We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Kew Bridge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge London Kew Bridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

663 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Kew Bridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 654: English reviews
London
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Cleaning Staff kept knocking on the door at 10am thinking it was check out time. No one helped us when it was reported to the main desk. The mattress was dirty. The toilet smelt, staff didn't help at all.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank unknown327
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kew Bridge, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our London Kew Bridge Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can...

Solihull
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

This Travelodge is fine but the area is not great (around Kew Bridge is lovely) so it isn't a good idea to walk anywhere looking for a nice pub/ restaurant. Good place to stay for Kew Gardens. There are good boozers and places to eat near the bridge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Plessie
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Clean and tidy hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Evening meals were tasty but a little on the small side, breakfast buffet regularly replenished with freshly cooked food. Good location for rugby matches with Twickenham just a short trip away.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgeuk999
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kew Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found the staff helpful and friendly. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Got super low Sunday night last minute for £34 Prob best Travelodge have stayed in, ( some of them not so good) Everything actually worked ( lights Tec) Limited amount of TV channels Sarah was on reception and lived up to all the compliments about her in reviews Outside dropping off point and pavement needs a jolly good pressing wash...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony V
Dursley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016

My first Travelodge experience and it will definitely be my last never again. The only good thing was the bed which was very comfortable some would say that's what you are there for, so don't moan. Paper cups and wooden stirrers at breakfast........................not my cup of tea!!!! which incidentally I don't drink only coffee!!!! When we arrived my friend and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janerobs
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kew Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you found our new Dreamer bed to be comfortable however, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the service in our bar/cafe area. We'll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve...

Colne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016

This hotel offers a great location and is good value. There is a choice of outdoor and indoor parking at a very reasonable £6 for 24 hours with lots of public transport to all the principle attractions especially Kew gardens. There is a good selection of all you can eat full English or continental breakfasts available at very reasonable rates.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nowscreening
TravelodgeUK, Shannon From the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kew Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Very basic travel lodge set up at a low price . Paid for late check out but was rudely disturbed by cleaning staff not once but twice. Shower was cold as well. Apart from that nothing else worth mentioning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gugue K
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kew Bridge, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. I can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. If you wish you can...

Totnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Up until now I have always rated Travelodge as being second best to Premier. My stay at Kew Bridge has changed that. Pleasantly situated with good views of the River Thames. Plenty of Car Park space at a reasonable rate. Nicely set out restauarant. All good value for money

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimtheswordsman
Cheshire
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Stayed here on Friday night as we were attending a family wedding on the Saturday, the hotel was spotless, modern and excellent value for money, the staff were great very helpful and pleasant, the breakfast was lovely,hot and cold selection , juices and hot drinks, the following night we spent in the Hilton just down the road, the travel lodge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wiltshire1958
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kew Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is an absolute delight to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, especially our bar/cafe breakfast facilities. It’s really rewarding for us to know that we were able to provide you with the highest standard of service. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback....

Louth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2016

When we come down to London to see our Son, we always stop at this hotel. It is very close to his place so is an ideal place to stop. We have stayed here several times now and enjoyed each one. The rooms are spacious the large bed is very comfortable. The breakfast is very nice. The staff here are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KHR62
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Kew Bridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We pride ourselves in offering stays in convenient locations and we are pleased to see that we were able to provide you with a great stay in a location that was ideal for your trip to London. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentford
0.8 km away
Premier Inn London Kew Hotel
0.6 km away
Novotel London Brentford
Novotel London Brentford
#2 of 6 in Brentford
877 reviews
0.7 km away
Urban Villa Hotel
Urban Villa Hotel
#1 of 6 in Brentford
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Coach and Horses
0.8 km away
Premier Inn London Brentford Hotel
1.4 km away
Kew Gardens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge London Kew Bridge

Address: North Road 366 High Street, Brentford TW8 0BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Brentford
Price Range: €49 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Kew Bridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Kew Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kew Bridge Hotel London
Travelodge London Kew Bridge Hotel London
Travelodge Kew Bridge London
Travel Lodge London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Kew Bridge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Bideford, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
England
Lincolnshire
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Kew Bridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 670jaynep, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for river view”
 of 5 bubbles granteye, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best views from the front and sides.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisPanks, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We got a river view.”
 of 5 bubbles Ally24683, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good Breakfast to start the day.”
 of 5 bubbles 8Numbers, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5