We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Meliton Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Meliton Hotel
Meliton Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 463: English reviews
Start your review of Meliton Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Had a great stay ,the staff are fantastic ,the food was varied in various form, tasty and plentiful ,dont expect steak or lobster . i did find the beds very hard ,this was not pleasant for me ,and i did find an extra drink in the evening cured this somewhat. short walk to main road public transport ,transport to new...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gary L
MelitonHotelManager, Manager at Meliton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Gary L", thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor about your stay in our Hotel. We were delighted to read that you have appreciated our services, enjoyed your meals and the friendliness of our staff. Regarding the mattress issue you mentioned, perhaps on your next visit we will be able to give you...

london
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

This was the 2nd visit to this lovely family run hotel. Staff fantastic and like minded people holidaying. Booked again for sept 2016 and June 2017 good alround crowd. Mixed ages but all get on my this wonderful friendly hotel

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kerry238
MelitonHotelManager, Manager at Meliton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "kerry238", we warmly thank you for your lovely review on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to read posts praising our property, recognizing our staff, receiving pure hospitality and returning back for another great holiday. Looking forward to your next visit this June and we truly hope that you will have again a wonderful stay with us. Eirini Kolovou...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Myself and my wife have been to the above hotel on six occasions over the last 5 years with the last visit being this year. Each time we go we are made to feel very special, all of the staff at this family run hotel make your holiday one to remember hence the number of times we have been. The...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank cfrench2016
MelitonHotelManager, Manager at Meliton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "M.Caldwell", thank you for taking the time to post such a constructive review on Trip Advisor regarding our property. We are indeed honoured to have repeater guests as you are, year after year, with the intention to visit us again this summer. Thank you for highlighting the family and staff hospitality along with the health & safety policy applied...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We didn't sleep here because, after booking 1 night on all inclusive basis to catch an early morning flight, arriving at the hotel just on time to have lunch (good,tasty with good choice of food and drinks), after eating , the very friendly and helpful staff explained us that our room had a big idraulic problem and so they moved...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ZAMY73
MelitonHotelManager, Manager at Meliton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guests, thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor about our property. Indeed, due to a technical issue in the bathroom of the room you would be accommodated, we had no alternative but to find the best possible solution for your stay in the area. Thank you, though, for recognizing our food &...

Alva, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Back for our ninth visit, that alone should tell you all you need to know. For all those who complain about the hotel, you need to look at what you pay . We paid just under £14 a night all inclusive for the hotel . We all ate and drank extremely well , the food is all cooked freshly and...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank elmamac
MelitonHotelManager, Manager at Meliton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "elmamac" and friends, this summer we will be celebrating your 10th visit at our Hotel and we already feel that we are your "home away from home". Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel on Trip Advisor site. Your comments praising our freshly prepared meals and the quality in food & beverages within All...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

From arrival to leaving i was disappointed. on arrival at 2am i asked if i could get a drink of water to be told it was against the rules even after begging offering to pay i was not allowed. Rules Rules Rules this was the entire holiday the staff were very good and friendly but were governed by ridiculous rules...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahbreakwell
MelitonHotelManager, Manager at Meliton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "deborahbreakwell", thank you for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor site. Your rating reflects your disappointment and i am deeply sorry that you didn't enjoy your holidays with us. It was surprising to read that you couldn't find drinkable water at 02:00 am, as bar and mini market are usually open until late. Even if...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We stayed at the Meliton 27th Aug-10th Sept it was fantastic.On arrival we checked in the night manager on reception gave us our room keys then seeing I was disabled asked other people to please wait 3 minutes he then led us to our room turned the air/con on and showed us the settings he was brilliant very helpful indeed....

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank lee1979ste
MelitonHotelManager, Manager at Meliton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guests, thank you so much for the time you devoted to share your experience on Trip Advisor about your stay in our Hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you had such a wonderful vacation with us. We are grateful for your lovely mention as "excellent", "superb", "well run", "friendly", "closeness in the staff", "brilliant" and we...

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Pool lovely. Service was good. Food lovely. Shower curtain rancid and yellow all round the bottom and stuck to you whenever you got in the shower. Made me feel sick. In major need of rennovation. Poolside is lovely, just the rooms that need sorting out. Wouldnt go back based on that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emseepemsee
MelitonHotelManager, Manager at Meliton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "Emseepemsee", thank you for taking the time to post your experience about our Hotel on Trip Advisor. It is good that you appreciated our buffet meals, the pool and the surrounding area as well as our services. However, it was disappointing to read that you classify your room as "rank". Even though i find your heading rather excessive, please...

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Overall the hotel is pleasing to the eye and the cleanliness was excellent......right that's the good bits done! Hotel is literally in the middle I nowhere a 25 - 40 minute walk to anything and even then only very basic shop and bar....bus or taxi to anything else far to remote. Our room was basic but fine however the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louise070476
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

If you like walking 20-30 minutes to the beach, supermarket or anything really then this is the place for you. If you are happy to stay by the small pool with everyone watching your every move and eat the same food most days again great for you. The food consists of chips, pasta, chicken and pork 9/10 days. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig S

480 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (244)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (210)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Standard Room (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Theologos
1.1 km away
Summer Dream Hotel
Summer Dream Hotel
#9 of 9 in Tholos
325 reviews
18.1 km away
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
#13 of 15 in Kallithea
614 reviews
33.6 km away
Thalia Hotel
Thalia Hotel
#20 of 34 in Pefkos
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.8 km away
Olive Garden Hotel
Olive Garden Hotel
#5 of 15 in Lardos
506 reviews
1.6 km away
Happy Days Hotel
Happy Days Hotel
#6 of 9 in Tholos
167 reviews
14.9 km away
Hotel Solemar
Hotel Solemar
#83 of 129 in Rhodes Town
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Very close to the Valley of Butterflies, the ancient city of Kameiros and just 10 minutes drive from the "Diagoras" Airport of Rhodes, Meliton Hotel is situated in Theologos, combining the tourism of the area with the tranquillity, the nature and the breeze of the west coast. Since 1989, this family-run hotel with affection provides their guests with comfort and genuine Greek hospitality. The hotel is perfect for relaxing holidays and that is why it attracts many repeated customers. The 3 building complex hotel features a total of 50 rooms, divided in the Main Building and 2 side Buildings. All rooms are elegantly furnished, in order to provide an accommodation as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Meliton Hotel

Address: Theologos 851 06, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Theologos
Price Range: €44 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meliton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meliton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meliton Hotel Tholos
Meliton Hotel Rhodes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Meliton Hotel staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Meliton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The newly built rooms are lovely, we paid a room upgrade on arrival it included new air/con & safe it paid for itself and was well worth it.”
lee1979ste, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“. We liked upstairs rooms with balcony. All quite quiet.”
keentravellerNotts, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Apartment rooms are away from the main building, much more private and have a pool view. Ocean views are unavailable due to location.”
charlottee700, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“bungalows by the pool are good”
nannajo2016, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms opposite the pool seemed bigger?”
Adam1986, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5