We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel

1.1 km from Secunderabad centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
82 Main Guard Road, Secunderabad 500 003, India
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Start your review of Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel
 Click to rate
Secunderabad, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easy to locate. Good reception. Well dressed escorts and staff. Neat arrangement and well kept furniture. Good menu and reasonable rates. Very good and prompt service. Tasty food. Though its a veg only restaurant, the taste of the various dishes was quite good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunilbernard
BelsonsTaj, Manager at Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel. We thank you for taking time and writing a review. We expect to see you soon Sir. Regards

Reviewed 17 January 2017

Its a typical veg restaurant. Biryani and Thali is very tasty. Parking is a bit difficult.But valet parking is available. Located at heart of the city. Break fast is good.Service is good but its a bit delayed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pani I
BelsonsTaj, Manager at Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings for the day. We thank you for the review and also mentioning about our food. We will make sure that we will improve the service time and serve food as quick as possible. Regards.

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Centrally located in the heart of Secunderabad. Good Breakfast and Lunch and Good Service. Interested to visit again for the dinner..Major draw back will be carparking because it is situated in congested lane.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramamurthy S
BelsonsTaj, General Manager at Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SIr, Greetings from Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel. We thank you for the review. As you rightly said we have bit problem for car parking but we have enough space for all the guest cars and we have valet to take care of the parking. Regards

Secunderabad, India
Reviewed 26 November 2016

The hotel is a old hotel of Secunderabad. This is evident the moment you enter the hotel and the restaurant. We went to restaurant. The restaurant is fully vegetarian. The food is good. We had Belsons special thali which was very heavy for us. One or two dishes were very spicy. Overall a good experience. There is a South Indian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alone_You_go
BelsonsTaj, General Manager at Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir. Greetings for the day. We thank you for the review you have given and thank you for mentioning Belsons Special Thali which is most favorite of our guests. Thanks & Regards

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 7 September 2016

It needs total renovation. Horrible beds so narrow. Breakfast is ok. Not a friendly place to stay. Not worth the money. You will not get a good sleep here. Do not expect much from OYO rooms and their hotel partners. Stay away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank webspherementor
BelsonsTaj, Front Office Manager at Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel. We thank you for giving the review. We apologize for the inconvenience you have gone through. We have mattress as per the standard specification by hotel associations, but we are sorry you did not like it sir. We once again thank you for writing and apologize for the inconvenience. Regards

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Fourteen+1 members of My 26 member Family chose to go out for lunch at Taj Belsons. The Steward helped us with seating and suggested the dishes on our likings , the service was quick & efficient,very courteous and overall a very pleasat and good quality lunch. The Steward who attended to us Mr Vijay was very courteous and gave a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crsarma
BelsonsTaj, Manager at Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Belsons. We thank you choosing our hotel. We appreciate your review and we will always maintain the same service and quality. Regards Vijay

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Belsons always my fav veg restaurant ..Nice people and quick service .. Ambience is good for kids and lots of Varieties ..I have been visiting this for last 20 years never felt bored and it's amazing how these people maintain the consistency in taste and treatment !! 👍👍👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murthy M
BelsonsTaj, Manager at Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings for the day. We thank you for the giving a wonderful review. Regards Vijay.

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Unit of mid home hotels pvt ltd with a branch in sanjeevareddy nagar ,facilities includes engagements weddings,receptions birthday parties meetings corporate meetings etc. I first visited this place about more than 15 years back pure vegetarian family restaurant .there are 55rooms long back 7 brothers from Karnataka state came here and started hotel business.many changes and renovations took place during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ermroy
BelsonsTaj, General Manager at Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Belsons Taj Mahal. We thank you for the wonderful review and appreciate the experience you have shared. We once again thank you and we willl maintain our service and food standards at the best and constantly upgrade as time passes. Regards

Kerala, India
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Centrally located, was referred to me by one of my old friend staying in the city, its a good small old hotel fit for family stay, with nice restaurant too. We had a very comfortable stay for 3 nights (02 rooms).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prarthana124
belsonstaj, General Manager at Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Belsons Taj Mahal. We thank you for the review you have written on tripadvisor.com. Regards Santhosh

Reviewed 9 June 2016

Recently I stayed in the Hotel for one day. I am impressed with the service and courteousness of staff. The hotel is within easy reach, so that one can move around Secunderabad. The room is neat, spacious. I enjoyed their complementary breakfast. It is nice and tasted great. The bathroom is also good with running hot water. Room service is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prasad V
belsonstaj, Front Office Manager at Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings for the day. We thank you for the wonderful review you have given and also make sure that your every visit will be same and enjoyable. Regards

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Secunderabad hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Taj Tristar
Hotel Taj Tristar
#2 of 29 in Secunderabad
173 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Baseraa
Hotel Baseraa
#11 of 29 in Secunderabad
133 reviews
2.0 km away
The Purple Leaf Hotel
The Purple Leaf Hotel
#4 of 29 in Secunderabad
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
juSTa On Necklace Road, Hyderabad
1.1 km away
Mango Hotels, Secunderabad - MG Road
0.2 km away
Hotel Minerva Grand
Hotel Minerva Grand
#7 of 29 in Secunderabad
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located 3 star budget hotel with 49 rooms, one multi cuisine vegetarian restaurant and 4 banquet halls. 45 minutes from airport and 4 minutes from railway station. Rooms equipped with soft bar, in-room safe, multi channel LED TV, attached bath with round the clock hot and cold water. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel

Address: 82 Main Guard Road, Secunderabad 500 003, India
Region: India > Telangana > Secunderabad
Price Range: €33 - €42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Belsons Taj Mahal Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Did stay at the hotel but it was a good Luncheon we had”
 of 5 bubbles crsarma, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Centerally located”
 of 5 bubbles prarthana124, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room facing Road have good natural light”
 of 5 bubbles jawahar2015, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go for the Deluxe Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles asudhir54, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Hotel guys do not allow you to choose a room. Its they allot and you have to take that room only. No option. Staff very uncultured.”
 of 5 bubbles fabianm851, 2 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5