We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort
Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,675 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,067: English reviews
Essex
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Stunning resort, brilliant staff, excellent food, so why was my holiday runied ???? Olhuveli and Thomson need to get together and decide who they are selling this resport to. From the UK, a trip to this part of the world is an expensive holiday, (little change out of four grand in our case.) It is sold in the UK, and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank TerryKeating
OBSR, General Manager at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, Maldives! We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the island in general and regret to hear that your holiday fell short of your expectation. We do have a very international market mix making Olhuveli a truly global resort. Thank you for your comments, which are important to... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2011

Had an amazing time last week in this wonderful resort. From the moment we arrived to the sad day we had to go we had an excellent holiday. The rooms were wonderful and the staff were always smiling and nothing was to much trouble when you asked for something. The swimming pools were very peaceful and you never had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank PaulGilliam
OBSR, General Manager at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, Maldives! We are extremely thrilled to receive your lovely review and are delighted to learn that you had an amazing stay with us. We are also pleased to know that not only our service but also our gastronomic offerings at the restaurant have left a lasting impression of Olhuveli in your... More 

Market Bosworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2011

There really isn't a lot that I could complain about at this beautifull resort. The Island is stunning, the staff delightfull, the food amazing and the room was near on perfect. We had the basic delux villa and it was perfect. The room was spacious and airy, immaculately clean and fresh, and the beds were huge. Towells were provided daily... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nippittz
OBSR, General Manager at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Formaston, Warm Greetings from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, Maldives. It is a great pleasure to learn that we were able to create your dream holiday of a lifetime at the resort. We do value your comments and your compliments to our staff members have been shared and appreciated, particularly Jim Dipon, who were delighted to... More 

Billericay, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2011

just spent a week on this island,it was beautiful,we had just spent a week in sri lanka and wasreally looking forward to a relaxing week in the maldives,when we arrived it really is stunning. as lovely as this island was is was not peaceful or relaxing,reason being it was chinese new year and it seemed as tho everyone from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank jimshaw
OBSR, General Manager at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jim Shaw & Ms. Leanne Harris, Warm Greetings from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort! Thank you for the time you have taken to share your comments following your recent stay at our resort. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the island in general and regret to hear that something’s fell short of your expectation.... More 

Cobham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Stunning location, appalling poor management! Poor quality food, I had to scrap full plates because it was uneatable (mainly the meat). Ham, bacon and sausages made of beef (no pork allowed), awful look and taste. Waiters too busy to attend your table because they were too busy with bureaucratic red tape controls. Do not visit the Dream Island. It is... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank UK_Traveller051
OBSR, General Manager at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, Maldives! Thank you for the time taken to share your experiences and comments from your recent stay at our resort. We deeply regret to read that your holiday with us was disappointing and we apologies for any inconveniences caused. We can assure you that we strictly follow the food standards... More 

London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Olhuveli Beach & Spa resort from 21st to 31st of January. The stay was mostly enjoyable but not without its issues which I’ll go into later, not so much as to highlight the problems, but to demonstrate the lengths to which the management of the resort went to solve them. Firstly, a bit... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Des_Munn
OBSR, General Manager at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Des_Munn, Warm Greetings from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, Maldives! We would like to thank you for choosing Olhuveli and for your detailed review on our resort. We are pleased that you had a wonderful time, albeit some hiccups that were promptly attended to. We do value your feedback, which is of great benefit to us as we continue... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2011

Olhuveli Beach and Spa Resort, South Male Atoll, Maldives.  Just stayed at the Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort from Jan 25th to Feb 2nd 2011.  Our only mistake was not staying for longer than a week. This is a first class Maldives hotel with great staff and wonderful service in an amazing location. We had promised ourselves a trip to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank timfranklin
OBSR, General Manager at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear timfranklin, Warm Greetings from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort! Thank you for choosing Olhuveli as your holiday destination in the Maldives and for your wonderful review. We make every possible effort to provide our guests with a memorable experience and it is the feedback and encouragement from our guests which inspires us to achieve higher standards of excellence and... More 

Kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2011

In every respect Olhuveli feels like a 5 star resort with the exception of the dreadful rooms and stinky bathrooms. I had read reviews about the accommodation in the villas not being great and unfortunately it was true. Our bathroom had the constant 'dirty pub toilet' smell about it and I came across 2 cockroaches in the bathroom (1 being... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank louise7534
OBSR, General Manager at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear louise7534, Warm Greetings from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, Maldives. We are delighted to learn that you are happy with the island overall and regret to hear that there were some disappointing things. Please be assured that our housekeeping team ensures that all the rooms and villas are cleaned regularly, as to maintain our standards. We are environmentally conscious... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2011

Olhuveli really is a truly beautiful island. We spent our honeymoon in one of the 'Jacuzzi Water Villas' which we would highly recommend. They are lovely and give you some privacy and space away from the beaches on the island which surprisingly do get a little busy. The jacuzzi is great and definitely worth the upgrade from the standard water... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ed_skee
OBSR, General Manager at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear ed_skee, Warm Greetings from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, Maldives! We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time at the resort and thank you for the lovely review. It has been certainly a pleasure having you with us. We do appreciate your comments and your feedback is important to us in order to continuously improve... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2011

we stayed at the olhuveli in october 2010 we had a wonderful time the people were very friendly they could not do enough for us the food in the sunset restaurant was amazing the waiters there were very attentive we stayed in a beach bungalow for 9 nights then we upgraded to a beach villa for the last two nights... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ellie9021
OBSR, General Manager at Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear ellie9021, Greetings from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, Maldives. Thank you for choosing Olhuveli and for your recommendations to our Trip Advisor readers. It has been a pleasure to have you as our guests, and we are happy to read that you had an amazing stay with us. Your valuable and encouraging comments will certainly motivate us to continuously... More 

3,634 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2889)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (547)
Viewed
Room/Suite (299)
Viewed
View from Room (175)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (465)
Viewed
Dining (158)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (1172)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (672)
Viewed
Amenities (129)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Children's Pool (7)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (60)
Viewed
Deluxe Water Villa (66)
Viewed
Honeymoon Water Villa (94)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (34)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Water Villa (68)
Viewed
Dining (122)
Viewed
Sunrise Pool (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olhuveli Island
12.3 km away
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
Adaaran Club Rannalhi
#1 of 1 in Rannalhi
1,243 reviews
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives
Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Mald...
#1 of 1 in Kandoomaafushi Island
1,331 reviews
6.4 km away
Rihiveli by Castaway Hotels & Escapes
Rihiveli by Castaway Hotels & Es...
#1 of 1 in Mahaanaelhihuraa Island
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Fihalhohi Island Resort
Fihalhohi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Fihalhohi Island
1,046 reviews
39.4 km away
Centara Ras Fushi Resort & Spa
30.2 km away
Velassaru Maldives
Velassaru Maldives
#1 of 1 in Velassaru Island
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the tip of South Male Atoll, 34km from Male International Airport is the idyllic Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort, famed for its beautiful beaches and abundant sandbanks. The resort is reached by a picturesque 45 minute speedboat journey.Step into your new home for the next few blissful days, and choose between deluxe rooms, beach villas, water villas, honeymoon villas or the presidential suites. Each of the 164 villas have been crafted purely with comfort, relaxation and elegance in mind, taking the classic materials of nature, blending them with contemporary chic and open-air living, intended to make the most of the Maldivian sunlight and tranquil views. A choice of outdoor sunloungers is provided in all villa categories to ensure that guests can soak up the best of Maldives. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort

Address:
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > South Male Atoll > Olhuveli Island
Price Range: €204 - €799 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olhuveli Beach And Spa Resort
Olhuveli Beach Hotel South Male Atoll
Olhuveli Beach Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort staff and other travellers.
84 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (84)

Questions? Get answers from Olhuveli Beach & Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Jacuzzi Water Villa is the great choice to see sunrise”
 of 5 bubbles 729vickyt, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't go here if you want to party or dress for dinner. It's very relaxed..”
 of 5 bubbles mikebrooksleigh, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Water villa was amazing”
  • View from water villa
 of 5 bubbles 768oms, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sunset jacuzzi water villa 301-303 are the way to go until all water villas are renovated by january”
 of 5 bubbles joshuag693, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Comfortable room and kids friendly atmosphere”
 of 5 bubbles H1453FVadams, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay