We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Ninoshvilis street 5, Chiatura 5500 Georgia
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 1 small hotel in Chiatura
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Newland is located in the center of Chiatura. It is very close (2 mins walking distance) from the famous, old cable car station that still operates.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Evening entertainment
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Street parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Georgian

Location

48Car recommended
Grade: 48 out of 100
2Restaurantswithin 10 km
3Attractionswithin 10 km
13Reviews0Q+A0Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 9
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
rinimar wrote a review Jul 2023
4 contributions1 helpful vote
It was a very bad experience for us. We had breakfast, which was already quite overpriced for what it was: 15 GEL for a bit of white bread, a little butter, cheese and jam. We noticed that the bread was quite dry and not fresh. But we were hungry and had it anyway. We only got coffee and tea halfway through the breakfast after asking for it. I noticed that the spoon they put into my tea was quite dirty, but the manager explained it was only coffee (still not very pleasent). When I we were almost done, I tasted something strange in the bread. Since the flavour was mixed with jam and butter, I finished it, thinking I had imagined it. Then I saw that there was a small mold stain on the last slice of bread and now it made sense. We told the manager about the bread and the spoon. He called the owner. Every waitress and the cook checked the slice of bread for the mold stain (granted, it was small, but they acted as if we had made it up) The owner's response: We should have told them about the mold earlier and not after finishing almost all the bread. Bad thing, we only noticed it then.They kept insisting on the fact that the bag of bread was hermetically closed, not realising that this is exactly what often leeds to mold with white bread if it's kept in there for some time. So now we were left with molded bread in our stomach and 30 GEL to pay. Outrageous, that they didn't even offer a discount, when this kind of "breakfast" should definitely have been on the house.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Malkhazi wrote a review Nov 2022
Tbilisi, Georgia356 contributions14 helpful votes
In the hotel u can see that owners tried their best. Rooms are ok. Nice veranda. Good location. You can park your car in front of the hotel. The rooms are clean. The hotel is on the main road but during the night town is calm and it is not noisy.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Benjamin wrote a review Sept 2022
Amsterdam, The Netherlands116 contributions137 helpful votes
Be warned this place will overcharge you if given the opportunity, check your bill carefully! They also sell bad beer at prices you won't even find at the 5 Star hotels in Tbilisi. 15 GEL for one beer is outrageous, nowhere else in Georgia have we ever paid over 8 GEL. This has been the only experience we had in the country where we felt cheated, what a shame the owners of this place embarrass Georgia in this way. If you were considering staying here, don't, there are much better placed in Chiatura and certainly do not eat/drink here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Dan N wrote a review Oct 2019
48 contributions8 helpful votes
The standard of Hotel Newland is incomparable to anything else that is offered in the area. The hotel is very clean, modern and staff very friendly. The lady that greeted us spoke great English and made good recommendations about visiting the Pioneer Palace. The hotel itself is very easy to locate in the centre of town. Up a flight of stairs, where there is a communal area, and a bar/restaurant. The choice of food is good but the quality did let the place down a little. Bare in mind, alternative choice in Chiatura is pretty much non-existent. Oraganised a transfer for us to Kutaisi Airport for 80 Lari which is very reasonable. Transport was comfortable and driver was good. Good wifi throughout. Certainly recommend to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
DOC BRAVO wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
Very nice hotel. Very, very friendly and helpful staff. Good food, clean rooms. I have stayed there a few tines this year, for several weeks. It is like a second home. Always recommendable. Will always go back, if near Chiatura.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Jshooster wrote a review Jun 2019
Diyarbakir, Türkiye19 contributions10 helpful votes
We stayed at hotel Newland in central Chiatura and were happy with everything. Clean rooms, hot water and a super helpful and friendly host, Irina. The cable car is literally next door and the in house restaurant is super tasty and affordable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
baeggidi wrote a review May 2019
2 contributions
We had a wonderful and pleasant stay in Hotel Newland. The team and stuff of the Hotel are very friendly and helpful, spending some time on the terrace and enjoying the delicious food of the hotel is recommandable. Thanks to Irina and the rest of the Team for our nice stay at Hotel Newland. Regards, Rebecca and Lucas
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
natilo7 wrote a review Apr 2019
6 contributions
We had a lovely stay at Irina’s hotel, she and her daughter Nadja were very friendly and caring to make our stay a good experiance. Thank you, we would come again to stay there in your hotal anytime..
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Tea G wrote a review Apr 2019
Zagreb, Croatia15 contributions5 helpful votes
We were passing through Chiatura and stopped here just for a quick lunch. Everything was great, friendly staff and nice restaurant with cosy terrace. We would definitely recommend it! Ps.Try Newland specialty with mushrooms and chicken breast, it's delicious!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Maud wrote a review Apr 2019
4 contributions
Nice little hotel, very centrally located, near the cable car station! Spacious clean rooms well worth their moderate price. The restaurant and bar is like visiting someone's home and the food is very tasty. Irina, who runs the place, is very helpful and speaks excellent English. I can really recommend the hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$27 - US$37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GeorgiaImereti RegionChiatura
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL NEWLAND - UPDATED 2023 Reviews & Price Comparison (Chiatura, Georgia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Newland
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Newland?
Nearby attractions include Cableways Chiatura (0.4 km), Monastery Mgvimevi (1.2 km), and Ziari Bar (6.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Newland?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Newland?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Newland?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Newland?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel Newland have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Newland offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Newland located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Chiatura.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Newland?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Newland?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Newland?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Georgian.