We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grassington Lodge

Save
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (24)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good10%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (615)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
529
61
18
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
529
61
18
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmolton brown toiletriesthe ownercomplimentary sherryeggs benedictfresh milk in the fridgeflat screen tvthe main houseyorkshire breakfastattention to detailon arrivallog firebreakfast was excellentyorkshire daleslittle touchespre dinnerdvd playerfirst class
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in Grassington Lodge for seven nights. This is a fantastic place to stay. It is two minutes walking distance from the lovely village which has several quality restaurants and cafes, yet round a corner making it quiet. The accommodation was cleaned every day...More

Thank jeanmbispham
Response from DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington LodgeResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for such a glowing review! It was lovely to have you as guests and I know you really enjoyed the area as well as your stay with us. I hope you choose to stay with us again. Many thanks Diane & Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When we asked if we could have a room we were told in a very unfriendly way that „no dogs and no kids“ were allowed. So we are glad we had our kids with us, because we would not want to stay in such a...More

Thank Martina T
Response from DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

Whilst I make no apology for our policy of no pets or children (under 12) as it is there for the comfort of those who book with us because of such a policy, it is unfortunate that you consider you had an unfriendly response to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from an overnight stay at this fantastic b&b. Our room was spotless. Having Molton brown accessories in the bathroom was a lovely touch and thank you for Yorkshire tea bags on the tea tray! Breakfast was very nice, all fresh produce...More

Thank caroleatowns
Response from DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

Hopefully you will return - and for a longer stay next time. For best prices and availability, please contact us directly rather than through a third-party website. Many thanks for submitting a review Regards Diane & Team

Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Stopped over one night whilst catching the cycling passing nearby. Was allowed to dump the car in their car park early doors and even given our room key ready for our return later in the day by friendly host . Appeared full probably due to...More

1  Thank spongeass
Response from DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

It seems you appreciated the service and hospitality we offer and thank you for submitting your review. I hope you do come back to the area again and choose to stay with us again. Many thanks Regards Diane & Team

Reviewed 18 April 2018

Just returned from a two night stay. This B&B is spotlessly clean with easy on site parking. On arrival we were shown around the premises by a member of staff who explained where everything was to us and was very helpful. The breakfast supplied was...More

1  Thank Theresa694
Response from DianeGLodge, Owner at Grassington LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

"Breakfast was one of the best - if not the best" - what wonderful praise thank you! However, we didn't seem to get everything right! We can assure you that we are fully compliant with fire regulations in the annexe (compliancy for exits in the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Grassington
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$125 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$125 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (24)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
john c
15 February 2015|
Answer
Response from DianeGLodge | Property representative |
Hi Not sure if this has been misdirected as not sure what 3 Acres means. Anyway, if you do not wish to stay in The Suite, Vendale 1 is the next best room - our website describes it. Please do not hesitate to give me a... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 4 had a lovely view of the hills and a great shower."
Read review
"Front of the house offers beautiful views over the dales"
Read review
"Avoid room 7 ."
Read review
"Lots of steps due to it's location."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing