We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
47 Kungsgatan, Boden 961 35 Sweden
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$115
View deal
TripadvisorUS$114
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$114
TravelocityUS$116
Priceline
Quality HotelsUS$123
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (13)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 05/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 05/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Boden
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our 4 star business and conference hotel in the heart of Boden is a modern and functional hotel for travelers who appreciate quality and function. With space for both small congresses as well as small meetings.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Free breakfast
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Swedish

Location

Full view
73Somewhat walkable
Grade: 73 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
202Reviews0Q+A8Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 52
  • 61
  • 64
  • 18
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Anders1953 wrote a review Mar 2022
La Tour-Sur-Orb, France69 contributions8 helpful votes
I give ten points 🤩 Don't forget to reservation for dinner I can recommend it from my heart. Its to the hotell and restaurant and al staff! You did give me little more then I excepted. You don't believe it, im coming back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ida E wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Me and my family would like to thank Bodensia for a great service! This is a great hotel, good food and excellent service! We have been staying at this hotel for a couple of times. Always very welcoming and feels like coming home. We will come back again!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lena J wrote a review May 2021
Luleå, Sweden2 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent service, a great breakfast and considering covid, a great dinner as well! Much more than I expected, and this will definitely be my first choice when coming back again. Thanks for a great visit!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Thomas Ewards wrote a review Dec 2019
Billdal, Sweden7 contributions
I assume Hotel Bodensia is without any real competition, it´s nothing really wrong with it but it´s also hard to remember what sticks out. As a business traveler I arrive late and leave early. Breakfast is what breakfast is a most hotels, nothing missing but nothing sticking out there either. No reason to chose another hotel in the future but also no reason not to test something new. Must say that I always have been greeted as I have come home thou, that counts for quite a lot.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Karin S wrote a review May 2019
Malmö, Sweden5 contributions3 helpful votes
Standard hotel, but a standard from the past. The rooms needs an update. Room isn't clean. TV speakers broken and really bad picture. No parking included. All noise goes through windows and walls. Slow elevator.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbro G, Chef at Quality Hotel Bodensia
Responded 27 May 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I´m happy to inform you that we have started update our rooms and bathrooms. Hope to see you as our guest soon again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
StockholmFamily wrote a review Feb 2019
Stockholm, Sweden1584 contributions262 helpful votes
+1
This was our third time at the hotel, a 2 night stay this time also,,same room as last year (813),,we like the room with nice view, it is small but its perfect for us during our short stay,,breakfast has all we need and even more,,staff are friendly ,, some of the staff at the bar was young and maybe not worked so long a little unexperienced,so it was some problems but thats no problem ,,everyone has to start sometime with new things,,including us! Hotel in clean overall,,if we come back to Boden this is our choice,,and would recommend this to everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbro G, Chef at Quality Hotel Bodensia
Responded 7 Feb 2019
Tank you for taking time to leave a review about us and nice to hear that you are satisfied. Hope to see you soon, welcome back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tanja wrote a review Sep 2018
Finland61 contributions8 helpful votes
Stayed one night in a business trip. Room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Walls were paper, all voices from other rooms heard well. View to rooftop of other buildings. Basic breakfast. Really friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbro G, Chef at Quality Hotel Bodensia
Responded 24 Sep 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about us. We hope to see you as our gest soon again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
StockholmFamily wrote a review Feb 2018
Stockholm, Sweden1584 contributions262 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here for 2 nights in room 813, room is small and looks very old, but very clean and have a nice view,,,all the staff are so friendly and service minded, Hotel overall clean,breakfast had everything that we needed, only thing to complain about that there is a smell in the room and whole 8:th floor ,, like a hospital or similar. We are absolutely coming back here next time when we are visiting Boden.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: High Floors
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Barbro G, Chef at Quality Hotel Bodensia
Responded 13 Feb 2018
Nice that you are satisfied with your stay. Welcome back and hope to se you soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joeypenguinfish wrote a review Oct 2017
Exmouth, United Kingdom12 contributions9 helpful votes
Our contact for the school we were performing at booked us into this hotel so we were not paying for it ourselves, but I have to say that for the price of the rooms it was not that great. We stay in many hotels and I have stayed in hotels that were half the price of this one and were a lot nicer. Don't get me wrong, this is a nice hotel, clean rooms, really amazing breakfast, but nothing 'special' considering the price. There were not even those little 'free' bottles of shampoo and things in the bathroom, no kettle, or bottles of water or even glasses in the room. (We could go downstairs and ask for all of these things, but as I said, I have stayed in other cheaper hotels that had all of these things. The walls are also very thin. We were in a room next to our friends who have babies, and we had to ask to move because we could hear them all talking and crying very loudly! It was nice though and we did sleep well, and it is right in the town centre so it is very central, plus, Boden, guessing there are not many choices up here!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Zoidman wrote a review Oct 2017
Stockholm, Sweden59 contributions47 helpful votes
A nice clean and friendly hotel. Very helpful and relaxed staff. The breakfast was a very good assortment from eggs to muesli to breads and cheeses. A good place to stay if you find yourself in Boden.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwedenNorrbotten CountyBoden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Hotel Bodensia
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Hotel Bodensia?
Nearby attractions include Nordpoolen (0.6 km), Björknäshallen (0.6 km), and Strajk Alley (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Hotel Bodensia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Hotel Bodensia?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Hotel Bodensia?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Hotel Bodensia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Suzie Q's, Restaurang Da Vinci, and M/S Branna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Hotel Bodensia?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does Quality Hotel Bodensia have airport transportation?
Yes, Quality Hotel Bodensia offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Quality Hotel Bodensia located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Boden.
Are pets allowed at Quality Hotel Bodensia?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Quality Hotel Bodensia?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Swedish.
Is Quality Hotel Bodensia accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.