We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hedley Wood Caravan and Camping Park

Save
Share
Traveller (23)
Dining (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Overview
Tackbear Road Bridgerule, Holsworthy EX22 7ED England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pets Allowed
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
32
10
6
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
32
10
6
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pets corner fantastic site toilets showers shower block nature trail dog owners run around lovely touch easy access relaxing break great holiday pitches kennel henley static walks pig
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We stayed with our two children in a three bedroom caravan, even though the weather was awful outside we were lovely and warm thanks to the double glazing and central heating. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was very good....More

Thank Chris H
Response from Guestservices169, Guest Relations Manager at Hedley Wood Caravan and Camping ParkResponded 3 days ago

Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to review our park, we're pleased you've enjoyed your stay with us despite the horrid weather! Thank you for passing on your comments about our team, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently visited the Headley Wood site for a week’s holiday in one of the comfort caravans but unfortunately due to the inclement weather decided to come home early. Although the site and caravan were lovely the fact that even though our booking was for...More

1  Thank knitandc2018
Response from Guestservices169, Guest Relations Manager at Hedley Wood Caravan and Camping ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Knitandc2018, Thank you for taking the time to review our park. Thank you for passing on your comments about our park, we're sorry to hear that you had some bad experiences during your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again in...More

Reviewed 28 August 2018

We stayed in one of the safari tents. It was lovely not to have to put our own tent up. However, it wasn’t as pictured on the website. That picture had the tent pitched flat on the grass. The two at Hedley Wood were either...More

1  Thank Katherine O
Response from Guestservices169, Guest Relations Manager at Hedley Wood Caravan and Camping ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Katherine, Thank you for taking the time to review our park and passing on your comments. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we will take these suggestions on board. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, The Hedley Wood...More

Reviewed 27 August 2018

Just arrived back after spending 4 nights at this camp site with our touring caravan. We were surprised at their park anywhere policy as other campsites we have visited are very specific about parking a caravan due to fire regulations. The toilets were disgusting and...More

Thank jackiepenfold
Response from Guestservices169, Guest Relations Manager at Hedley Wood Caravan and Camping ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jackiepenfold, Thank you for taking the time to review our park. We're sorry to hear that you didn't have an enjoyable experience with us, thank you for passing on your comments, we will look into this situation further. Kind regards, The Hedley Wood team

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We’ve just returned from a family holiday with 3 of our children aged 10-23 and 2 dogs and had a fantastic time. Staff are very friendly and helpful - especially Andrew. The choice of pitches is excellent - it’s not the campsites fault that some...More

Thank Lisa F
Response from Guestservices169, Guest Relations Manager at Hedley Wood Caravan and Camping ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to review our park, we're pleased to hear you've had such an enjoyable experience with us. Thank you for passing on your comments about the disabled facilities, we will take your comments on board. We look forward...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Price range
US$11 - US$39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Devon > Torridge > Holsworthy
Price range
US$11 - US$39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Devon > Torridge > Holsworthy
Photos
Traveller (23)
Dining (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Breakwater Holidays
13 reviews
6.41 km away
Beach House B&B
275 reviews
6.44 km away
Widemouth Manor
397 reviews
6.56 km away
Premier Inn Bude
127 reviews
7.21 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 21 nearby restaurants
The Molesworth Arms
224 reviews
5.15 km away
The Weir
973 reviews
5.47 km away
Trelawny Tearoom
229 reviews
6.43 km away
Premier Whitstone Village Stores PO & Cafe Lounge Bar
70 reviews
3.58 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 7 nearby attractions
Black Rock Beach
30 reviews
6.59 km away
Walk Bude - Coastal & Canal
211 reviews
7.30 km away
Holsworthy Golf Club
57 reviews
6.26 km away
Widemouth Bay Beach
304 reviews
6.56 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nicole A
5 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Gayle B | Reviewed this property |
Yes they are. Dogs are allowed everywhere.
0
Votes
Becky L
22 February 2018|
Answer
Response from The-Sett | Reviewed this property |
There was a stage set up for entertainment/DJ however we didn't see any entertainment whilst there.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Speak to the staff who know the site, they can then put you where is best for your needs."
nickandwendy411
13 Aug 2018
Read review
"?'s were geared for hotels therefore I've answered with site in mind!"
The-Sett
12 Sep 2017
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing