We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Motueka

Fernwood Holiday Park

43 reviews
Save
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (6)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good35%
  • Average25%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“tv room”(3 reviews)
“holiday park”(6 reviews)
“the kitchen”(7 reviews)
Free Parking
Pool
Wheelchair Access
Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (43)Write a Review
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
8
12
9
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
12
9
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstv roomholiday parkthe kitchenfree wifia great staynew zealandswimming pooljudithtentshowersiteamenitiesfridgecaravangardennzparks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Dirty and smelly bathroom. Extremely noisy. Small cabin. Useless apliances in the room, such as a toaster and boiler - no Water in the room. TOWels are not included. You have to pay to take a shower. ( NZD 0.50 for six minutes).More

Thank Humberto Z
Response from Judith - Tony P, Owner at Fernwood Holiday ParkResponded 2 days ago

Hi Humberto, Sorry you were disappointed with your room but there is a very explicit description on the website. We do also have rooms with kitchen and bathroom. Not sure where all the noise came from. we live on site and ensure the site is...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

We were 4 people and rented 2 small cabins. The cabins are ok, wooden, very tiny, and it gets really hot inside and there is obviously no AC. Now would be good if you could keep the window open, but that would mean having a...More

Thank AlinaMC
Response from Judith - Tony P, Owner at Fernwood Holiday ParkResponded 2 days ago

Hi AlinaMC, Sorry you were disappointed with your accommodation. We do encourage guests to open all the windows and doors at night, if the cabins are warm. We do not have insect screens because we do not have a problem with insects. We would supply...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Excellent little place to stay for your stop over or central place to stay while visiting the district. Very friendly, welcoming owners & staff. Even a lovely vege garden for lodgers to use. Definitely recommend stopping here. 😁

Thank Jill D
Response from Judith - Tony P, Owner at Fernwood Holiday ParkResponded 2 days ago

Hi, Thanks for your lovely feedback. We do work hard to create a special place to stay. Regards, Judith & Tony Peters

Reviewed 6 days ago

Stayed here for a few nights in December, Older style concrete block style motel units. Good that it was air conditioned. We didn't think that these units were value for money ($170 per night) as a motel, given the age and facilities, soap and tea/coffee...More

Thank Jared-Kiwi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great stay here. The cabin was small but cosy- we went in summer and the days were really warm. A playground for children was really a bonus. The shared kitchen was tidy and clean. On the downside, charging customers for hot water...More

Thank wellnzer
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234568
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (6)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jipsyjude
15 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Judith - Tony P | Property representative |
Hi Judy, Thanks for the enquiry, sounds interesting! Yes, we have a full range of accommodation available; powered sites for campervans at $20 per person per night, unpowered (camping) at $17 pp pn, standard cabins (use... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't get a pitch next to the road - check before booking"
Read review
"This is a camp site with an outdoor pool"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite