We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shenavallie Farm Bed & Breakfast

Save
Share
Farm Road, Benderloch PA37 1QU Scotland
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Benderloch
Who has not dreamt of the romantic West Coast of Scotland with its mountains and lochs, glens, forests and sheltered bays, where you can relax from the frustrations and troubles of the present day world. Shenavallie Farm Bed and Breakfast is your ideal base to explore this beautiful area around Oban. A warm welcome awaits you here at Shenavallie Farm Bed and Breakfast. Elaine looks forward to having you stay in our purpose built home designed with our guests in mind. We are on a working farm,the farm itself and orginal farmhouse are just a mile from the B&B where we breed Highland cattle, beef cattle and North Country Cheviot ewes. Guests are free to have a walk down by the shore where the Highland Cattle roam freely and explore the areas around the farm,but it can be wet so walking boots or wellies are recommended.
Read more

Location

Full view
Contact
Farm Road, Benderloch PA37 1QU Scotland
Getting there
Glasgow Intl Airport92 kmSee all flights
Oban Airfield3 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
88Reviews0Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 65
  • 17
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Lord MacDuff wrote a review Aug 2021
Aberdeen, United Kingdom664 contributions357 helpful votes
Scrupulously clean establishment run by the redoubtable Elaine who majors in getting to know her clients. Comfy but squeaky bed, decent towels and sometimes a shortage of hot water. Breakfast served in your small room at 8am, (nowhere to eat it!) - a lorne sausage bap was a first for me! We were there by default as another booking had failed to materialise but doubt we will return due to the remote location.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Elaine Buchanan, Owner at Shenavallie Farm Bed & Breakfast
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review following your stay, as you said you hadn't actually booked with me as your other accommodation had overbooked and my room was available for the 1 night. The hot water had a fault and the plumber arrived at 7pm on a Sat night and had the problem resolved within minutes. Breakfasts are served in your room at the moment due to covid restrictions. We are in a rural location which obviously was not your choice and the fact you were booked for dinner up near Fort William would make travelling an issue.
Read more
John H wrote a review Aug 2021
Sheffield, United Kingdom12 contributions3 helpful votes
Nice big clean ensuite room, bed very comfortable. A very quite off piste spot. Hostess likes a chat but she is very friendly and we had all we needed and more. Breakfast was restricted due to Covid regulations but was still as good as it could be under the circumstances. Would recommend to anybody and would go back again any time. Loved it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Elaine Buchanan, Owner at Shenavallie Farm Bed & Breakfast
Responded 10 Aug 2021
Thank you for your kind words following your stay, it was lovely to have you both and enjoyed the daily chat hearing about your visits and dining out choices. Look forward to your return visit.
Read more
Deborah W wrote a review Jun 2021
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom37 contributions5 helpful votes
Room pleasant clean and comfortable. En suite amenities very good. TV internet connection good. Nice continental breakfast delivered outside room due to COVID restrictions. Lovely peacefully outlook onto fields etc.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Elaine Buchanan, Owner at Shenavallie Farm Bed & Breakfast
Responded 11 Jun 2021
Thank you for your review following your recent stay. i am glad you enjoyed your visit
Read more
J6372FYwilliamn wrote a review Aug 2019
2 contributions
We stayed two nights at this guesthouse and were made very welcome. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The bed was very comfortable and we slept very well both nights. Breakfast was very good for variety, wholesomeness and presentation. Because of ferry cancellations we could not fulfill the reason for our visit so are planning another visit next year and will try to book here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from shenavallie, Owner at Shenavallie Farm Bed & Breakfast
Responded 1 Sep 2019
Thank you for your kind words following your recent stay, its always rewarding when someone has enjoyed their stay and takes the time to review it. I am only sorry that due to the bad weather your trip was cancelled but look forward to seeing you again next year. Many thanks and kindest regards.
Read more
Allan M wrote a review May 2019
Renfrew, United Kingdom21 contributions9 helpful votes
Stayed for two nights and have to say great nights and days, lovely peaceful setting surrounded by nature and handy for oban, for a day trip and further afield to the Isles. Property is beautiful inside looked after by superb hostess Elaine, rooms tastefully decorated tea/coffee TV, en suite double room also a separate lounge with small balcony, warm welcome and chat from Elaine and she is full of local knowledge, and knows how to make a great filling breakfast, a great location for keen cyclists. Definitely use it as a base again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from shenavallie, Owner at Shenavallie Farm Bed & Breakfast
Responded 31 May 2019
So please that you enjoyed your stay with me and took the time to leave a review, its always very rewarding when guests take the time to do so and share their thoughts, look forward to seeing you again
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandArgyll and ButeBenderloch
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Shenavallie Farm Bed & Breakfast
Which popular attractions are close to Shenavallie Farm Bed & Breakfast?
Nearby attractions include Falls of Lora (4.4 km), Ganavan Sands (7.1 km), and Dunstaffnage Castle & Chapel (4.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Shenavallie Farm Bed & Breakfast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Shenavallie Farm Bed & Breakfast?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Shenavallie Farm Bed & Breakfast?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Shenavallie Farm Bed & Breakfast?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tralee bay Fish and Chips, Poppies, and The Hawthorn Restaurant.
Is Shenavallie Farm Bed & Breakfast located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.05 km away from the centre of Benderloch.
Are there any historical sites close to Shenavallie Farm Bed & Breakfast?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Dunstaffnage Castle & Chapel (4.5 km).