We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 368: English reviews
Redhill
Reviewed 10 November 2015

I had to attend a funeral in Pontypool and decided that this Premier Inn was in just the right location. There was plenty of parking which is a bonus. The room was lovely with the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. I had a king size bed and a sofa bed in the room which was nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jill785
Craig H, Manager at Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response , we are always happy to hear when our guests have a great nights sleep , hope to see you again .

Bude, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2015

We stayed at Pontypool Premier Inn for one night in room 107 the wheel chair accessible room. It was a slightly smaller room than one's we have stayed in before at Premier Inn but it was fine for moving around in an electric salsa m chair. We always struggle with the doors and the way they open in the corridors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesleyah67
Craig H, Manager at Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, im glad you found Pontypool Premier Inn a place you could return to . All your comments will be taken on board and passed on, thanks again and hope to see you again soon.

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Very pleasant and comfortable hotel, short walk to centre of Pontypool by canal and through park. Staff friendly and helpful. Harvester restaurant next door and plenty of parking. Will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnandmaggie212
Craig H, Manager at Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments, glad you enjoyed your stay with us , hope to see you again in the future.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Friendly, efficient staff, both at check-in and at breakfast. Comfortable simple accommodation. Cost varies throughout the week. Adjacent Harvester Restaurant usually very busy but alternative pubs/restaurants nearby. Having stayed here several occasions, my main comment is its about very good consistent service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taz70yrs
Craig H, Manager at Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing pontypool premier inn and for your pleasant comments, i will be sure to pass them on to my staff.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

This was a total bargain stay for a wedding in the area, so for £39 on a Saturday night you can't complain. The reception area is a bit dull and dismal and the receptionist was complaining about the system as she had problems with another customer's bill so check in wasn't the best or speediest, but the room was spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellypop
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Very clean, polite staff and a wonderful large breakfast. Couldn't fault the stay at all. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Near to M4 so very handy and able to get around easily. Good stay by whole family.xx

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelaotford
Craig H, Manager at Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your response , we are very glad you had a good stay with us , hope to see you again !

Port Glasgow
Reviewed 8 October 2015

stayed here 15th / 16th /17th September, and found it very welcoming, welsh hospitality at its best, the staff are a real positive here. Room was very comfortable no complaints at all . Excellent quality breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hoops-Morton
Craig H, Manager at Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know you had a great stay , hope to see you again at Pontypool Premier Inn .

Coventry
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Everything was excellent and friendly staff Room size was perfect, well stocked bathroom, comfortable bed, quiet night and an excellent breakfast. Would stay here again. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Pontypool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdkhurram029
Craig H, Manager at Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Premier Inn at Pontypool. we strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible, i will pass your comments on to staff who will be happy to know you had a great night sleep .

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Great place to stay enroute to Midlands. Spent the day in Cardiff watching Rugby and enjoyed evening celebrating win. This hotel was convenient place to rest up rather than drive home late at night. We take the opportunity to take a detour through the national park to enjoy countryside and views. The service and quality of hotel is usual Premier...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrocodileRoc
Craig H, Manager at Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Pontypool Premier Inn, so happy you enjoyed your stay with us , heres to the next rugby world cup . Thank you also for the lovely comments.

Sutton
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Stayed here during the Rugby World Cup. Friendly staff, Clean well equipped comfortable room. I would happily recommend this hotel. Its directly off a roundabout just outside Pontypool so provides easy access to the main roads leading to all directions.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thenod
Craig H, Manager at Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments , i will be sure to pass them on to our staff , glad you enjoyed your stay with us .

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontypool
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Pontypool Metro Hotel
3.0 km away
Premier Inn Cwmbran Hotel
7.0 km away
The Parkway Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel
8.7 km away
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
14.1 km away
The Angel
The Angel
#1 of 2 in Abergavenny
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel

Address: Tyr'felin | Lower Mill Field, Pontypool NP4 0RH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Torfaen > Pontypool
Price Range: €55 - €86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel Pontypool
Holiday Inn Newport
Premier Inn Newport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Pontypool Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go down the road to Cwmbran. 5 x better rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles macciedavids, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“our room was lovely so I think any room would suit with or without children”
 of 5 bubbles maggiedot1, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground room as there is no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles PUDDING2014, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No bar so all rooms are pretty quiet (pub is next door)”
 of 5 bubbles dampdave, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Probably best to be at the back of the building as this is further away from traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles j1954g, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5