We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West\/Doral Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Nice spot for business. Centrally located to all the surrounding area. Many restaurants and stores close by. Decent free breakfast in the morning. Awesome free coffee in the lobby all day. I was there on business and we stayed in the 2 bedroom suite. Enough room and space for 3 people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne K
Red S, Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area. We are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations and that you found our hotel's location convenient. As you may have noticed, we are currently upgrading our lobby and furniture in our rooms. We are also adding a few more items to our breakfast....

Ames, Iowa
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We had a rain day to kill so changed out plans and stayed here close to the mall. We had a nice upgraded suite and breakfast was good. The hotel is remodeling so there was no ice machine but we had ice trays in our room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank groggia
Red S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We wish to you see again if you are ever in the Miami Airport area again! Have a wonderful day! Alysha Mamud General Manager

Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed fir a week. Very good equation PRICE/Quality It seems the owner is investing in multiple renovations Great improvements from last time i was there New carpets, new paint job and new furniture. Philip, the night manager was very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro M
Red S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We wish to you see again if you are ever in the Miami Airport area again! Have a wonderful day! Alysha Mamud General Manager

Chicagoland
Reviewed 29 January 2016

We stayed at one of the two bedroom suites and found it to be well below expectations. I was unfamiliar with TownePlace Suites, but booked here because it was the only two bedroom available in the area. I thought that a Marriott hotel would be clean and up to a certain standard. I was wrong. The building itself was in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vacati0nplanner
Red S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are currently undergoing last minute rooms updates. I hope in the future if you are back in Miami area we see you again to try us again. Have a wonderful day! Alysha Mamud General Manager

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel is old and the carpet smells like urine. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and it was terrible. Location is pretty central in Doral but I would not stay here again. Nothing else to say. I would not recommend this hotel. Old and smelly. Not recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vinnie P
Debbie M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for stay at The Towneplace Suites by Marriott/Miami Airport West and for letting us know how your stay was with us. I would like to send my sincere and deepest apologies for the conditions you encountered in your guest room. It was a deep disappointment for me to hear the smell encountered. We always make...

Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I don't want to give a bad review because the managers and staff were really, really nice people, answering questions and very helpful but..due to hvac work on a building ceiling the entire 1/2 of the parking lot was closed...plus the halls smelled of chemicals....manager said it was due to the work....do me a favor marriott...shut the friggin hotel next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank easyrider_1234
Debbie M, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review

Dear Easyrider_1234, Good day Mr. Easyrider_1234, we first would like to thank you for staying with us at The Towneplace Suites by Marriott Miami Airport West and for let us know through your comments how your stay was with us. We would like to send from all of us a deep and sincere apologies for the conditions you found our...

Albany
Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

I had a great time with my children on our annual family vacation. The front desk person Cee-lo was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast enjoyable as well. I would return again to this clean and relaxing hotel for more of this 5 star treatment at a reasonable price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LYoung4
Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We stayed here when we came to Miami area to visit friends before a cruise. We stayed for 4 nights and had a 2 bedroom with living space and kitchen. It gave us plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 kids. The only complaint was we had a room next to the elevator and heard it throughout the night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorie L
Barranquilla, Colombia
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Please never stay here. Its dirty. Old and terrible. Was a bad experience in all sense. Pool terrible. Room terrible. Breakfast terrible. Lobby terrible. Experience terrible. Really please never stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BautistaHoyos
Debbie M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review

Dear BautistaHoyos, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Feedback from our guest are very important to us. I am deeply sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Everything we do is aimed at providing quality service and clean accommodations. My team and I strive to ensure our guest receive top notch...

Reviewed 24 June 2015

It goes without saying that this hotel has received some poor reviews , mostly about the scent and poor customer service but I'm very happy that I booked this place and went with my gut feeling. Upon arriving at this hotel we were greeted by OMAR and he was very helpful and courteous with our reservation. We got the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Corey K
Debbie M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review

Dear CoreyK, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so pleased that you had a wonderful first experience with us, and looking forward for many more to come. Everything we do is aimed to provide our valued guest a pleasant stay, and it is nice to hear that we delivered. Thank you again for choosing the TownePlace Suites, Miami...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doral hotels
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Miami Airport West/Doral
0.4 km away
Element Miami Doral
Element Miami Doral
#6 of 22 in Doral
165 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Aloft Miami Doral
Aloft Miami Doral
#18 of 22 in Doral
345 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
2.4 km away
Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area

Address: 10505 NW 36th St, Doral, FL 33178-1801
Region: United States > Florida > Doral
Price Range: €124 - €223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Miami Airport West / Doral Area Hotel Miami
TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Miami Airport West/Doral Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Watch for noisy guests”
 of 5 bubbles Reymontero, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 111 was perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles LorraineTravels, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Do not get a room that borders elevator”
 of 5 bubbles loriel94, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
“better in other hotel”
 of 5 bubbles BautistaHoyos, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool are the best view that this property offers.”
 of 5 bubbles 142melinar, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay