We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,411: English reviews
Start your review of Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club
 Click to rate
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staff are good. Check in, all normal good service. if you are in the "West Wing " , its a bit of a hike but room is ok with exception of windows which let in a draft during the night. Stay away from any room from 60 - 69. Sunday breakfast by Room Service is was lacking but they promised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank norventowind
UK
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We went for Afternoon Tea, which was lovely and filling. I also think it is a beautiful hotel. Service was too rushed at one point, and far too slow at another. But what really annoyed me: A service charge of 3 Pounds was just added to the bill. I usually know this to be optional and forcing this on me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelSuett
Newcastle
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for one night in a Turret Suite and were not disappointed. We had previously stayed at the Dalmahoy when it was a Marriott so had high expectations. Check in was quick and efficient and giving the kids their own activity packs was a nice touch. The rooms were immaculate and the views were lovely. The photos of main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank starkirstie
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Super staff at a great place. Breakfasts are superb and the pool is a great bonus if you stay with kids. Especially of the weather is bad as it was on one of the days we stayed. Everyone working was so polite and a real credit to Mr Kinchin the General Manager I know it is not exactly a budget...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
Dirk B, Director of Operations at Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Richard, thank you for your raving review. The team here work hard to make sure everyone is looked after and I will make sure your feedback is shared amongst the team and Alistair as well. We are already looking forward to welcome you and the family back to the hotel. Kind regards Dirk

Apremont, France
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stopped with work 3 of us. Excellent accommodation . excellent attentive staff. Good steaks in the restaurant. Great inclusive price B & B @£99. Don't hesitate to book this hotel well worth the rate! Booked another stop over for 3 of us in 2 weeks time + meeting room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank o1jerkbait
Dirk B, Director of Operations at Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for your five star review and it is great to hear you had an excellent time and will be returning soon. If there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable or to enhance your meeting experience I would be more than happy to help Kind regards Dirk dirk.bunskoek@dalmahoyhotelandcountryclub.co.uk

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The noise was all night long , it was as if you are in a echo chamber. And no one cared if you complained , do not go there if a wedding is booked So noisy with kids running up and down , and staff don't do anything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
Dirk B, Director of Operations at Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Dave, thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear about the noise issues you have experienced. I see that it has been a while ago since you last stayed with us and I am sorry we were not able to resolve the situation when you were at the hotel. I would like to reassure you that...

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Beautiful place but made a dreadful mistake, asked for an omelette with no meat but was given one with ham. I was very upset. However, the manager personally came to see me, couldn't be more apologetic and upgraded not us my wife and I but my daughter who was staying as well to the best available rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevinByrneCAT
Dirk B, Director of Operations at Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, thank you for your feedback and again our apologies for the inconvenience caused. I am glad to hear we were able to make up for it with the complimentary upgrades and I hope you were able to enjoy the remainder of your stay. Kind regards Dirk

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I booked this hotel via another website following an offer I had found online for one of the feature rooms. This particular break was booked almost 5 months in advance as it was a present for my partners birthday. Unfortunately two weeks before we were due to arrive, I was contacted by the hotel to apologise due to a system...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tara2086
Dirk B, Director of Operations at Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Tara, thank you so very much for your lovely review about the hotel and all your kind words in particular Steven. I am very glad to hear that we were able to turn this around for you and again our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards Dirk

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked through 3 rooms for one night for my sister's hen party. It was extremely easy to book, and Gillian in reservations was helpful throughout, particularly in organising the meal for our group. The reception staff were also very friendly and helpful on check in and check out. Nothing was too much hassle. The rooms were clean and of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Spaceface14
Dirk B, Director of Operations at Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, thank you very much for your kind review and it is great to hear you had such a good time whilst staying with us. If you haven't booked your wedding venue yet please let us know as we have some amazing wedding packages available. Kind regards Dirk

West Lothian
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was invited to dine here by a neighbour and good friend who has had a gym membership there for many years. Ownership has been taken over and as I understand it members were offered a sweetener of dinner, bed and breakfast as some other perks were being removed. My DH wouldn't have been too happy about the B&B part,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DizzyFishes
Dirk B, Director of Operations at Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear DizzyFishes, Thank you very much for your kind words about the food and service and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your dinner. I will make sure this is shared with the team here and they will be delighted with your feedback. Kind regards Dirk

455 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (415)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (220)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirknewton
Edinburgh Marriott Hotel
#80 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,412 reviews
Novotel Edinburgh Park
#81 of 150 in Edinburgh
2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dakota Edinburgh
#1 of 4 in South Queensferry
1,755 reviews
Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Edinburgh Airport
West End
The Chester Residence
The Chester Residence
#1 of 150 in Edinburgh
1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With its breathtaking scenery, Baronial Manor, incredible sunsets and views of Edinburgh Castle, Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club is paradise. As our resort is set within 1,000 acres of parkland, you would never know you're just 7 miles from the centre of Edinburgh, our lively capital. The resort - a retreat for leisure and rejuvenation - has two 18-hole golf courses, a PGA-approved golf academy, gym, indoor swimming pool, spa and tennis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club

Address: | Edinburgh, Kirknewton EH27 8EB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > West Lothian > Kirknewton
Price Range: €79 - €176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalmahoy, a Marriott Hotel And Country Club
Dalmahoy Marriott Hotel Country
Marriott Edinburgh
Edinburgh Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Stafford Springs, Connecticut
Laramie, Wyoming

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Dalmahoy Hotel & Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not 60 to 69”
 of 5 bubbles norventowind, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Well worth paying a bit extra for a room in the old house.”
 of 5 bubbles KevinByrneCAT, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You pay a bit more but so worth it! Book a room in the Main House.”
 of 5 bubbles 489viviennev, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Morton Suite or Lady Mary's Room”
 of 5 bubbles RuthyGlasgow, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Views onto golf course glorious”
 of 5 bubbles Neilie, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5