Hotel Agatka
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Agatka

Traveller (43)
                  Our beautiful room
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 1 hotels in Chorvatsky Grob
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Golf course
Tennis court
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
105Reviews1Q+A2Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 57
  • 21
  • 8
  • 11
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Culture32584 wrote a review Jun 2006
Washington, DC
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just got back from my stay for a wedding at Hotel Kamila. My overall impression is very positive. Check out my photos for a sense of the place. The rooms are nicely appointed and clean. Nothing particularly extravagant, but more than acceptable. Since nearly half the hotel was taken up by this wedding party I can say that most of the rooms are similar. However, the bathrooms can vary noticeably. Some are very large and well lit with their own windows, while others (like mine) are significantly smaller. TVs in the rooms carry a host of Slovak, Hungarian, and French language channels. There are only two or three English language channels (VH1, CNN, and Eurosport). One caveat to note, while their website claims they have air conditioning, this is not entirely true. While yes, they do have A/C in some rooms (seems only the top floor) all other rooms do not. While the weather was generally pleasant in the evenings, I could see if it were very hot it might be uncomfortable. For one in our group the hotel did provide a fan. Which gets me to the staff. There is always an English speaking staff member behind the desk who is willing to meet any request. This may be the biggest strength for Hotel Kamila. The food here is also worth noting as I did not have a bad meal during my stay. From creamy garlic soup to beef with peppers each meal was tasty and best of all very affordable.

One last thing to note, while I didn't experience it first hand, one of our group left a camera in one of the common areas of the hotel and never saw it again. The biggest disappointment for our friend was the relative lack of concern expressed by the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2006
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AlexandraHAB, Manažér pre styk s verejnosťou at Hotel Agatka
Responded 21 Sept 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed the wedding in our hotel. We do our best to create the perfect environment for the wedding day for every couple. Some of the TV channels were updated and we are glad you liked our restaurant. It offers large scale of meals a la carte. We would like to apologize for the situation with your camera and we hope it won't happen again. We look forward to your next visit! Have a lovely rest of the day. Best Regards, Hotel Agátka Bratislava
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
antoinegoja wrote a review Oct 2013
Istanbul, Türkiye
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent 2 nights in this hotel with my girlfriend. The rooms are clean and confortable. The atmosphere is very quiet and you are close to Bratislava. I really enjoyed the big park in front of the hotel and the golf course as I tried to do it for the first time. I advise you to go to the spa, it is very popular to do so in Slovakia and at the hotel it is easy to go and very pleasant. Its a very good option if you want to relax in a hotel close to the city.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AlexandraHAB, Manažér pre styk s verejnosťou at Hotel Agatka
Responded 21 Sept 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We tried to create a hotel with calm atmosphere and a lot of options and we are glad that you tried some of our areas. Next time you can give a try to horseback riding or golf area. We are looking forward to see you again! Have a nice rest of the week! Best Regards, Hotel Agátka Bratislava
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Petr Zajic wrote a review Jan 2018
County Dublin, Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was in Hotel AGATKA last year because of the weddin of my friend. My friend booked for us couple rooms and we stayed over here for couple days. How was that? Lovely. Hotel is quiet and everyone is so kind. I asked for help and everyone was willing to help me. This is what I expect from hotel staff. By the way, the swimming pool is amazing!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotelagatka, Generálny riaditeľ at Hotel Agatka
Responded 1 Mar 2018
We are looking forward to your visit again :) Let us know when you are planning visit Slovakia/ Bratislava and we book room for you. Thank you very much. ****Hotel AGATKA Bratislava
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Slovak_Dave wrote a review Jun 2006
Bratislava
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Kamila for several nights...what a mistake

In the middle of nowhere, and vastly overpriced i.e. twice the cost of central Bratislava's 5-star hotels.

Service is appaling, and the staff were, at times, damn right rude. Compaints fell on deaf ears, even our complaint about the restaurant carpet being cleaned with a caustic cleaner whilst we were eating! And as for the furnishings...

If you are looking to stay in a romantic, chateau style hotel, then don't believe the website...just go somewhere else!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2005
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AlexandraHAB, Manažér pre styk s verejnosťou at Hotel Agatka
Responded 21 Sept 2016
Dear Sir, thank you very much for your review. Every person has different taste and our hotel is probably not suitable for you, according to your words. We would like to point out the fact, that the prices in our hotel are reasonble for the services we offer. The furnishing is in boutique style, which is also not suitable for everyone. We are sorry for the inconvenience and we hope your desires will be satisfied somewhere else. We wish you all the best. Best Regards, Hotel Agátka Bratislava
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
freekicker wrote a review Jun 2006
Helsinki, Finland
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Small countryside castle-type residence some 10 km east of Bratislava. While it seems to be popular for in-company meetings, the place promises more than it keeps. (But consider that you pay for the promises and your dreams about them ....)

The rooms hold newly made furniture in old-fashioned style (e.g. black iron chairs), the lobby is decorated by dresses from 1910 etc., only the well kept bathroom stems from present time. The golf course starts right behind the house, the pool as well and it is of the quality, you buy at your favourite DIY-shop.

The sauna and fitness center, however, are located in an old stable and it still looks like it from outside. Every morning you'll meet the gardener, electrician, maids, because they have to balance their tools through the buffet breakfast area in the morning to get from garden to inside and back ...

The convention room is on second floor in a former farmyard building across the mainroad, but on first floor you'll find a cantina for local people and the staff of Bob the Builder (or the owner ?)

One member of our group was "forgotten" at the railway station, shuttle service or taxi did not meet him, which did not cause much headache to the reception staff (some of them speak English).

Restaurant prices are rather high for Slovakia with no alternative within 2 km.

If they played their sales arguments straightforwardly, this might be considered a charming country inn. But they sell it as an 19th century top-place for local top business people and high risers with rates beyond € 100 for a single room and expect the same from travelers from abroad.

The good news ? The place will be like that in 1-2 years - because with the premium money you pay there, the owner is building a really new hotel (obviously with spa facilities etc.) at the other end of the golf course .....

So please sponsor Kamila with your bookings, when you wish to return to a perfect place (according to West European taste and rules) in 2008 ! Or look for better value for money elsewhere ...
Read more
Date of stay: June 2006
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AlexandraHAB, Manažér pre styk s verejnosťou at Hotel Agatka
Responded 21 Sept 2016
Dear Sir, thank you very much for your feedback. We are always happy about feedbacks, which move us forward and make up improve. The hotel went through reconstruction and its appearance differs. You will be always welcomed if you decide to stay in our hotel. We wish you all the best. Best Regards, Hotel Agátka Bratislava
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Olga G wrote a review Jun 2015
Bratislava, Slovakia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel itself was just normal, not sure if it really deserves 4 stars, but maybe I was simply unlucky with the room I got. I think rooms in the main part of the building were much nicer. However I must say that the food was really delicious and service was excellent and I will probably come back there just for that reason.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2015
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid the room 311 - seems like a spare room that is not used very often and thus was very dirty,...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AlexandraHAB, Manažér pre styk s verejnosťou at Hotel Agatka
Responded 15 Sept 2016
Dear Madam, thank you very much for your feedback. We do our best to keep all the rooms at the same level, but they are designed in different styles. Overall we are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we are looking forward to see you again! Have a lovely rest of the day. Best Regards, Hotel Agátka Bratislava
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lubo k wrote a review Nov 2013
Bratislava, Slovakia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It is a very good place for young couple if you want to stay relaxing somewhere outside a busy city. Well equipped room with its own bathroom, comfortable bed etc. I have almost forgotten, Menu was very tastefull. I am kindly recomending, you do not have to travel far far away outside the region.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2013
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AlexandraHAB, Manažér pre styk s verejnosťou at Hotel Agatka
Responded 20 Sept 2016
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our specialities in the restaurant as well as our accommodations. We hope you will come again soon and try out our outdoor area and activities. Have a wonderful rest of the day. Best Regards, Hotel Agátka Bratislava
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jane H wrote a review Nov 2013
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my boyfriend spent in this lovely hotel one of the most beautiful holiday we´ve ever had!
Stuff was very polite, friendly and able to help with orientation in Bratislava or give advices where to go there.
Food was amazing! I personally recommend to try slovak cuisine, very tasty! :P
Rooms were clean and comfortable (internet connection was free and fast).
We especially enjoyed horseback riding and golf playing. Swimming pool was also very relaxing after day walking throught city.
So what else to say? Go there and you can all try it on your own! ;)
Thanx Hotel Kamila, we will surely return back once again!
cheers! :)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AlexandraHAB, Manažér pre styk s verejnosťou at Hotel Agatka
Responded 21 Sept 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words. We are happy that you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel. Besides the mentions activities, we are also foot golf and beach volleyball, so you are always welcomed to spend your holiday here. We are looking forward to your visit! Have a lovely rest of the day. Best Regards, Hotel Agátka Bratislava
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Klaudia D wrote a review Aug 2013
Getafe, Spain
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel Kamila is the most beautiful hotel in Bratislava. There are a lot of polite personnel who always want to help. The room was very clean and very luxurious. In the price there is a swimming pool, of course in the summer season. You can also try golf. I can say that I was very satisfied with everything, with food, with staff, with room. It was one beautiful family hotel where you will feel very comfortable. I hope I will go there again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AlexandraHAB, Manažér pre styk s verejnosťou at Hotel Agatka
Responded 21 Sept 2016
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind feedback! It warms us that you enjoyed our hotel so much and you are always welcomed to come again. All the activities are available for you and we have a lot more to offer. We hope you will come again soon. Have a lovely rest of the week! Best Regards, Hotel Agátka Bratislava
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AUSTLON wrote a review Aug 2013
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a little gem outside Bratislava. If you want to relax this is a nice little hotel. With pool and the food is divine. Recommend it. The rooms are adequate. Bit ild fashioned but endearing. The breakfast bacon omelette was exquisite.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AlexandraHAB, Manažér pre styk s verejnosťou at Hotel Agatka
Responded 21 Sept 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. The hotel is designed in boutique style, so it might appear old fashioned. The restaurant offers a wide range of specialities and you are always welcomed to come again soon! We wish you a lovely day! Best Regards, Hotel Agátka Bratislava
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jon E asked a question Nov 2018
Ormskirk, United Kingdom36 contributions23 helpful votes
How far is it from Bratislava station?
Nataliya Panasenko wrote a tip Apr 2016
Trnava, Slovakia492 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I recommend to choose a room not facing Luna-PARC, otherwise you will hear music."
Read full review
Olga G wrote a tip Jun 2015
Bratislava, Slovakia15 contributions24 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the room 311 - seems like a spare room that is not used very often and thus was very dirty, with broken shower and not catching WIFI"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Chorvatsky Grob area.
PRICE RANGE
€67 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kamila hotel bratislava
LOCATION
SlovakiaBratislava RegionChorvatsky Grob
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL AGATKA - Reviews & Price Comparison (Chorvatsky Grob, Slovakia)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Agatka
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Agatka?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Agatka?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Agatka?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Agatka?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel Agatka have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Agatka offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Agatka?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Agatka?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Agatka offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Hotel Agatka accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Chorvatsky Grob HotelsChorvatsky Grob Hotel DealsHotels near Hotel Agatka
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire