We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Innisfail

Expedia.comUS$76*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$76*
US$76*
US$76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Innisfail
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 113: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Innisfail
 Click to rate
Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay was good overall. The staff was friendly, professional, and helpful. The standard queen room was decent but are not overly soundproof. I could hear the person in the next room coughing and opening her door throughout the night which was disruptive. I was disappointed in the temperature of the pool, it was too cool for me. It would...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jodyd107
Stacy P, General Manager at Days Inn Innisfail, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking your time to provide us with your feedback. I believe that the room you were assigned was an adjoining room with the room next door. I do find that the adjoining rooms tend to be less soundproof. I do apologize for not informing you prior to your check in. Regarding the pool...

Delta, Canada
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Too bad we were there during a hockey tournament! Slight mayhem in the hallways until the parents finally herded the kids in!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marionp24
Stacy P, General Manager at Days Inn Innisfail, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your feedback is very valuable to us. We would like to apologize for not being able to control the noise during that weekend. I will try my best to improve my front desk agents' ability to handle noisy situations during busy weekends. Thank you once again for your review. Hope to see you soon again!...

Crossfield, Canada
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D1032YWkellyc
Stacy P, General Manager at Days Inn Innisfail, responded to this review

Stettler, Canada
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Our stay was great, the morning breakfast was a very nice spread with different variety between hot and cold breakfast items, I would recommend this for a future stay.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I9140RIdavidd
Stacy P, General Manager at Days Inn Innisfail, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your kind review. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. We are always working towards improving our guest satisfaction. Also, thank you for recommending our property. Your review is highly appreciated. Thank you for choosing Days Inn Innisfail and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

We were very happy with our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was very nice and even though we backed into the access highway the berm prevented any vehicle sounds. We particularly like the short walk to Boston Pizza.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances M
Bonnie B, General Manager at Days Inn Innisfail, responded to this review

Good afternoon and our sincere thank you for your positive review from your stay with us here at the Days Inn Innisfail. We look forward to being your hosts in the near future.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The hotel was very accommodating to our novice hockey team. We had a great time with 16 kids plus parents and siblings. Everyone had fun in the pool and hot tub. We met everyone for complimentary breakfast in the hotel each morning. They also let us use the room for a pizza party in the evening. The staff the entire...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M5380DAbradw
Bonnie B, General Manager at Days Inn Innisfail, responded to this review

Morning and Thank You for taking the time to post this Wonderful Review on the Days Inn Innisfail. We are so happy that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully we can be your hosts again in the future.

Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amaek2017
Bonnie B, General Manager at Days Inn Innisfail, responded to this review

Cochrane, Canada
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 107bernief
Bonnie B, General Manager at Days Inn Innisfail, responded to this review

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This is my second time visiting this location. I have noticed that they have converted into Days Inn. The staff were friendly (same as before), the sheets on the bed were changed to white covers so it looked fancier compared to my previous stay. The lobby got a little brighter which adds to the comfortable atmosphere of the hotel. Their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally L
Bonnie B, General Manager at Days Inn Innisfail, responded to this review

Good Day - Thank you for your kind words on your recent stay here at the Days Inn Innisfail - formerly the Best Western. I am so happy that you noticed and enjoyed our changes. Take care and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. Rooms very comfortable and clean and big with everything you needed. Fridge, coffee maker and microwave. Good selection of food for breakfast. Pool was a welcoming attraction. Boston Pizza restaurant next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
Bonnie B, General Manager at Days Inn Innisfail, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Best Western Innisfail Inn. We hope to see you again in the near future. Take care.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Innisfail
0.5 km away
Super 8 Innisfail
Super 8 Innisfail
#2 of 5 in Innisfail
172 reviews
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Innisfail
72 reviews
28.3 km away
Pomeroy Inn & Suites at Olds College
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.5 km away
Ramada Olds
Ramada Olds
#2 of 5 in Olds
423 reviews
21.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Red Deer
0.6 km away
Motel 6 Innisfail AB
Motel 6 Innisfail AB
#1 of 5 in Innisfail
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Innisfail

Address: 5010 40th Avenue, Innisfail, Alberta T4G 1Z1, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Innisfail Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Innisfail
Price Range: €64 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Innisfail 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Innisfail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Innisfail staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Edmonton
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Innisfail staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like to keep a window open at night, ask for a room on the front of the hotel, overlooking the parking lot.”
joanmE8072OE, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“King Suite, end of floors if available.”
Cowboy005, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Look out the window, overpass in your sights make them give you something else. Ask whos booked on the floor hockey team knitting team? Ask.”
B16PEchrisb, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
“don't think there is a bad room in the hotel”
S6178NMlindak, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Take the parking lot view, less noise and no morning sun.”
  • beaten up coffee table
  • scratched cabinet door
  • chair and window
  • long odd shaped suite
  • shower
  • granite sink
  • room from window area
septyandcindy, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$76* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$76
Orbitz.comUS$76
Booking.comUS$76
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates