We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palace Tower Hotel

Save
Share
North Bus Stand, Palliyam Road, Thrissur 680020 India
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#21 of 57 hotels in Thrissur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

If you’re looking for a budget friendly hotel in Thrissur, look no further than Palace Tower Hotel.

Nearby landmarks such as Sringapuram Shiva Temple (0.7 mi) and Vallachira Bhagavathy Temple (0.8 mi) make Palace Tower Hotel a great place to stay when visiting Thrissur.

Palace Tower Hotel offers guests an array of room amenities including air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers 24 hour front desk and room service, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features an on-site restaurant.

Travellers looking for Italian restaurants can head to GuestO Cuisine Club, C'sons RepEat, or P H S Burger World.

Best of all, Palace Tower Hotel makes it easy to experience many great Thrissur attractions like Athirappilly Waterfalls and Pattathipara Waterfall, which are some popular waterfalls.

The staff at Palace Tower Hotel looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
19Reviews2Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
jeesonkj12 wrote a review Jul 2018
Thrissur, India1 contribution
Very good hotel for busness people.very good staff.heart of the city.most affodable hotel in thrissur. I personaly recomended to all.ac or non ac resturants are available.near to vadakkumnathan temple.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
David A wrote a review Apr 2018
Butte, Montana24 contributions5 helpful votes
I love the location, right on one of the main circles and bus-stands for Thissur. Close to shops, restaurants and a hub for transportation. It's fun to just sit a corner chai-stall and watch the buses unload hundreds of people and to see the school kids in their brightly colored school uniforms come and go. The street is noisy at night but that's all part of the experience of being in an Indian city. We even found a rather seedy, dark beer parlor nearby which was filled with guys sitting around with their Kingfishers, talking and in-winding from the stress of the world. No women, it seems, are allowed. The Palace Tower is fairly clean, the staff is friendly and helpful. The vegetarian restaurant next door is excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Helpful
Share
Vampire333 wrote a review Apr 2018
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India95 contributions75 helpful votes
Lemme state the good things first. 1. Great location 2. Courteous staff 3. Good food Now to the other side... 1. The bathroom was stuffy aka no ventilation as evrything was boarded up (and in summer thatz an absolute no no) 2. No mosquito net on windows of the room so at night it was a drink-to-ur-fill-buffet for the mosquitoes when we opened the windows to tempt some breeze in. Hardly got any sleep. 3. Not much option in food. The restaurant itself is hidden away on the first floor and was devoid of any customers while we were there. Also the wash area was flooded by some leak from the nearby bathroom (add slippery floor to the equation) 4. The room was right next to some sort of curtained off space where they kept cleaning supplies or the like. So there was regular traffic and hence noise even at night. 5. The power socket had no power supply so couldn't charge my phone. 6. The light over the dressing space mirror was way more dead than my phone. I had to guess the strokes of the eyeliner. 7. The handle of the bathroom door was broken. 8. The ceiling of the bathroom was chipped right over the shower. (Noticed it only a few moments before we left. Am really glad neither of us got hurt) That's all I can remember right now. But lemme add this too. If I had asked for a room change, they might hv granted it. But since I was there just for a night, I thought I'll just plod through. Unfortunately, that was the night when the mosquitoes came saw and conquered. And being a Vampire, I really don't like competition that too when it's my hard-earned blood at risk. I won't be going back. But if u r ok with the good things on the list and would dare to risk it, it's ur call. As I said they do hv good staff so hopefully they'll help to sort things out.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Better check everything first before settling in.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Aswathi K wrote a review Mar 2018
1 contribution
Nice Hotel rooms, well maintained. friendly staff . easy access to all the temple in thrissur town. i came with my family and we are totally happy with the service they provided. i will surely choose this hotel next time and the best thing was the movie actress lakshmi menon was staying next to my room.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Location is the best and friendly staff
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Prasob K wrote a review Mar 2018
7 contributions4 helpful votes
I checked in to Palace Tower hotel Thrissur with my family on 3rd March for a night. Air conditioner programmed at 16 degrees cooled the room only to about 26 degrees. We needed to use the ceiling fan in full blast! Then to our surprise we found that there was no water heater in the bathroom! To make things worst when we started to shower the water was brown in colour!! We were told to wait for an hour. The water still remained brown much later! We had enough of this and decided to check out of the filthy hotel. The manager Lijo refused any refund saying it was already captured in the system. We value our health more than the money. We left for another hotel just after staying a few hours in this hotel. It is unscrupulous to refuse a refund when you were the one who failed in providing the promised service. Palace Tower Hotel has proven to be bad in built in facilities as well as in management integrity.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelpalacetowertsr, Manager at Palace Tower Hotel
Responded 18 Mar 2018
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. There were no water issue the time you checked in, It just happend just accidentally and we just fixed the issue with in 1 hour. We just informed and requested you to wait 30 minutes. and we just fixed the issue. It can happen in any hotel in the world. You were the only person who did not understand our situation, Other guest were accept our situation and supported us. and type of issues not gonna happen always. And we have allowed you to see the room before check in and you did not say a single word. After staying so many hours you were saying that you going to post it in reviews and asking for refund. After staying so many hours and asking for refund is inappropriate. Anyway we have fixed the water issue with in couple of hours. Thank you for your review and it is always makes us better.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$18 - US$23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKeralaThrissur DistrictThrissur
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Palace Tower Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Palace Tower Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Vaidyaratnam Ayurveda Museum (4.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Palace Tower Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and airport transportation.
What food & drink options are available at Palace Tower Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Palace Tower Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Aryaas, Mody Live Food Court, and Hotel Maheswary.
Does Palace Tower Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Palace Tower Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Palace Tower Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Shakthan Thampuran Palace (12.6 km) and Kudakallu Ariyannur (14.9 km).