We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jl. Jendral Sudirman, Sorong 98414 Indonesia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Priceline
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (265)
Room & Suite (68)
Dining (48)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 19 hotels in Sorong
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Swiss-Belhotel Sorong is the first 4 star international hotel in the chartered coastal city of Sorong, the eastern Indonesian province of West Papua. It’s a gateway to Indonesia's Raja Ampat Islands. The hotel is strategically located in the heart of the city, and only 10 minutes drive from Domine Edward Osok Airport and the Port of Sorong, allowing easy access to central business and the government
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bottled water
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian
518Reviews9Q+A37Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 148
  • 182
  • 127
  • 40
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tungky wrote a review May 2022
Solo, Indonesia195 contributions49 helpful votes
Decent transit hotel. Small room. Fast checkin. Ameneties is incomplete for a 4* hotel. Cleanliness is okay. Very close to the port and airport. You dont have much choice in Sorong, and this is the best for 1 day transit between flights and raja ampat.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Reservasi SBSO, Guest Services / Front Office at Swiss-Belhotel Sorong
Responded 10 May 2022
Dear Mr. Tungky, Thank you for your time and feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you and your family in near future to enjoyed our best services again. Thank you and stay health. Sinta Suryaningrum General Manager
Read more
Kevin Kelly wrote a review May 2022
Bandung, Indonesia493 contributions39 helpful votes
Very close to ferry terminal to Raja Ampat. Stayed here only for transit before the next day flight. Bid bed, average room, but very small bathroom. Breakfast is good, lots of variety. Check in and check out process is fast. good job.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Reservasi SBSO, Guest Services / Front Office at Swiss-Belhotel Sorong
Responded 13 May 2022
Dear Mr. Kevinkm, Thank you for your time and feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you and your family in near future to enjoyed our best services again. Thank you and stay health. Sinta Suryaningrum General Manager
Read more
Paul G wrote a review Mar 2022
Jakarta, Indonesia209 contributions73 helpful votes
A very basic hotel with minimal amenities . Our room was very basic . No towels I’m bathroom and our room phone wasn’t working - all corrected with a visit to reception. The quality of the hotel is need of a real modernization. Near the port for any diving trips which is good .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Reservasi SBSO, Guest Services / Front Office at Swiss-Belhotel Sorong
Responded 3 Apr 2022
Dear Mr.Paul , Thank you for your time and feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will improved our services and facilities. We look forward to welcome you and your family in near future. Thank you and stay health. Sinta Suryaningrum General Manager
Read more
karalan11 wrote a review Nov 2021
Ubud, Indonesia14 contributions
This is probably the nicest hotel around and conveniently located between the ferry and airport, but be warned to not expect the cleanliness, clear communication or reliability of Swiss Belhotels in other more developed countries. The staff of course were delightful and lovely but presented misinformation as well as a low caliber of service that caused minor problems, nothing serious, just many minor headaches. As well, the place as a whole and the bathroom of the room was not to the cleanliness of what one would expect of this hotel chain; in fact quite gross in my opinion. I would however recommend staying there as it’s most likely the best option around. Just don’t expect much.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sinta Suryaningrum GM SBSO, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Sorong
Responded 30 Nov 2021
Dear Mr. Karalan11, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Thank you for your comment, made us to more improved our service in the future. Thank you and stay health. Sinta Suryaningrum General Manager
Read more
Appreciate Hospitality wrote a review Nov 2021
9 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Worst hotel I have ever stayed in and I have lived in hotels for over 10 years. At breakfast hotel didn't have any eggs or coffee.... Breakfast buffet zero choice and zero food Suddenly Executive Chef arrives and tells me they have eggs. We order sunny side up and Boiled eggs for our baby. The boiled egg has a dead chick inside Maintenance of hotel a disaster, dirty sheets on bed, broken furniture in business suite, dirty tables at breakfast, broken rotten floor boards. Prebooked hotel and paid with credit card. I was made to pay for the same stay before I left the hotel. I paid twice for the same terrible experience. Things go wrong but this is a disaster hotel... Better to choose the other options like a homestay
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Chose another place if you have children.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sinta Suryaningrum GM SBSO, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Sorong
Responded 18 Nov 2021
Dear Mr. Jeff, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're sorry you had a bad experience. Thank you for your comment, made us to more improved our service in the future. Thank you and stay health. Sinta Suryaningrum General Manager
Read more
chrisw00druff wrote a review Oct 2021
Wokingham, United Kingdom3 contributions
Well, having had a long journey to get there, and all I wanted was to sit at the bar and have a beer, can you imagine the surprise I got when they told me that a small can of Bintang was 111,000IDR, that is over £10 a pint. Even the staff were embarrassed. The food was equally expensive. I got a Grab car to take me to another hotel nearby where the food and drink was less than half the price. This place is an absolute rip off for very mediocre facilities - avoid
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sinta Suryaningrum GM SBSO, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Sorong
Responded 29 Oct 2021
Dear Mr. Chrisw00druff, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're sorry you had a bad experience. We will review the price of beverage. Thank you for your comment, made us to more improved our service in the future. We hope to welcoming you and your family again, to give you our best service. Thank you and stay health. Sinta Suryaningrum General Manager
Read more
Rakhmat Azimi wrote a review Jan 2021
Banjarmasin, Indonesia10 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed there on 17th-20th January 2021, my experiences was my local tour guides got rejected to enter the building because they weren’t wearing medical mask. I’m ok with that due to covid-19 situations and went to my room to got them masks, but then foreigner tourists came without any mask on and free to roaming around lobby area without any warning from the staffs. Then, the next morning I went to the restaurant with my mask on and when I approached buffet table, the staff gave me and some other local tourists plastic gloves and asked us to put it on when I’m taking my food from the buffet. I like that idea to protect ourself during this pandemic. But then again, foreigner guests came without any mask on, free to move around buffet table and took their food from the buffet without any staff asked them to put plastic gloves on. It seems like covid-19 protocols only applies for local guests and local travel guides. Wifi connection is very weak.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
David jenkins wrote a review Mar 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Everything about the hotel is pretty dire except it’s imposing lobby. The meals are only just tolerable and expensive for what they are. Better to eat out at the Marina Star where the Singapore crab is superb and cheaper than the hotel pizza. The hotel needs money spent on it— the rooms need painting, the showers, black with mildew, need resealing. The floorboards in our room were chipped and the towels threadbare. The bar is a sorry sight with practically no spirits and hardly any beer, they’d run out of everything. The reception desk has no map for guests. The pool is by the dining area and there are only 4 v badly stained loungers for guests. This hotel needs money spent on it.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Jake A wrote a review Mar 2020
Seattle, Washington25 contributions5 helpful votes
We spent two nights here, one in front of the dive trip and then on the way back. This was a great spot to relax for a day, with comfortable rooms, a pool, good drinks and plenty of food options. This should be an easy choice for Sorong.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Allyson E wrote a review Mar 2020
Toronto, Canada47 contributions23 helpful votes
Various live aboard dive boat companies use this hotel lounge for their guests while they wait to board the boat. It is clean and comfortable and beats waiting at the airport!. Also stayed overnight at the end of a dive trip. The room was clean although very spartan. Gladys, the evening desk clerk helped me sort out a credit card problem (called the bank emergency line, hired a car and driver for me and gave him explicit directions of where to take me. She was amazing. The restaurant serves a fairly good buffet breakfast. Dinner service was very slow and the food (western) stodgy and tasteless. Beer was expensive!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$45 - US$55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaWest PapuaSorong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Swiss-Belhotel Sorong
Which popular attractions are close to Swiss-Belhotel Sorong?
Nearby attractions include Sawinggrai Village (3.6 km) and Sapta Ratna Pagoda (1.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Swiss-Belhotel Sorong?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Swiss-Belhotel Sorong?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Swiss-Belhotel Sorong?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Swiss-Belhotel Sorong?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Swiss-Belhotel Sorong?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vega & Capella Lounge, Kitong Papua Resto, and Dapur Berkat.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Swiss-Belhotel Sorong?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Swiss-Belhotel Sorong have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Swiss-Belhotel Sorong offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Swiss-Belhotel Sorong?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Swiss-Belhotel Sorong offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Swiss-Belhotel Sorong?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.