We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Snowdonia Mountain Lodge

Save
Share
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good24%
  • Average10%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“porridge”(11 reviews)
“boiled eggs”(8 reviews)
“yoga retreat”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Snowdonia Mountain Lodge
Special Offer: £50 Off Health Retreats
Offers from Snowdonia Mountain Lodge
Special Offer: £50 Off Health Retreats
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
57
23
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
57
23
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporridgeboiled eggsyoga retreatyogurtstunning viewsrooms are comfortabletea and coffee making facilitieszip worldfree wificlean accommodationdelicious vegetarian foodroom numberlovely showerroom doordoor tellingquick accessa hot water bottle
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night. Zip world is just a couple of miles away. It is not luxury BUT our rooms were spotless and comfortable, which are the most important aspects when choosing a room. We all slept well and in the morning, a very good...More

Thank n0nna1
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Thoroughly recommended - such a friendly place and the vegetarian food seems to get even better, if that's possible! Lovely clean and comfortable rooms in a wonderful setting of mountains and lakes. Snowdonia Mountain Lodge is not like any other B&B. Next up there in...More

Thank X4898UPannes
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

It was our 1st visit to the Mountain Lodge and we weren’t disappointed. The staff were friendly,welcoming and very helpful if things to see and do in the area. Such a relaxing & stress free environment which sets you up for a great getaway from...More

Thank Octavia1960
Reviewed 3 June 2018

I attended my first Dru Yoga weekend and found that the venue is set in beautiful peaceful surroundings. There are many walks nearby and it was very refreshing to breathe in some fresh clear air. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the atmosphere...More

Thank Julie P
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

We booked two rooms for a brief overnight stay before Zipworld. The place is perfect for that, friendly staff, decent facilities for a brief stay. My sons room (21) was great and he had a good nights sleep. My room (7) had an issue with...More

Thank David C
Response from Astoria_Barr, Public Relations Manager at Snowdonia Mountain LodgeResponded 2 June 2018

The team are very sorry to hear about your unusual experience. I’ve never experienced a problem with flies before but obviously you did! It’s great to hear that you have enjoyed so many other aspects of your stay at the lodge and we do apologise...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast included
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Charming Hotel in Bethesda
#2 Quaint Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Budget Hotel in Bethesda
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Charming Hotel in Bethesda
#2 Quaint Hotel in Bethesda
#3 Budget Hotel in Bethesda
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Madhou K
4 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Astoria_Barr | Property representative |
In general the wifi is good but of course it is susceptible to mass usage as we are not on a cable. Saying that so far our customers have said they have been very happy with the wifi.
0
Votes
k1mhill
22 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 944elket | Reviewed this property |
As far as I know there isn't a cooked breakfast option. Hope this helps!
0
Votes
UKAd1
16 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Astoria_Barr | Property representative |
Yes all rooms have ensuites.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"They are all good. If you want to be next door to the cafe/restaurant then choose the higher number rooms..."
Read review
"All rooms are surrounded by rolling fields with the occasional noise of the sheep!"
Read review
"Rooms front facing the mountains"
Read review
"Ask for a room at the back of the property if available"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing