cheribourg Hotel
Cheribourg Hotel
#3 of 7 in Orford
214 reviews
1.0 km away
Estrimont Suites & Spa
3.3 km away
Espace 4 Saisons
Espace 4 Saisons
#2 of 7 in Orford
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.1 km away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#1 of 7 in Bromont
387 reviews
4.9 km away
Hotel & Spa Etoile-sur-le-Lac
0.6 km away
Condo Hotel Lion d'Or
Condo Hotel Lion d'Or
#14 of 18 in Magog
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Manoir Des Sables

Address: 90 Avenue Des Jardins, Rr 2, Orford, Magog, Quebec J1X 6M6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Magog > Orford
Price Range: €152 - €183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manoir Des Sables 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Manoir Des Sables reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir Des Sables Hotel Orford
Manoir Des Sables Magog
Manoir Des Sables Hotel Magog
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Manoir Des Sables staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Manoir Des Sables staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have a room at the back, overlooking the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles LucienB536, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“third floor room facing the lake”
 of 5 bubbles MontrealCarpeDiem, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Third floor has amazing view of Mont Orford. Very quiet rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ranierom295, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“pay the extra and stay in the Chateau wing of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulG53ct, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Suites in middle of wing, around rooms ending in 18 may be close to common play room area.”
 of 5 bubbles The_Dudes, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5