We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Coron Ecolodge

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Coron Ecolodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coron Ecolodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
Grasse, France
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Very well situated in Coron, with helpful and friendly staff. My room was comfortable and clean. It was a little bit noisy though, my room being close to the kitchen, when the team prepare the breakfast. Good breakfast btw, maybe too light for me :) I didn't eat here for lunch nor diner so I can't comment the restaurant. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christophe D
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Public Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Our apologies for the noise. Yes it does get very busy over the breakfast period but a heads up in the direction of the front office and they would definitely make sure the kitchen staff will be more mindful of the noise. You'd be pleased to know Coron Ecolodge is due for renovation so we...

General Santos, Philippines
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Perfect location, downtown area and close to everything. The room was okay and we had good breakfast. The resto was very cozy. The front desk officer was very accomodating and they made sure they we are well taken care of. I recommend this place if you visit coron.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellover0290
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Public Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recommendation, it is much appreciated :) Glad to hear everything worked out perfectly for your stay. Do please tell your family and friends about Coron Ecolodge :) We hope we can be of service to you again in the near future.

Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 30 June 2016

This is highly recommended. The location is just perfectly situated near the church, restaurant, drug stores, banks and Mt. Tapyas. The hotel staffs are very helpful, smart and courteous. One of their recommended restaurants became our favorite. They will always greet you with a smile even outside the hotel territory. We stayed there for 5 days and it really feels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mJoyz
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Public Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this review

That was short but sweet :) thank you for your review! Coron Town has much to offer in terms of variety of dining options and we're glad to hear you enjoyed our recommendations. Yes, we do want you to consider us your home away from home so we hope to see you again on your next visit!

Cavite City, Philippines
Reviewed 13 June 2016

When we arrived in Coron Ecolodge, we were welcomed with a complementary cold iced tea right away while my mom confirmed our reservation on the reception area. The receptionist is very accommodating and nice and kind and all the positive adjectives that you can think of. We occupied room 104 and 105. The room is spacious, enough for a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mica A
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Public Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review :) The comment about the dogs made us smile. Yes, our general manager is a dog lover. We're happy to hear that you are too :D But most of all, we enjoyed reading the details of what made your stay special for you. Thank you for sharing that. It's feedback like yours that boost and...

Bacoor, Cavite, Philippines
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

I went to Coron last June 3-5,2016 and I stayed at Coron Ecolodge. I've read a lot of good reviews about it and it's really a nice place to stay in Coron especially if you're a solo traveler like me. From restaurants to stores, markets etc., it's very accessible. You can just walk from the hotel. I get what I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tayiemo
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Public Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! Glad that you enjoyed some if not all your dine-in choices ;) Yes, a strong wifi signal in the room is not really something we promise to our guests. Though we have actually taken steps to increase the strength of the signal and the connection is actually faster, it is best to use...

Makati, Philippines
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We stayed for 3 days and 2 nights, everything is great.. but except for the following.. poor AirCondition (Room 202), defective toilet sink, poor internet connection, no intercom in every rooms so you either need to go down or call the hotel's reception mobile number..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachellerramos
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Public Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and rating. We're taking note now of your room and the concerns you mentioned. Please be assured that as soon as the room has been freed up, we will be attending to those concerns. You didn't mention if you brought it up with our staff during your stay as something could have been done about...

Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Coron Eco lodge is priced cheaply and if you want a simple place to stay for the low cost per room, this place is worth it for the location. Aircon is a bit warm, and water pressure of showers are weak. Beds are basic and singles, but for the price you pay, you can't complain. Best part of coron Eco...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giampaolo Z
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Public Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the problem you experienced with the aircon and water pressure. You didn't mention if you brought these up with the front office staff on duty as something may still have been done to attend to it. Regardless, we will definitely look into these concerns. Just a slight correction, Coron...

Reviewed 25 May 2016

I love Coron Ecolodge! The staff are very accomodating and friendly. Their service is highly commendable. The room was good enough and budget friendly. Its location is in the center of the town, near to restaurants and stores. Surely I will stay in this hotel the next time I visit Coron. :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine Joy D
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Public Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your continued patronage and feedback :) We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

i will recommend this hotel for everyone who is going to visit coron.. they have a clean room cold airconditioner, fresh smelling bed sheets and pillow,good breakfast ( limited though) and of course very kind and accomodating staff. for sure i will stay again in this hotel when i go back in coron.. only downside is weak wifi in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KDMathews
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and 5 star rating! For wifi, we generally encourage that guests avail of it in the lobby and/or dining area as that is indeed where the signal is strongest. We look forward to welcoming you back to Coron on your next visit :)

Hawaii
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Rooms - basic room with only 4 pcs of furniture, 2 twin beds, a small night stand and a closet/TV table/dresser. No chair or table and thankfully a working AC. It has a good size bathroom. They only provide 2 pillows and if you need more, you need to pay a minimal fee. They provide towels and a sachet of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lipoahawaii
HotelsThatTrulyServe, Guest Relations Manager at Coron Ecolodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and rating! Simple, but tastefully designed and we meet your essential needs, that's us. :D The reason behind the "no eating policy" in the room is because it is the best way to ensure that there will be no pest infestation. We strive to put in place best practices for the long term benefit of...

241 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (80)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coron hotels
1.5 km away
The Funny Lion
The Funny Lion
#2 of 19 in Coron
171 reviews
0.3 km away
Corto del Mar Hotel
Corto del Mar Hotel
#4 of 19 in Coron
268 reviews
0.0 km away
Casa Coron Hotel
Casa Coron Hotel
#11 of 19 in Coron
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.7 km away
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort & Spa
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Bulalacao Island
148 reviews
24.2 km away
El Rio y Mar Resort
El Rio y Mar Resort
#1 of 1 in San Jose
287 reviews
1.3 km away
Asia Grand View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Coron Ecolodge! This modestly designed boutique hotel located along the quiet street of Calle Real is a welcome surprise for many of its guests. From its creamy interiors, wooden accents, a glass panelled lobby that allows the natural light to bask the interiors in a golden glow, down to the colourful wooden accents of the trademark geckos and stingrays crafted by local artisans …everything about Coron Ecolodge speaks of an attention to detail that takes their guests’ comfort and needs in mind. Everything you need in town from the local municipality, banks, laundry, bakery, a handicraft store and even a small parlor and spa, are just a short walk away.Each of only 21 simple but well-designed 15 square meter air-conditioned rooms has 2 standard double beds, wooden clothes cabinet, Cable TV, private bath with hot and cold shower and 2 towels which are replenished daily upon guests’ request. A generator and deep well is on hand to serve as back-up 24-7. The Calle Real Bistro provides Wi-Fi free of charge and unlimited coffee to its guests.But perhaps what makes Coron Ecolodge stand out more than anything else is the exemplary customer service. From arrival to departure, our staff eagerly and sincerely extends assistance to the guests for a myriad number of requests-from tour coordination, bookings and inquiries, planning for a special occasion (even a marriage proposal), advise on where to go or where to eat, care when you’re feeling under the weather, getting your clothes to a laundry shop, even purchasing the requisite pasalubong of lamayo for which Palawan is known for, nothing is too small to help guests with. And they do it all with a smile! Because at Coron Ecolodge…it truly is a pleasure to be of service.No wonder Trip Advisor ranks Coron Ecolodge best value-for-money hotel in town. Just 2 years old, Coron Ecolodge has proven to be a popular draw for budget yet value-conscious and savvy travelers. And the good news is, its sister establishment, Casa is opening very soon to meet the demand for quality rooms and service at an affordable price. Come to Coron Ecolodge. And experience what it’s like to be truly made welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coron Ecolodge

Address: Calle Real | Poblacion 2, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Price Range: €30 - €35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coron Ecolodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Coron Ecolodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coron Ecolodge Palawan Island, Philippines
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Coron
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coron Ecolodge staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Coron Ecolodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the 2nd floor are quieter and more private”
 of 5 bubbles TravelerVicSimon, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Closer to the lobby for better wifi!”
 of 5 bubbles MirandaKS, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose near the cafeteria.”
 of 5 bubbles mJoyz, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Accessible to port, restaurants and souvenir shops”
 of 5 bubbles rachellerramos, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try to get rooms at the first floor..anything above 102”
 of 5 bubbles lipoahawaii, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay