We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Harts Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

    Leysdown Road, Leysdown-on-Sea ME12 4RG, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leysdown-on-SeaSee available hotels in Leysdown-on-Sea
    Traveller (231)
    Room & Suite (51)
    Pool & Beach (19)
    Overview
    • Excellent45%
    • Very good15%
    • Average13%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible19%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Laundry Service
    Paid Wifi
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (474)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 471 reviews

    Reviewed 5 weeks ago

    I had a week in July 10th -14th 2017.The 3 bed gold caravan we were given was disgusting, filthy, smelly and after reporting it at reception the response from the manager is useless it has taken 5 months up till now to receive the discount...More

    3  Thank knotty_rich
    Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

    Was a bit worried as it's the first time visiting a park holidays holiday park and Harts had very mixed reviews. However it is a really lovely place if you want to get away from the rat race and just relax. We stayed in a...More

    Thank Tammicoe
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, Manager at Harts Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 6 November 2017

    As always its such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. The team always do their best and get boosted by such comments. I am happy to read you enjoyed the caravan and the park itself. We hope you visit us again soon and we...More

    Reviewed 22 October 2017

    Having stayed at a number of Park Holiday sites, I booked Harts for a short bargain break. Booked a Silver Plus caravan and was surprised to find it was identical to one I had had at another site; always a positive. Clean & tidy, no...More

    1  Thank n0ctilux2
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, Manager at Harts Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 6 November 2017

    Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay here at Harts. We will of course take your suggestions on board regarding the door mat and Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards

    Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

    We hired a caravan for this weekend which was totally disgusting; bed broken, strange stains all on sofa, leaking sink (I was told the only repair they could do was put a sauce pan under it when I complained my toddler would bump his head...More

    3  Thank Katie J
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, Manager at Harts Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 6 November 2017

    Thank you for your recent review regarding your holiday. After looking back on our records we can confirm our Maintenance Manager did attend your unit to carry out repairs but you had in fact refused him entry and to come back at a later time....More

    Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

    After speaking to staff here I was amazed to find they house immigrants in the holiday park. All week I've had them hang around my caravan and found it unsafe and uneasy . I never wanted to leave the site as I never wanted to...More

    6  Thank Steven L
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Harts Holiday Park - Park Holidays UKResponded 6 November 2017

    Thank you for your feedback. I can confirm that the "immigrants" were not here at all. The guests were from overseas on holiday like yourself. With regards to the staff drinking, very rarely do the team socialise in the bar in large groups and when...More

    Camelia Hotel
    548 reviews
    #1 of 19 hotels in Southend-on-Sea
    19.3 km
     
    Roslin Beach Hotel
    1,710 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Thorpe Bay
    19 km
     
    Canterbury Cathedral Lodge
    1,202 reviews
    #1 of 16 hotels in Canterbury
    17.4 km
     
    Premier Inn Southend-On-Sea (Thorpe Bay) Hotel
    409 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Thorpe Bay
    19.2 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 150
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Kent >
    • Isle of Sheppey >
    • Leysdown-on-Sea
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (231)
    Room & Suite (51)
    Pool & Beach (19)
    Dining (16)
    Hotel & Grounds (195)
    Family and Play Areas (7)
    Bathroom (4)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Paul's Pie and Mash
    101 reviews
    .08 km away
    Leysdown Bakery
    90 reviews
    .11 km away
    The Bay View
    50 reviews
    1.34 km away
    Galley Fisheries
    44 reviews
    .28 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Leysdown Beach
    125 reviews
    .91 km away
    Aviation Centre
    6 reviews
    2.37 km away
    The Sportsman Bar
    16 reviews
    6.51 km away
    Oare Marshes Nature Reserve
    109 reviews
    7.90 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Linda M
    8 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from ParkHolidaysUK | Property representative |
    Good evening, Very sorry to hear that you have issues that you feel necessary to write to us. All complaints can be sent to us via email where they will be looked into and answered accordingly Many thanks
    0
    Votes
    Aisha A
    6 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Amshelley | Reviewed this property |
    Definitely 10am
    0
    Votes
    Carol H
    8 August 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Extence40 |
    No if you are staying with park holidays you don't have to pay if you book private you do as prices are made as of your booking and if you book private you buy a day pass you can swim all day x
    3
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "n/a dont go to harts"
    Read review
    "Ask to avoid backing on to the bakery. Can be a bit noisy early morning."
    Read review
    "Make sure your van is nowhere near the outside areas of the clubhouse"
    Read review
    "Go For Gold"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing