We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/7/2017 31/7/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven

    Quebec Road, Mablethorpe LN12 1QJ, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    30/7/2017 31/7/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in MablethorpeSee available hotels in Mablethorpe
    Traveller (711)
    Room & Suite (101)
    Pool & Beach (74)
    Grange Leisure Park
    51 reviews
    #6 of 9 Speciality lodging in Mablethorpe
     
    Sycamore Farm Park
    23 reviews
    #4 of 5 Speciality lodging in Burgh le Marsh
     
    North Parade Hotel
    130 reviews
    #14 of 26 hotels in Skegness
     
    The Windmill Hotel
    50 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Alford
     
    Overview
    • Excellent37%
    • Very good30%
    • Average17%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    “live lounge” (114 reviews)
    “seal sanctuary” (129 reviews)
    “outdoor pool” (54 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Golden Sands Holiday Park - Haven
    Special Offer: School summer from £349
    Hotel deals
    Grange Leisure Park
    51 reviews
    #6 of 9 Speciality lodging in Mablethorpe
     
    Sycamore Farm Park
    23 reviews
    #4 of 5 Speciality lodging in Burgh le Marsh
     
    North Parade Hotel
    130 reviews
    #14 of 26 hotels in Skegness
     
    The Windmill Hotel
    50 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Alford
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,545)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 1,544 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    went for weekend break,we found good security on gatehouse,very modern clean caravan,plenty to keep kids occupied,though poor for adults only(as we were),good amenities,mini market,pizzeria,"chippy"nice restaurant and bar area,though a bit pricey(but that's what you expect),facilities for disabled(lifts to higher floors)good location,great for a base,would stay...More

    Thank IAN W
    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    We went away for a relaxing weekend and definitely found it. Took a tent and whilst we explored a little we spent most of our time at the campsite. We did have a trip to Skegness but it didn't appeal to us (was like a...More

    Thank Mike E
    Response from GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded yesterday

    Thank you for taking your time to leave us your review. It is really lovely that you had such a relaxing break. I am really pleased you were able to experience so many different aspects of the site. I hope we can welcome you back...More

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    Considering we paid for the cheapest caravan, we were pleasantly surprised with how modern it was, although the two smaller bedrooms were a struggle for space. Park was well equipped with a large mini-market, Papa John's and a Chippy, as well as a sit down...More

    Thank simpsonite64
    Response from GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded yesterday

    Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. It’s great to see that you enjoyed your stay on the most part. It seems as though you were able to access quite a lot of the facilities on site which is always great to hear. Our...More

    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    We paid for a prestige van and to be honest we were very unhappy with it , we have 2 young children aged 3 and the other just 6 months, so we went for this van because we needed the comforts that are supposed to...More

    Thank 91witty83
    Response from GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded yesterday

    Thank you for leaving your review. I am sorry to hear of the problems you encountered when on your holiday here with us. Please feel free to give us a call on park so that we can address this further and resolve the issues you...More

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    we arrived here on Monday for a 4 night stay, this was our first Haven holiday. we loved it so much that we are looking to book 2 holidays for next year. doesn't matter if the rain was pouring or the sun was splitting the...More

    Thank charl0tted6
    Response from GoldenS382, Team at Golden Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded yesterday

    Wow! It looks like you all had such a fantastic break! Thank you so much for leaving such an astounding review. We really do like to cater for all ages, so it’s lovely to see that you all enjoyed yourselves. I cannot wait to welcome...More

    Grange Leisure Park
    51 reviews
    #6 of 9 Speciality lodging in Mablethorpe
     
    Sycamore Farm Park
    23 reviews
    #4 of 5 Speciality lodging in Burgh le Marsh
     
    North Parade Hotel
    130 reviews
    #14 of 26 hotels in Skegness
     
    The Windmill Hotel
    50 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Alford
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Lincolnshire >
    • Mablethorpe
    • Also Known As
    • Golden Sands Holiday Park Hotel Mablethorpe
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (711)
    Room & Suite (101)
    Pool & Beach (74)
    Dining (21)
    Hotel & Grounds (460)
    Family and Play Areas (60)
    Bathroom (11)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Nearby
    The Grange & Links
    362 reviews
    5.92 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Dave's Restaurant
    831 reviews
    1.06 km away
    The Beck Bar-Grill and Carvery
    856 reviews
    .86 km away
    Saltys
    388 reviews
    1.04 km away
    The Cromwell Restaurant
    249 reviews
    .98 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mablethorpe Seal Sanctuary and Wildlife Centre
    929 reviews
    .84 km away
    Queens Park, Mablethorpe
    96 reviews
    1.57 km away
    Mablethorpe Beach
    14 reviews
    1.34 km away
    Mablethorpe Tourist Information Centre
    6 reviews
    1.05 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    jody s
    17 July 2017|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from john c | Reviewed this property |
    Yes we asked and was told it was possible from reception.
    0
    Votes
    Ann L
    14 July 2017|
    Answer Show all 6 answers
    Response from Julie A | Reviewed this property |
    hi, I don't think you can hire the scooters on site but there are a few mobility scooter hire shops in mablethorpe town x hope this helps
    0
    Votes
    minnie123
    7 July 2017|
    Answer Show all 3 answers
    Response from Julie A | Reviewed this property |
    not all caravans have allocated parking outside there caravans but there is car parking close by, we stayed on hazel corner and was very quiet, willow row is the opposite end of the park to where we stayed but away from the... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "All vans are good so no need to pick anyone in particular"
    Read review
    "Try to get accommodation away from the entertainment centre if you want a more relaxed break."
    Read review
    "Greenacres for peace and quiet."
    Read review
    "Try to get a caravan near the complex if you struggle to walk, I'm sure the Haven staff will help you..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing