We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
9/8/2017 10/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Loch Melfort Hotel and Restaurant

    Arduaine, Arduaine PA34 4XG, Scotland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    9/8/2017 10/8/2017
    Traveller (192)
    Room & Suite (80)
    Dining (26)
    The Galley of Lorne Inn
    701 reviews
    #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ardfern
     
    Crinan Hotel
    507 reviews
    #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Crinan
     
    Stonefield Castle Hotel
    1,001 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Tarbert
     
    Melfort House
    115 reviews
    #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Kilmelford
     
    Overview
    • Excellent55%
    • Very good31%
    • Average9%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Dry Cleaning
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    The Galley of Lorne Inn
    701 reviews
    #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ardfern
     
    Crinan Hotel
    507 reviews
    #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Crinan
     
    Stonefield Castle Hotel
    1,001 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Tarbert
     
    Melfort House
    115 reviews
    #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Kilmelford
     
    Reviews (742)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 717 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday via mobile

    Visited this hotel whilst on holiday on Seil Island, hoping for lunch outside, admiring the view on a beautiful day. On arrival were greeted at the bar by a very brusque tall (possibly eastern European) man who appeared to be the manager, my husband went...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We were lured to the Chartroom II Bistro by its magnificent location; nestled in the grounds of the stately Loch Melfort Hotel, with panoramic views across Loch Melfort and the adjacent delights of Arduaine Garden. Whilst the views may not have disappointed, both food and...More

    Management response:Responded 4 days ago

    Thank you for your feedback. It was myself who talked to you about the mix up with the starters and mains, due to an error on the system they all came through together on the kitchen check which is why I double checked with you...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    My husband and I stayed at Loch Melfort for two nights in July. When we arrived we noticed that the buildings were a mix of historic looking, and quite new on the other side. We checked in and were taken to the newer side, which...More

    Management response:Responded 4 days ago

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay!

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    My wife and I had a meal in the bistro on 12th July. I ordered Smoked ham and red lentil broth, followed by pan roasted king scallops and my wife had purple beetroot and goats cheese bon bons then sirloin steak. My broth arrived and...More

    Management response:Responded 4 days ago

    Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your meal and that your concerns weren't passed on to the supervisor on duty so we could have tried to rectify the situation at the time. Thanks again for letting us know...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We had our small/private wedding reception yesterday at Loch Melfort Hotel. Food was lovely! Great menu choices! Fresh & local produce. Views are amazing! Rooms very clean! Staff were friendly and a credit to the hotel. Nothing was a problem! Was so good having our...More

    Management response:Responded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your review! We were so happy to be part of your day and our aim is always to make it as stress free and relaxed as possible for you. All comments have been passed on to staff involved. I am sure you...More

    The Galley of Lorne Inn
    701 reviews
    #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ardfern
     
    Crinan Hotel
    507 reviews
    #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Crinan
     
    Stonefield Castle Hotel
    1,001 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Tarbert
     
    Melfort House
    115 reviews
    #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Kilmelford
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$129 - US$224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 25
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loch Melfort Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Scotland >
    • Argyll and Bute >
    • Arduaine
    • Also Known As
    • Hotel Loch Melfort
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (192)
    Room & Suite (80)
    Dining (26)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (119)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Lord of the Isles
    210 reviews
    2.72 km away
    The Shower of Herring
    65 reviews
    5.63 km away
    The Crafty Kitchen
    124 reviews
    6.15 km away
    Atlantic Islands Centre
    71 reviews
    6.50 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Arduaine Garden
    298 reviews
    .44 km away
    Jenny Wren Boat Charter
    50 reviews
    2.66 km away
    Craignish Cruises
    74 reviews
    7.71 km away
    Lunga Riding Stables
    28 reviews
    3.85 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Galbraith1985
    19 April 2015
    Answer Show all 3 answers
    Response from PogoJ | Reviewed this property
    I booked through Orbitz, although I'm surprised they're not answering the phone.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Would recommend room 5 for the spectacular view"
    Read review
    "Choose a room with a lake view"
    Read review
    "Ground floor in the Cedar Wing or 1st floor if you prefer not to be below someone or not sure about using..."
    Read review
    "There was work being done on the hotel so some rooms were unavailable but the view is important for this..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing