We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coral Beach Hotel & Resort

Save
Share
Coral Bay Ave, Peyia 8099 Cyprus
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
travelup.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (2795)
Room & Suite (522)
Pool & Beach (415)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 5 hotels in Peyia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Coral Beach Hotel & Resort in Paphos, Cyprus occupies a superb location overlooking the golden sandy beaches and sparkling waters of Coral Bay. Adjacent to the Akamas peninsular, an area protected by UNESCO, the Coral Beach Hotel & Resort offers the perfect base for exploration, either by jeep or on horseback. Perfectly seasoned all the year round, being the warmest in the winter and coolest in the summer, Paphos is the perfect destination in Cyprus for a vacation any time. Spoilt with unspoilt natural beauty and built on the aspects of traditional rustic architecture, the Coral Beach Hotel & Resort has warmth that makes everyone feel at home.To add further ease to its guests' stay the hotel is offering an All Inclusive Option - the only 5 star resort in Paphos, Cyprus with this option.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
Russian, German, Greek
2716Reviews526Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,517
  • 707
  • 318
  • 95
  • 79
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MrPHillEsq wrote a review 23 Oct
Lancashire, United Kingdom13 contributions16 helpful votes
Not enough sunbeds available for guests! We decided to visit the Coral Beach Hotel & Resort. Mum dad, tow young children and two elderly parents (one of which is due a hip replacement and struggles to walk) On arrival the first day we thought it was a one off because we didn't come down to the pool until 10am. There were no sunbeds whatsoever around the pool and surrounding areas where everyone was. We asked the pool attendant and he kindly went and got us three beds, despite us being a family of SIX! He said, "sorry but there are no more beds available right now". I'm an early riser, so I thought I'd get down early the next day around 730am to grab a spot for my family. On arrival to the pool all the sunbeds were reserved with towels on them! I just about managed to find three beds and a place near to the pool, so whilst I was disappointed, I managed to get us SOME beds. Later that night I asked reception what time the towel man arrives in the morning, they replied 8am. Day three came, I thought I'd get down for 7am to see if I could get more success. This time the beds were still half full but still plenty of beds to reserve. However the towel man wasn't open! Despite there being a sign that says NO RESERVING BEDS BEFORE 7AM, the place was getting fuller by the minute with guests coming downstairs to reserve beds with towels they have taken back to their rooms from the day before. 1) there are not enough sunbeds for the amount of guests - absolutely ridiculous! 2) guests should not be placed under this pressure to get a sunbed every day 3) the hotel is not enforcing it's rules 5 stars on the brochure, maybe 20 years ago. This hotel is a let down, it clearly needs some investment.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Hongkongandy wrote a review 22 Oct
Ashford, United Kingdom153 contributions48 helpful votes
We visited this hotel 20+ years ago and it was one of the elite hotels in Paphos. How disappointed we were to visit this all inclusive holiday camp. The good points. Our junior suit had views to die for and it was a pleasure to sit and listed to the waves and enjoys the sea views. ( on a down side for this reviewer the ‘exclusive wing’ is no longer adults only despite being advised as such on the hotel web site) The advertised drink on arrival, bottle of wine in room, sports and movie channels and turn down service were just a dream!, The maid service was excellent and she ensured our room was done first thing which suited us. The lounge is comfortable and the service good. The not so good Two of the a la carte restaurant were closed ( covid?) and the Greek taverna was not included in half board but attracted a 20% discount on inflated prices. The bad All inclusive! Which by all accounts was not inclusive and some drinks and food ( pool bar) were chargeable. We were on half board and preferred to pay for the drink/ food we want and like. My wife enjoys a glass of wine and we were appalled to find this comes from a machine and not bottle ( all inclusive) despite we paying for the privelidge. White wine not chilled and very apparent poor quality was not worthy of this hotel. One evening we paid €21 for a bottle of decent wine just to get a chilled quality glass. The pool bar food was so overpriced and the area was not conducent to an enjoyable experience from a ‘five star hotel’. We eat lunch across the road at a local bar/restaurant. The main restaurant was very much like a motorway transport cafe inside. The food was acceptable with themed nights. We always found something to eat and if an outside table was available was better than the inside area. The warm cheap wine not tried again. Sun beds I recommend you take a torch to go down in the middle of the night to reserve your beds. We found many reserved and then not used or only used a the later part of the day. No control by the hotel. We have has three 5* breaks this year and this hotel is 10th!!! Back to the Alexander the Great or Amalvi next time. Lesson learned.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Sea view junior suit.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
AkireH wrote a review 19 Oct
Haarlem, The Netherlands90 contributions27 helpful votes
Enormous hotel, furnishings and fittings all very tired and old, but I was told by a taxi driver that it’s getting a refurb. It’s very needed. Great location, 15 minute walk from main strip of Coral Bay, 3 min walk from Coralia Beach, which is beautiful. No water on arrival, clinical, minimal check-in service, given our keys, no information about where to get breakfast even. After a long, difficult journey with a 2-year-old a warm welcome - or even just a smile - would have been appreciated. Reception staff remained unfriendly and uninterested. Asked about upgrading from b&b to all inclusive and after she’d given me the cost she immediately starting talking to a colleague, leaving me no time to ask questions and losing the hotel a sale of over €700. Very, very busy pool area but beautifully landscaped. Pool did have some tiles missing, but very clean and otherwise good condition. All sun loungers reserved with towels from about 8.30am, so be fast with reserving space. Description of the room said it had a double sink and a separate toilet but we had a bathroom with a toilet and one sink only. Also said we had a private garden…it’s not a private garden it’s a small garden terrace that then leads onto a garden that you share with everybody else on the ground floor and all the other guests. It doesn’t go directly onto the beach it’s about a two minute walk onto the private beach. Queried with reception and they told me we’d been upgraded to a junior suite which is about 5 m² bigger - something else we weren’t told on arrival when we checked in. So a nice gesture, but even better if we’d have been told… Breakfast is ok, standard buffet large hotel fare. Spa staff were excellent, both on the phone when booking and in person. With the exception of the spa staff and a few others, the other staff just looked furious that they were there. Husband swapped our pool towel then realised he’d forgotten one so went back - was met with ‘you’ve already had a towel’. I mean… Generally we had a good stay, and it was very quiet at night which was good for us with a toddler. But s efinitely, absolutely, not a five star resort.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service Department, Guest Services / Front Office at Coral Beach Hotel & Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear AkireH, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Coral Beach Hotel & Resort on Trip Advisor. Kindly note that your feedback is highly valuable to us as it assists us with the continuous improvements and upgrades of the Hotel. First of all we are delighted that you enjoyed the location of the Resort, the pool area, the Spa and its staff and that you enjoyed staying in one of our Junior Suites. However we are deeply sorry that you felt that your expectations were not met in certain areas. Please note that a copy of your review has been sent to the hotel management to look into the points that you have brought up. We do hope that despite everything, you still managed to have a wonderful stay here in Cyprus and had the opportunity to rest and relax. Wishing you all the best. Kind Regards Coral Beach Hotel & Resort Team
Read more
Jim Brown wrote a review 19 Oct
Chiswick, United Kingdom11 contributions7 helpful votes
Restrictions on reserving sunbeds is at 7am at which time there is a race to claim loungers some of which we noticed were thereafter left unoccupied for long parts of the day, At the beach and round the pool in particular it was impossible to get a lounger during the day. The hotel also has a lot of weddings and we suffered with a pre wedding group of around 15 Brits (male and female) who set base camp by the beach bar and drunk constantly from 10.30am until 5.55pm when the bar closed. Loud noise and music basically ruined our holiday for two days until the hotel manager spoke to them (we were in a room nearby). On a positive, the location of the hotel is good, the all inclusive food is perfectly adequate (though generally only one restaurant was open at the resort and otherwise a max. of two). The staff were excellent throughout and showed good professionalism in dealing with both Brits and Russians who had drunk too much. My tip would be to book a superior seaview room, you get a ground floor room with an additional lounge area and an outside patio and private loungers (no sunbed stress)!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Superior seaview rooms are best
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service Department, Guest Services / Front Office at Coral Beach Hotel & Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear JimB2842, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Coral Beach Hotel & Resort on Trip Advisor. Kindly note that your feedback is highly valuable to us as it assists us with the continuous improvements and upgrades of the Hotel. First of we would like to apologise for the disturbance being caused by the Wedding group and for the difficulty in finding a sun lounger around the pool during the day. Please note that a copy of your review has been sent to the hotel management to look into the points that you have brought up. We are glad to see however that you enjoyed the hotel location, the quality of the food and that you were satisfied with the service and the staff. We hope that you had a wonderful stay here in Cyprus overall and had the opportunity to rest and relax. Wishing you all the best. Kind Regards Coral Beach Hotel & Resort Team
Read more
Sarah wrote a review 18 Oct
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We were expecting far more for 5 star. The all inclusive food is terrible. All of the drinks are served in single use flimsy plastic cups. Lots of areas of the hotel are closed, including most of the restaurants. We were bitten by ants while sitting near the kids club and reported it to management but they did absolutely nothing. Reception were generally really unhelpful - anything we wanted or needed we had to find for ourselves or from other guests. Upon checkout they booked our car for the wrong time and called us at 2.45am to tell us it was here (waking us and our small children) then when they rebooked the car it was late. Just a nightmare when they’re supposed to be helping to facilitate a peaceful stay- doing the exact opposite. Room was nice, view lovely but calling it a five star stay is ridiculous.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Service Department, Guest Services / Front Office at Coral Beach Hotel & Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear sarahlubelle, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Coral Beach Hotel & Resort on Trip Advisor. Kindly note that your feedback is highly valuable to us as it assists us with the continuous improvements and upgrades of the Hotel. Kindly note that a copy of your review has been sent to the Hotel Management who will most certainly be looking into the points that you have brought up. We sincerely hope that you had a wonderful stay here in Cyprus despite your dissapointment and had the opportunity to rest and relax. Wishing you all the best. Kind Regards Coral Beach Hotel & Resort Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coral beach hotel and resort, coral beach paphos, coral beach hotel cyprus, coral beach hotel paphos
LOCATION
CyprusPaphos DistrictPeyia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
422
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Coral Beach Hotel & Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Coral Beach Hotel & Resort?
Nearby attractions include Coral Bay (0.7 km), Corallia Beach (0.2 km), and Namos Beach Bar (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Coral Beach Hotel & Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Coral Beach Hotel & Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Coral Beach Hotel & Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Coral Beach Hotel & Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Coral Beach Hotel & Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Samisen Japanese Teppanyaki Restaurant, Porto Antico Restaurant Lounge Bar-Cafe, and Darcy’s.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Coral Beach Hotel & Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Coral Beach Hotel & Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Coral Beach Hotel & Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Coral Beach Hotel & Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Coral Beach Hotel & Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Coral Beach Hotel & Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including German, Russian, and Greek.