We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,662 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,656: English reviews
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived 3 hours early to this gorgeous manor & spa to be greeted by Kasha?, who was lovely, at reception. We were told two out of four of our rooms were ready so we were able to check in straight away and dump our bags. We went straight for lunch which was unusual but fantastic! We went down to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smarie220
Stewart W, General Manager at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review of Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had a wonderful spa day with us and enjoyed our hospitality. We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Stewart Woodeson General Manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had booked a Spa Day through Living Social having been here on many occasions. We both had a nice morning using the facilities and I have to say all the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The coffee's and pastries served were really nice and served by a really pleasant member of staff. We also had lunch in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn H
Stewart W, General Manager at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is extremely pleasing to note that your time at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel was thoroughly enjoyed. Your valuable comments will be cascaded throughout the hotel and we look forward to welcoming back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards Stewart Woodeson General Manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went here on an amazing deal from Travelzoo. They have a golf course. Beautiful grounds. We went on a Spa day which included drink and cake on arrival, use of all facilities. Two treatments. Also 20% off food, we stayed for lunch and it was very good. The only bug bear is the changing rooms, they are very small and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
Stewart W, General Manager at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel. It is extremely pleasing to note that your time at the hotel was thoroughly enjoyed. Your valuable comments will be cascaded throughout the hotel and we look forward to welcoming back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Stewart Woodeson General Manager

Kingston upon Hull, England
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I booked three nights in this hotel because we needed a relaxing break with good country walks nearby. The hotel is surrounded by a golf course and lovely views of the countryside and river. It is within easy reach of York and other attractions such as Benningborough House and Gardens. The staff were outstanding - very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HullUni_11
Stewart W, General Manager at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a lovely review of our hotel. I am delighted that our food, general standards and service levels reached and exceeded your expectations. Your comments have been cascaded throughout the hotel to all of the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel in the not too distant...

York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had Leisure Club membership a few years ago and the whole area was in need of a lot of tlc at the time: we noticed areas in the changing room and showers that still weren't clean: it has improved from the decor point of view but the shower facility by the sauna and steam room is abysmal: only one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie B
Stewart W, General Manager at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry to learn of the issues experienced during your recent visit. I have discussed your concerns with our leisure club team and maintenance manager, both have reassured me that the lighting in the shower area by the poolside is fully functioning however, the lighting is not on constantly....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for a business conference. The chef was confused, some dishes were huge and some pretending to be nouvelle cuisine- making choice difficult; the game was up when the creme brûlée appeared. Nice caramelised sugar on top but hiding coffee flavoured, what looked like instant whip. Frankly disgusting. A chef who resorts to this should not work at a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
Stewart W, General Manager at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not reflect our usual high standards and I shall obviously discuss this with our team to see what procedures were not followed. I can reassure you that our newly appointed Head Chef has created a new menu which does not have...

north yorkshire
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely relaxing overnight break . Spa not massive but adequate. Lovely swimming pool , jacuzzi steam room and sauna . Lovely treatment rooms and fabulous friendly staff in spa and hotel . I had an amazing back massage . My room was large very clean lovely comfortable bed . Nice bottle of prosecco . The food was very good ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank strilitziagirl
Stewart W, General Manager at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your great feedback of Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel. It is extremely pleasing to note that your time at the hotel was thoroughly enjoyed. Your valuable comments will be cascaded throughout the hotel, and we look forward to welcoming back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Stewart Woodeson General Manager

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited on Monday for a spa day. there were four of us and we did have a discount voucher for spa access. We had each also booked a treatment. On arrival we were told the boiler was broken and so the pool, Jacuzzi and showers were cold. Ok this cant be helped, not great but one of those things....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah M
Stewart W, General Manager at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not reflect our usual high standards and I shall obviously discuss this with our team to see why this was the case. It was most unfortunate that we were experiencing technical boiler issues at the time of your visit, I can...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited as a work group on a Friday afternoon as a treat prior to Christmas using a Groupon voucher, which included a visit to the spa and a drink. Although we did book a treatment each . We went for lunch prior to our 2pm spa afternoon started after viewing the menu on their website. The original bar was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrat636
Stewart W, General Manager at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry for the issues you encountered during your spa day with us. When we were first made aware of the issues last year, we ensured that all matters were addressed promptly as required. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your treatments and the staff were lovely....

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location between York and Thirsk and a lovely hotel with very nice spa facilities. Stayed on top floor in a family room with pull out bed. Very nice accommodation and character in old part of the Manor, newer building blends in well. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Stewart W, General Manager at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel. It is extremely pleasing to note that your time at the hotel was thoroughly enjoyed. Your valuable comments will be cascaded throughout the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Stewart Woodeson General Manager

542 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (343)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (121)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (162)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Room (22)
Viewed
Double Room (Striped Sheets) (32)
Viewed
Four Poster Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Second Double Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldwark
36.6 km away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,391 reviews
19.3 km away
Middlethorpe Hall & Spa
16.8 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 km away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
34.2 km away
The Queens - Leeds
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 87 in Leeds
3,048 reviews
22.7 km away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aldwark Manor Golf and Spa Hotel is located near York. It is nestled in a picturesque village in between York and Harrogate within the stunning North Yorkshire Moors. Even though this gem of a hotel makes you feel a million miles away, it is just a hop, skip and a jump away from the A59. What better way to take in the views than to play the 18 hole golf course? The challenging course is set amidst gorgeous rolling hills. This hotel is a real mix of old and new. With 53 individually designed bedrooms which are split between the modern contemporary wing of the hotel and the traditional Manor house. If you are staying on business then the hotel has 6 conference and meeting rooms for up to 240 people. What's more the superb grounds covering 100 acres are ideal for team building events. Indulge yourself with an array of treatments at the spa or build up a sweat in the leisure club. Finish off the day with a delicious meal in our award-winning Brasserie, or snack on a selection of tasty nibbles whilst overlooking the manicured golf course in either The Terrace or Squadron Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel

Address: Aldwark, Easingwold YO61 1UF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Easingwold > Aldwark
Price Range: €98 - €232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldwark Manor Hotel Aldwark
Aldwark Manor York
Aldwark Manor Hotel York
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Halifax, United Kingdom
Halifax, United Kingdom

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“104 has a disabled access shower.”
 of 5 bubbles smarie220, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our top floor room was in the modern half of the hotel and was very large with a great view of the golf course, countryside and river.”
 of 5 bubbles HullUni_11, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Didnt stay at the hotel only used the spa facilities”
 of 5 bubbles debrat636, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the new wing with golf course views”
 of 5 bubbles robinandmadge, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any of the rooms at the front of the Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles tims410, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5