We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NAU Salgados Palm Village Apartments

Save
Share
Herdade dos Salgados, Guia, Albufeira 8200-424 Portugal
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$208
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/09/21
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
eDreams
ZenHotels.comUS$246
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1199)
360
Panoramas (34)
Room & Suite (542)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 22/10/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 22/10/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Guia
Travellers' Choice
The NAU Salgados Palm Village Apartments, located at Herdade dos Salgados, between the golf course and Salgados beach is the perfect choice for families with children. In all-inclusive basis, the NAU Salgados Palm Village is an authentic paradise for a unique holiday. It is a tourist apartment complex with many sporting activities where you can experience fabulous dinners with great seasonal entertainment, for adults and children, and the challenging Salgados golf course. The resort also offers 10 pools, 4 for children, scattered by extensive gardens, several restaurants and bars, outdoor gym, kids club, playground and volleyball court. The Salgados beach is a short walk distance or if you prefer the free tourist train is a must-see, especially for the little ones (seasonal) to the beach Galé- Oeste. This is a resort fit for families where all the details count for truly happy and memorable holidays.
Read more

Location

Full view
66Somewhat walkable
Grade: 66 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Herdade dos Salgados, Guia, Albufeira 8200-424 Portugal
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Faro Airport32 kmSee all flights
Portimão Airport24 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
1519Reviews773Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 525
  • 515
  • 306
  • 108
  • 65
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tania A wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Thank you so much for a great holiday. Everything was good, the food, drinks, room, staff, and especially the kids club. My kids really enjoyed their time and the animators are so friendly and create an amazing bond with the them. It feels super safe for the kids and there is loads of shows for the whole family! Will definitely go there again! Thanks to all the animators, Especially Diogo, Patricia and Bia! See you next year 🤩
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Miguelaitken wrote a review 7 Sep
1 contribution
Hotel is very clean but the food is terrible, we were told we could get " snacks " at 10,30pm, so off we trotted to get food only to find the aforementioned " snacks" was a couple of slices of leftover pizza or a stale croissant from the morning breakfast. Rooms were good and most of the staff where friendly apart from one over zealous lady in the dining room. No adult pools we could see and definitely not for a group of ten golfers. It's OK if you have a small child but teenagers would get bored easily,, only highlight for me was the guy singing " summer of 69" at the karaoke
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from NAU Hotels Resorts, General Manager at NAU Salgados Palm Village Apartments
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, We want to thank you for the preference on the Salgados Palm Village Hotel for your holidays. On behalf of the entire Team, we really appreciate your comment about your stay, evidencing the negative and positives aspects. At 10,30pm, we offer a midnight snack, is a simple buffet, however you can find options to enjoy a last meal before bed. Regarding the polls, at our Hotel your have a total of 10 polls for our guests, only four are for children. We are sorry if we didn't meet your expectations. and we would be pleased to welcome you back in a near future to Salgados Palm Village Hotel. Best regards, The Management
Read more
RavaRiles wrote a review Jul 2021
Burscough, United Kingdom31 contributions57 helpful votes
Currently staying at this place and whilst the rooms are clean, spacious and air con is very good. This is however where the positivity ends, food is very inadequate and also pools are just boring. Three circular pools , no imagination even our children commented on how bad they were and they are only four and six. Not really much to do either at this hotel. The lobby bar is just like a large living room again with nothing exciting going on. Drinks are ok nothing special. Sports bar is a joke. No one seemed to ever be in there. Would I return, 100% NO !!!. Much better all round holiday experience at turkey in there 5* resorts which deliver so much more on all fronts and would likely be comparable in price to this lack lustre tired hotel. Thankfully am only here for 5 days , would not want to be here for a 10 Fay / fortnight holiday. Think I would be very bored. Certainly not the worst place I’ve stayed but will easily be forgotten which is a shame. Kind regards
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t bother it’s boring with rubbish pools , poor food and butlins style entertainment
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from NAU Hotels Resorts, General Manager at NAU Salgados Palm Village Apartments
Responded 31 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, First, we would like to thank you for the preference on the Salgados Palm Village for your holidays. It is saddening to read your review and note that we were unable to meet up to your expectations and that disappoints us, however, our Hotel is composed by 10 different pools, you can also find animation during the afternoon in the principal pools close by the restaurants. At our Lobby bar we have entertainment during the evening, such as magicians, live music, stand-up comedy, and others. Regarding your comment concerning a 5-star hotel in Turkey, we would like to inform you that we are classified as a 4-star Hotel. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, The Management
Read more
Julia Whitton wrote a review Jul 2021
Manilva, Spain11 contributions3 helpful votes
We have just returned home from a two week stay at the Palm village in Saldalgos . Would I go again NO!!!!! There were positives being that the resort was clean, lots of Covid precautions being followed. The staff were friendly and professional. Our family room which had two bedrooms, two bathrooms was spacious and great for us with my teenager daughter . I really think it depends on what standard of fully inclusive resort you are looking for. I was mistaken . Thought it was4 star and stated the drinks were branded. This is not the case ! You can buy branded spirits / alcohol but expensive. The drinks were ok . The wine red, white , rose was ok . The best drinks were made at the pool bar . Sangria and cocktails were good tasted so much better than the lobby and sports bar. If you have young children then this could be the place for you . Jam packed with babies, toddlers and young children. The restaurants (3) were chaotic & noisy . No dining experience! help yourself to food and no service of drinks . The food got repetitive. The grill was a selection of meat usually 3 choices and fish too . It was ok but at busy times you would have to stand for a period to grab the meat before it was gone . The Italian was basic , Portuguese ok but rarely a different choice. I will say the food was fresh , and restaurants kept clean . But wasn’t an enjoyable experience . Noise levels were huge ! Evening entertainment in the lobby bar were basic and unable to enjoy with the amount of young children. The sports bar serving the whole resort had two pool tables never managed to get a game The spa in the Palace hotel next door is fabulous and the Zebra Safari trip is amazing !!!!! Just a holiday for very very young families 👨‍👨‍👧‍👦
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from NAU Hotels Resorts, General Manager at NAU Salgados Palm Village Apartments
Responded 31 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on on your recent stay at Hotel Salgados Palm Village. It is saddening to read your review and note that we were unable to meet up on your expectations and that disappoints us. We take all feedback being it positive or negative to heart as our main aim is to provide what our clients with a pleasant and enjoyable stay. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, The Management
Read more
80Rhino wrote a review Jul 2021
Pembury, United Kingdom102 contributions90 helpful votes
On paper this should be a lovely hotel. The hotel is exceptionally clean, and the rooms are extremely good with air conditioning that works. Food is buffet style, so nothing special but ok (the fish is always the best dish). The staff at the kids club are amazing, a real credit to the hotel as this team does an incredible job. Only let down was the Brits (I'm a Brit too), and the boozing that starts from what we saw as early as 9am. This dented our experience of the holiday/hotel as being a young family we didn't really want to get involved in any of this. What this meant for us was whilst trying to get our children to sleep we had to allow for the bellowing music being played in the hotel until 12am every night. Then we had the room below us, a good of young men drinking and continuing the party (shouting and screaming) until 2am for three nights in a row. This is where the hotel let's themselves down. They allow for drinking but do not do anything to discourage bad or anti social behaviour. Whilst we were there we saw a group of yobs (with children) terrorise another family. Their behaviour towards the other family was disgusting. They should have been kicked off the hotel but were allowed to stay, and allowed to continue drinking. It's a real shame because what should be a lovely hotel is ruined by the culutre they've allowed to happen there. Also, the check-in process is a nightmare despite doing the pre-check-in for a faster service...
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from NAU Hotels Resorts, General Manager at NAU Salgados Palm Village Apartments
Responded 29 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, NAU Salgados Palm Village would like to thank you for your preference. We appreciate the sharing of your experience, and we are delighted to realize that enjoyed our cleanness and kids club staff. We truly apologize for all the inconveniences felt during your stay in our property. Our aim is always to provide an amazing experience and memorable moments of tranquility and relaxing. All your comments are constructively accepted and valued. Please rest assured that these matters will be addressed so that we can prevent similar events from occurring in the future. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, The Management
Read more
Previous
123456
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Palm Village Suites
LOCATION
PortugalAlgarveFaro DistrictAlbufeiraGuia
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about NAU Salgados Palm Village Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to NAU Salgados Palm Village Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Praia dos Salgados (1.1 km), Lagoa dos Salgados (1.0 km), and First bar (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at NAU Salgados Palm Village Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at NAU Salgados Palm Village Apartments?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a bidet, and a separate living room.
What food & drink options are available at NAU Salgados Palm Village Apartments?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at NAU Salgados Palm Village Apartments?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to NAU Salgados Palm Village Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Docaria Almeixar, Bistrô Restaurante, Museu dos Salgados, and Restaurante São Domingos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at NAU Salgados Palm Village Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does NAU Salgados Palm Village Apartments have an airport shuttle?
Yes, NAU Salgados Palm Village Apartments offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at NAU Salgados Palm Village Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to NAU Salgados Palm Village Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Município de Silves (14.8 km), Feira Medieval de Silves (14.8 km), and Edifício Paços do Concelho (14.8 km).
Is NAU Salgados Palm Village Apartments accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.