We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (750)
Room & Suite (223)
Dining (132)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Flying Solo
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 hotels in Ballymoney
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort we have a simple philosophy: to make your visit as perfect as can be. Everything, from the contemporary architecture and furnishings to the wonderful food and helpful staff is designed to deliver that perfection. Seafield is little more than an hour away from Dublin, on the sands of Ballymoney shore. Yet it’s a world away from the city’s hustle and bustle. Enjoy outstanding hotel accommodation and our award-winning Oceo Spa. All set amidst 160 acres of glorious coastal parkland, Seafield is perfectly located for exploring the many attractions of the South East.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Children's playground
Taxi service
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Private beach
Desk
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Iron
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Flying Solo
2395Reviews23Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 921
  • 624
  • 385
  • 292
  • 173
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
DublinLouphil wrote a review Feb 2024
Dublin, Ireland41 contributions29 helpful votes
Lovely hotel really good food unfortunately the spa was so disappointing we won't be going back. The spa was so hectic it was the complete opposite of what a spa experience should be. The beach walk from the hotel is gorgeous and the beach is beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort
Responded yesterday
Hi DublinLouphil, We would like to thank you for taking time to leave your feedback. We are delighted to learn of your enjoyment of so many aspects of your stay with us. However, we were concerned to learn of your dissatisfaction with other aspects. We will investigate your feedback further and we will use this to improve our hotel. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort at some stage in the future. Kind regards, Guest Relations Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
hollaholic wrote a review Feb 2023
Dublin, Ireland175 contributions71 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
From the minute we stepped inside this absolutely beautiful hotel we were made feel that they were delighted to see us and so pleased that we'd decided to spend time there, and from there, things only got better and better. From the reception to the restaurant, the bar and even the cleaners, we were made feel that we had been friends for a long time. It was sooooo nice !!! If the hotel itself had been average and we would still have returned, but, no, the room was lovely, with a view of the sea, spotlessly clean and everything that was needed. The spa was, quite frankly, the best I've ever been in (and I have visited hotels all over the country with my work). It was beautifully lit, extremely tranquil and had absolutely everything from a pool, outdoor hot tub with jacuzzi jets, massage jets, ice room, bucket shower, steam rooms (2) and sauna. Changing rooms had shampoo, conditioner, hairdryers, body lotion, bags for wet swimsuits (and a spinner for drying them out first). We ate in the bar and the food was delicious and
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort
Responded 14 Feb 2023
Hi hollaholic, We would like to thank you for taking time to leave your feedback. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort again soon. Kind regards, Guest Relations Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
peter w wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Enjoyed it from start to finish excellent and friendly staff food was fantastic room was comfortable and very clean friendly and warm atmosphere excellent walk around the grounds and down to the beach well worth a walk to clear the head We will be back 👌
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Hi D5774GMpeterw, We would like to thank you for taking time to leave your wonderful feedback. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we couldn't agree more about the beach walk! We look forward to welcoming you back to Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort again soon. Kind regards, Guest Relations Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Fitzer wrote a review Feb 2024
Rathcoole, Ireland16 contributions33 helpful votes
Unfortunately the Seafield just isn't what it used to be. I'd asked for an early check in as I had a treatment and thermal suite booked but was told on the phone to just try to check in on arrival and it should be fine. Sadly it wasn't fine, and I didn't get checked in until after my spa treatment at 5.45. The pool area was completely overcrowded, considering slots have to be booked I'd have thought it wouldn't be as full. I ended up leaving the thermal area after 15 minutes as it just wasn't comfortable with so many people. The gate to the beach walk is only accessible by a room key which I wasn't aware of until I walked down to it and found people locked inside, they weren't aware of it either. The Spa treatment was beautiful, my therapist Linda was just lovely and did an amazing job. The Green Room restaurant was good as ever. Breakfast on the other hand was another let down. Just one person serving a long line of people. The eggs weren't cooked properly and the orange juice served was one of those horrible manufactured brands, undrinkable. I've had some lovely stays in the Seafield over the years but I doubt I'll return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Fitzer, We would like to thank you for taking time to leave your feedback. We are delighted to learn of your enjoyment of many aspects of your stay with us. However, we were concerned to read your feedback on your experience at Oceo Spa and same regarding breakfast. We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are disappointed when we don’t meet expectations. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further and we will use this feedback to improve our hotel. You can contact us anytime at guestrelations@seafieldhotel.com Thank you again for your feedback. Kind regards, Guest Relations Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mary C wrote a review Feb 2024
Dublin, Ireland53 contributions60 helpful votes
The positives: the food in the Green Room restaurant was excellent. Also the walk down to the beach, and the beach itself, were lovely and probably the highlight of my stay. The room itself was very spacious and clean, with robes and slippers provided. There was also water, which should be a given but often isn't in Ireland. The negatives: the soundproofing in my room was really bad. I could hear everything from the rooms next door: voices, tv, doors slamming etc. Also there was only one lift so lots of waiting around for that. I knew about the extra charge for non-filter coffee at breakfast so that wasn't a surprise, but it seemed a bit stingy and unnecessary. The neutral: the spa was...grand. A bit too busy so there was quite a wait to actually have a shower before going in to the spa and while in there it was often quite crowded and not very peaceful. The outdoor thermal pool was nice, as was the sauna. I didn't have any treatments so can't comment on that. I was a little disappointed by my trip to Seafield as, although I had a nice stay overall, it did not quite live up to expectations. These expectations were based on reports from friends and family members who went there a few years ago, so maybe things have changed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hi MollC, We would like to thank you for taking time to leave your feedback. We are delighted to learn of your enjoyment of so many aspects of your stay with us. However, we were concerned to learn of your dissatisfaction with other aspects. We will investigate your feedback further and we will use this to improve our hotel. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort at some stage in the future. Kind regards, Guest Relations Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sophie M wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The food in the restaurant was amazing. Really really high quality. The waiter Callum was 10/10. Couldn’t have asked for better service. Nothing was too much to ask for. He was very approachable and was extremely nice. He was the definition of service with a smile. We will absolutely will be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Roving10652770321, We would like to thank you for taking time to leave your feedback. We are delighted to hear that your experience was 10/10 and that you received such great service. Again, we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort again soon. Kind regards, Guest Relations Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Christiba K wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Iv never been to any hotel that you have to pay extra for coffee at your breakfast. We also could not drink in the bar apparently you have to book a table to have a few drinks madness . The ladys changing rooms in the thermal pool the smell was vile carpet definitely needs to be changed it smelt like smell feet
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Hi christibak, We would like to thank you for taking time to leave your feedback. We have taken your feedback on board, and we hope to welcome you back to Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort at some stage in the future. Kind regards, Guest Relations Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
A10 wrote a review Feb 2024
Ireland31 contributions36 helpful votes
I’ve visited seafield many times before & on my last 2 occasions I’ve been very disappointed. The hotel is SO busy & staff don’t seem to be able to deal with the crowds. We had lunch & dinner in the bar, food was delicious & hot. We also had some cocktails which were lovely. But the breakfast service on my last 2 visits have been chaotic. We waited 45 minutes for coffees & orange juice this time & were given a bill for cappuccinos, I’ve never been to any hotel that charges extra for coffee with breakfast. Breakfast selection is extremely poor, absolutely no gluten free choices for the buffet (no cereal, bread etc.) - I asked for an omelette and was told this wasn’t an option, something I’ve never seen at a hotel before either. Won’t be visiting seafield again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Hi 583aislingd, We would like to thank you for taking time to leave your feedback. We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are disappointed when we don’t meet expectations. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further and use it to improve our hotel. You can contact us anytime at guestrelations@seafieldhotel.com. Kind regards, Guest Relations Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marie S wrote a review Feb 2024
Carlow, Ireland1 contribution1 helpful vote
Fabulous 2 days spent at Seafield. All the staff were extremely friendly, to Amy at reception and Caroline at breakfast. Linda is a five star therapist in the Oceo Spa . The outdoor heated pool is a hidden gem in the Thermal Spa. A lovely walk from the hotel down to Ballymoney Beach.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Z938WLmaries, We would like to thank you for taking time to leave your feedback. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort again soon. Kind regards, Guest Relations Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mo wrote a review Feb 2024
Dublin, Ireland2 contributions
Seafield staff are so friendly and kind, I could not fault their expertise. The hotel is spotless and the green room restaurant was amazing. Food was delicious and the manager there was so helpful, but a lot of supplement costs for a set menu. This is my second time at seafield but I feel the hotel ambiance has completely changed since my last stay a few years ago. I booked 3x double rooms for a family occasion and all rooms had two singles beds pushed together. The rooms are very basic for the cost. The hotel is extremely warm, very difficult to air the room as the windows only open a fraction. Even after turning the little heater off, the room was still uncomfortably warm. The noise throughout the hotel was nothing short of disgraceful. Groups shouting through the hallways and our neighbours playing loud music until after 2am when we had to go in and ask them to turn it down. The hotel has no smoking area so anybody drinking at the bar has to go outside the main entrance of the hotel to smoke, unfortunately half the rooms face this area and it is so loud and disruptive to anyone staying in one of these as you can hear every conversation and argument being had outside the main entrance. Every reservation now needs to be booked in advance, even a pool slot time, which can be tricky to pre organise or know what exact time you feel up to a swim the following day. The spa and pool are lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi mollymo95, We would like to thank you for taking time to leave your feedback. We are delighted to learn of your enjoyment of so many aspects of your stay with us. However, we were concerned to learn of your dissatisfaction with other aspects. We will investigate your feedback further and we will use this to improve our hotel. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort at some stage in the future. Kind regards, Guest Relations Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ballymoney area.
PRICE RANGE
€140 - €248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
seafield golf hotel gorey, seafield golf and spa hotel, seafield hotel gorey
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Seafield Golf & Spa Hotel
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty WexfordGoreyBallymoney
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SEAFIELD HOTEL & SPA RESORT - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Ballymoney, Ireland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort?
Nearby attractions include The Stables Fitness & Wellbeing (7.7 km), Seal Rescue Ireland (3.1 km), and Kia Ora Mini Farm (2.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include One Hundred Degrees, Eco, and Katie Daly's Bar & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Ballymoney.
Does Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Craanford Mills (11.7 km).
Does Seafield Hotel & Spa Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.