We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Ilyssion

Save
Traveller (538)
Pool & Beach (87)
Room & Suite (83)
Ratings and reviews
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good20%
  • Average18%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible23%
Travellers talk about
“sea view”(15 reviews)
“karaoke night”(5 reviews)
“travel company”(3 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Poolside Bar
Fitness centre
Business Centre
Golf course
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Pefki Rhodes, Lardos 851 00, Greece
34.9 km to Diagoras Airport
58 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
4.9 km from Acropolis of Lindos
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
57
49
35
24
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
57
49
35
24
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewkaraoke nighttravel companythis family run hotelfeta cheeserhodes townreturn in the futuregreek nightrelaxing holidayevery mealbus stoppoolstennis
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Well where do I begin? I just had to write a review as my friends an I had such a fantastic stay and are so glad we booked this hotel. We are travel agents and would recommend this hotel without a doubt. This hotel is...More

1  Thank sheffieldpinky_12
Response from IlyssionHtl, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Hotel IlyssionResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear valued guest, we are delighted that we helped you enjoy your holidays. Looking forward seeing you again soon in our premises. Kind regards.

Reviewed 13 January 2018

Friendly, family-managed hotel. Ideal for that men who search simple, friendly and nice place without bustle, traffic and other urban effects. But, it means there is no entertainment or party nearly the hotel! Some rooms a little bit older. It is advisable to get informed...More

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
Thank whiteshark380
Response from IlyssionHtl, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Hotel IlyssionResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review. we are delighted that we have helped you enjoy your holidays. Unfortunately, weather conditions at the end of the season might be intimidated. Entertainment, as is mentioned in the brochure and the website, is only during high...More

Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Went for 2 weeks as a couple after our Cuba holiday got cancelled.First impressions, very clean and amazing scenery overlooking the sea.Room was basic and very small bathroom but clean!!.All inclusive is very basic ! but we ate every meal, and lovely restaurants in Peftos...More

Thank Keven W
Response from IlyssionHtl, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Hotel IlyssionResponded 8 December 2017

Dear valued guest, thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards

Reviewed 22 September 2017

Went to this hotel on 30th august 2017 for a week with my wife .we checked in hotel looked nice on our arrival .we checked in and was told we needed to give a deposit for air con remote of 20 euro.take not air con...More

4  Thank sarahrobinson76
Response from IlyssionHtl, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Hotel IlyssionResponded 8 December 2017

Dear valued guest, thank you for your review. You were allocated on your arrival on a side sea view and you have booked for a garden view room. The deposit was given back to you when the remote was returned back to reception. On the...More

Reviewed 12 September 2017

We have just returned from this hotel (10/9/17) We arrived at the hotel and first impressions were good - very clean and nice looking and then we got to check in only to be informed that we needed to pay 40 Euros for air conditioning...More

3  Thank JaneDudley
Response from IlyssionHtl, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Hotel IlyssionResponded 8 December 2017

Dear valued guest, thank you for you review. Your review is taken into consideration in order to become better. On your arrival you were given family room which was located on the small pool. All inclusive timetable and consistency is clearly described in the brochure....More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (538)
Pool & Beach (87)
Room & Suite (83)
Dining (58)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Amenities (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cmullin2
14 July 2018|
Answer
Response from IlyssionHtl | Property representative |
Dear cmullin2, Apart from the shop in the premises there is a super market within 400m and some more in 800m. Kind regards, Ilyssion
1
Vote
Lorraine G
14 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from IlyssionHtl | Property representative |
Dear Lorraine, You could ask your travel agent to make a request on the booking for twin beds. On the other hand you could send us a mail on hotelilyssion@yahoo.gr two weeks before your arrival to make sure that your... More
0
Votes
Joleen M
31 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from IlyssionHtl | Property representative |
Dear Joleen, The charge is 70€ for the 2 weeks. For further information please do not hesitate to contact us on hotelilyssion@yahoo.gr
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Sea view main building"
Read review
"Take own beach towels and don't expect much"
Read review
"Go for the superior rooms on 2nd floor - they have great sea views"
Read review
"Most rooms tiny, balcony miniscule. Changed rooms, but still dated and smelly."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing