We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Resort Goa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Panoramas (41)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,392: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Resort Goa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Went there for an outbound and was staying for 2 nights. Worth a visit if you can crack a good deal through those various hotel sites. Pool is good and the best part is their beach front and the walk to to the beach. Food is excellent, both the taste and the spread. Just loved everything they made. Once can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ratnesh P
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review

Warm Greetings! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sparing the time to share your review. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you had a memorable experience at our property with a decent swimming pool, food spread and lastly a satisfying walk to the beach. We thank you once again and sincerely look forward to welcoming...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm currently staying at the resort and it's all slightly below expectations. Very dated. No attention to details. Big rooms but without any decor. Feels dirty and grubby. Fan in one room doesn't work below level the 5. Have a shower in the bath and the water is ankle deep by the time you're finished. 5 star but feels much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
HIRG, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. David, Warm Greetings! Thank you sparing the time to share your review, while staying with us. Please be assured that our team will get in touch with you and take all necessary measures to ensure that you have a pleasant and a memorable stay. For any further assistance during your stay please get in touch with our Duty...

Gandhidham, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This resort located in south Goa , Is beautiful, green , clean resort with very well maintained beach, different restaurants, nice swimming pool n all other amenities of good star hotel, however what is not upto mark is amenities inside the room which I believe is old decor n interior ,does not fit into 5 star category.Food served was delicious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rukesh2014
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sparing the time to share your review. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you liked the restaurants, swimming pool and enjoyed the food. At the same note, we would like to assure you that we have taken a note of your feedback; on the room...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the resort for four nights. Hotel staff very supportive. Rooms were clean. Air conditioned and fans all in working conditions. We had breakfast tea time snacks and dinner at the hotel restaurant. Food each time was of excellent quality and very tasty. The restaurant staff could not do enough for us whether it was room service or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonsambhi123
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings! Thank you for sparing the time to share your review, following your stay with us. We are glad to learn that we were able to meet your holiday expectations. We have shared your words of appreciation with the entire team. We thank you once again and sincerely look for the opportunity to serve you again in...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed here many times over the years,and have seen many changes. Without doubt this hotel,and the leela next door,are in the perfect location. Unfortunately the Holiday Inn,does not want holiday makers/tourists,anymore they just cater for Weddings,and Corporate Conferences,the hotel is always packed with Indians on conferences. This year 10 days into our holiday we returned from breakfast to find...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark O
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Mark O, Warm Greetings! At the onset accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay. Regarding your comment on the weddings/corporate events happening at the resort; we would like to mention that we cannot restrict our segments or segregate them and have to cater to both holidaying guests. We are sorry once again for...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited this place from 10/3/17 to 13/03/17. Even though there was a wedding party group checking in, our check-in was completed almost immediately & smoothly. We were upgraded from the pool view room to the villa room since we requested to get a room away from the wedding crowd.The villa room was very spacious with its own cozy balcony providing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nivedita D
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Nivedita D, Warm Greetings! Thank you for sparing the time to share your review following your stay with us. We are indeed glad to learn that you left our resort with fond memories. It has also been our endeavor to provide our guests with the most comfortable and memorable holiday experience. We have shared your kind words of...

Bangalore, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights ,rooms are at most 3 star,ideally this property needs renovation ,it has a great pool good access to beach.food is OK,staff needs to be trained. Rooms are of ok size but bathrooms really suck. its a huge property outdoors are well maintained but rooms are not that great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mohammedas2017
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings! Thank you for sparing the time to share your review, following your stay with us. At the onset, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Reference your feedback on the rooms; we would like to mention that we are in the process of upgrading our rooms and other facilities in a phased manner....

lucknow
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went there in January and really loved the place. Breakfast was really awesome and along with lunches and dinners. It is a great place to relax and just pass your day in serene environment . Not much to do around but property itself has a decent night life so you can unwind and enjoy your days here

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vikx
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Vikx, Warm Greetings! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Appreciate you taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely look forward to welcoming you again with us in the near future. Management Reply

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One the best property from IHG in Goa with nice amenities,nice Location so fantastic experience with co-operative staff and i would like to special thanks to Holiday inn Goa Housekeeping Guy Mr. Jonny for his fantastic service with nice smiley face always with quick service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jinal p
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Jinal, Warm Greetings! Thank you for sparing the time to share your remarkable review, following your stay with us. We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve to you and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have shared your kind words of appreciation with Mr. Jonny. We thank you once again and look...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Such a great place to stay at. Great rooms, very amiable hotel staff. Food options and restaurants are ample for a family. Swimming area, and the grounds are well managed giving you an absolute treasure to cherish on your holiday stay .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayantika9
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Jayantika9, Warm Greetings! Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Holiday Inn Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Management...

1,784 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1266)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (353)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (300)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
3:36
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (410)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (466)
Viewed
Amenities (117)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Other (61)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Suite (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
0.1 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,167 reviews
9.9 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,851 reviews
39.4 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
34.2 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
2,082 reviews
21.1 km away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the picturesque Mobor beach in South Goa with direct beach access. The Holiday Inn Resort Goa offers hotel accommodation that is a unique blend of traditional Goan and contemporary architecture. Situated 45 minutes away from the Dabolim International Airport and just 17km from the Margao Railway Station the resort is ideally located for a relaxing and fun filled Vacation in Goa. Our 203 rooms and suites offer comfort and serenity combined with modern amenities with an option of a garden view pool view or sea view with attached balconies. When travelling for a family retreat take advantage of the game room kids playground and activity zone or just unwind at the outdoor pool and revitalize at the Spa Villa offering multiple ayurvedic treatments.Experience a choice of Indian and International cuisines at Mardi Gras Our 24 hour Coffee shop. Rediscover the ethnic flavors of the Far East at the exquisite Whispers of the Orient or try out our wood fired pizzas at the Mediterranean restaurant Fig and Olive. The lobby level bar Sun Downer offers a relaxing view of the Goan sunset or have an exciting evening at our beach side restaurant Beach Grill offering a huge selection of freshly caught fish cooked to perfection. Organize your special wedding day, corporate retreats or productive meetings at the Holiday Inn Resort Goa, offering the largest ballroom at 5065 sq ft and able to accommodate up to 800 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Goa

Address: Mobor Beach | South Goa, Cavelossim 403731, India
Region: India > Goa > Cavelossim
Price Range: €95 - €379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Holiday Inn Goa
Holiday Inn Cavelossim
Cavelossim Holiday Inn
Goa Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa Cavelossim
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Business Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cavelossim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Resort Goa staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Resort Goa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Excellent facilities.”
sharonsambhi123, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for pool facing.”
mohammedas2017, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would not advise this hotel for any foreigners. The rooms are just average!”
rejitraveler, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on South are quieter”
sunnykullar1968, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try not to take pool-facing ground floor rooms”
PunitBanga, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5