We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Filoxenia Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
01/07/2017 02/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Filoxenia Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

904 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Filoxenia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 860: English reviews
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2014

i am 16 years old and have recently arrived home from a week away in greece staying at the filoxenia hotel. i am amazed to say i have not one complaint to make, best hotel i have ever stayed in for sure! all for a good price my mother and i received excellent service from the moment we entered the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank LaurenStarkey11
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Lauren! Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for sharing your holidays experience with the rest of us. It makes us very happy to know that you had such a great holiday with you mother and that our hotel succeeded to cover your needs and standards. Your mention in this...

England
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We returned on Saturday after spending a week at the Filoxenia. Rooms - Great. Very spacious, beds comfy, nice balcony, fridge, kettle in fact everything you need. Food - The food was good breakfast being the best. We never went to dinner until about 9pm so i found things a little cold by then and some trays empty but all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lsdoor
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review

Hello lsdoor! Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday experience with the rest of us here. First of all, we would like to thank you for pointing out some aspects of our hotel that we need to pay attention to. We would like to assure...

Yateley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel has great facilities. The rooms are really large and well appointed. The room was clean and the maids made a great job of cleaning every day. The plug on our basin broke on the second day and the maintenance man was there almost immediately to fix it. The food was well cooked but the variety was not massive....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NickyB62
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Nicky! Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us. On behalf of all the staff and the family we would like to say a big thank you for your kind feedback towards our people and for giving them a...

Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Gorgeous hotel in a great resort! Hotels are big and very clean. Restaraunt food is excellent quality for quite a small hotel although sometimes lacks a big of variety if your fussy (like me). The walk into town takes about 10-15 mins at a steady pace, but there is lots to do in the area. Would defo recommend hiring a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Emma B
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Emma! Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotels and for sharing your memories with the rest of us. On behalf of all the staff and the family we would like to say a very big thank you for you feedback and kind comments towards our hotel. We do hope that you...

Liverpool
Reviewed 27 July 2014

stayed at Filoxenia 17-24th July 2014, really good hotel ideal for Families daytime & nighttime activities for adults & children, though we preffered to go out at night into tsilivi town, Rooms are large. modern, and spotlessly clean maid service every day, food really good, various choices both Greek & English, I must compliment the staff throuout the hotel as...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tonyscouse
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Tony! Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here. We are very happy to know that you had such a great time here in our home and that Filoxenia was up to your standards and expectations. We would...

Plymouth
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Just returned from a 7 night holiday with my wife. The hotel provided a very good variety of food through all meal times. The catering and pool staff were very friendly. Rooms were spacious, but air conditioning only available for set 2-3 hour slots three times a day. Setting is good for all day sun around the pools, and no...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank chrispaulmaslen
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Chris! Thank you very much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for sharing your thoughts with the rest of us. First of all we would like to thank you for your positive comments on our hotel and staff. Your credit is very valuable to us. With regards to some of your comments, please...

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed 10 days in July wonderful hotel couldn't fault anything very good value for money + more . Staff are wonderful can't name them as it's everyone , best all inclusive hotel I've stayed in ,can't wait to go back. Didn't want to come home .

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mrsnester
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review

Hello mrsnester! Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for sharing your holidays with the rest of us here. It makes us feel happy to know that you had such a lovely time here with us and we would like to say a big thank you for your kind comments on...

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Had a lovely weeks holiday 9th July for one week , very clean spacious rooms with very big beds (two queen size pushed together ) rooms were cleaned daily . Food was of a very good standard and tasty. Bianca and Oscar in charge of entertainment were very good with what entertainment they had to offer . Would go back...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank annie s
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Annie! Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for sharing your memories with the rest of us. We are very happy to know that you had a great holiday and that our hotel was up to your standards and needs. We appreciate your comments on our staff and we hope...

Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We come to Tsivili for a wedding, we come on 12th June for one week (we wish we stayed longer). On arrival we had free drinks which were lovely. After we checked in we went to our room and our room was lovely, there was two double beds for two of us which were perfect. The hotel was lovely two...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jodjones
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Jodjones! Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotels and for choosing to share your holiday experience with the rest of us. On behalf of all the staff and family we would like to say a big thank you for your kind comments on our people and for giving them a credit...

Newport
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed here from 26th June for 2 weeks in room 322. It was a lovely room, the beds were huge! Cleaned daily and had the use of kitchen facilities in the room which was handy if you sometimes didn't want to get up for breakfast. Would recommend paying for air conditioning which is 20euros a weeks and you can...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Jessp0510
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this review

Hello jess! Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your memories with the rest of us here. It makes us feel wonderful to know that you had such a great time here in our home and that our staff and hotel made you feel so welcome and...

610 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (436)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (65)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (86)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (158)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (153)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Kids Pool (2)
Viewed
Main Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Second Pool (5)
Viewed
Standard Family Apartment (46)
Viewed
Standard Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
01/07/2017 02/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
6.3 km away
Diana Palace Hotel
Diana Palace Hotel
#2 of 27 in Argassi
1,370 reviews
1.7 km away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
1,188 reviews
0.4 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#9 of 49 in Tsilivi
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
407 reviews
1.5 km away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#6 of 49 in Tsilivi
1,141 reviews
1.6 km away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#23 of 49 in Tsilivi
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Emerald green grass. Topaz blue skies and big mountains. These are the jewels of Tsilivi Zakynthos that plan to spoil you from the moment you arrive in Filoxenia Hotel. The natural scenic beauty of the complex is juxtaposed by our traditional Greek hospitality; enchanting visitors who leave with the most favorable impressions and the certainty that they will keep in touch and vow to return. An exquisite and comfortable "Home away from home", a warm feeling of welcome in a quite and soft atmosphere, unique in Zakynthos. Newly refurbished in 2009 with its new modern minimal character and very spacious and unique accommodation, will certainly give you the comfort you expect from your holidays.The four star Filoxenia Hotel is only 4 km away from Zante town, ideally situated in one of the less busy and beautiful countryside in the island, within 20-30 minutes walking from Tsilivi beach and the busy resort center.Modern amenities, a sprinkling of umbrellas by the poolside, 2 swimming pools and a children's pool accentuate the natural beauty of our complex for the young guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Filoxenia Hotel

Address: Tsilivi 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Price Range: €76 - €234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Filoxenia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filoxenia Hotel Tsilivi, Zakynthos
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Filoxenia Hotel staff and other travellers.
165 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (165)

Questions? Get answers from Filoxenia Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Basement rooms tend to be dark.”
chris_littler, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“all the rooms are the same but ask second floor and no main building little be noise in the evening”
W9815CXandreag, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 211 in Hotel !!”
JaniceT961, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“We prefer the upstairs room 309 to 313”
DebzieJay, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Try and get one on the opposite side to reception.”
thedarklord20, 21 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hostelworld.com
* /night
View Deal
Cancelon
Hotwire.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates