Lapland Hotels Sirkantähti
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Lapland Hotels Sirkantähti

Traveller (302)
Room in the main building
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (31)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#6 of 9 hotels in Levi
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Lapland Hotel Sirkantähti is located in the center of everything in Levi fell village, right next to the slopes, as well as many interesting events and activities. Our versatile accommodation options provide 70 hotel rooms and many different sized apartments. The best bit is that you can enjoy your own private sauna in all of our rooms and apartments. The reception, cafe and restaurant are all decorated with soft tones, making them a single open, airy space. Levi offers you even more as a village. We have the largest skiing center in Finland, inviting you onto the slopes and in the summer there’s plenty of activities, like the adventure park, golf and indoor activities. Lapland Hotel Sirkantahti puts the best of Levi at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Sauna
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Electric vehicle charging station
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Ski school
Skiing
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Car hire
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Desk
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Dishwasher
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Finnish, Swedish

Location

Levintie 1630, Levi 99130 Finland
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 98 out of 100
98
Kittila Airport
16.2 km
See all flights
Rovaniemi Airport
145.4 km
See all flights
368Reviews34Q+A39Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 96
  • 163
  • 74
  • 19
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ice4tea wrote a review Feb 2022
Paris, France
4.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all!! thank you Elina the blond girl from breakfast (sorry if i misspell your name). What a wonderful person she helps you when you ask info about the food in the buffet or menu, and even general info about Levi and if she does not knows she will ask her colleagues!! She has also been the only one asking me every time if my back injury was getting better! she made us feel really good and safe in this hotel =)

The buffet restaurant has a fair good quality for breakfast fresh fruits, oat meal, and finally! a country besides France that has really good bread !!! coffee quite good since its filter coffee (not that cheap nespresso thing that people like so much cus its popular beurk...) also lunch is fairly good and the most important it has balanced food (a bit of everything which is good for those who need a healthy meal and well also for those who just want tasty food).

overall quite good it would be my first choice when ever i come back to Levi

Note: This hotel does not provides Double beds only twin beds which it is kind of annoying but well at least the rest was quite good (our room had a private sauna) you also have a dryer for your cloth.

It is a good choice tbh enjoy =)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms are all Twin no double beds (but my room did has a sauna which is quite good) snow bikes...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Soile K wrote a review Apr 2023
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a familyroom with upper floor.
Positive: location - near stores and zero point, easy access to slopes.
Breakfast
Sauna in a room
Price

Negative: room was really not cleaned during out 5 night stay, towels were not changed,house keeping staff just asked wether we want more coffee or tea in our room when we happened to run into them in hallaway. Some cleaning for the floor would have been nice. Sink and floors in bathroom were already dirty when we arrived there.

Rooms and especially bathrooms are really outdated.
You can also hear everything from the hallaway to your room. Not that nice when youre sleeping and people return drunk back in their rooms.

There is no private lockers for your skiing equipments. We found a storage room but it was full of cleaners staff and anyone could just walk in with hotel key and take your staff.

Our staying in this hotel was ok, but will consider some other place next time. If rooms and bathrooms were renovated and the level of cleaning would improve we would return.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking is like wild west but we could always find a spot.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Piritta Hatanpää, General Manager at Lapland Hotels Sirkantähti
Responded 12 Apr 2023
Hello, soilek350! Thank you for your review and thorough feedback. We are sorry to hear that there were issues with the housekeeping and daily cleaning, and we will forward this feedback to the housekeeping manager. The ski room for ski storage and maintenance is located in the building next to the one where the reception and the restaurant are. It is unfortunate to hear that you hadn't been informed about its location. Thank you for bringing all this to our information, we will do our best to improve our services. We hope to see you here again some day! Kind regards, Jonna/Lapland Hotels Sirkantähti
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ShirleyR wrote a review Dec 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are here now & have had a great time. The hotel is right by the town so 5mins & you’re there. We have a main building room, beds are very comfortable, room is cosy & warm, plenty towels, kettle, cups & glasses, coffee, no tea bags but we got some at breakfast & no teaspoons in room but we brought one from restaurant, no big deal. Didn’t use the sauna in room but great touch.
The food has been excellent. Ok so not massive choice - seems to be same meat or fish each night just cooked a different way but equally delicious & I love the salad bar & cheese & biscuits too! Breakfast great too. Eggs, bacon, sausage (mini frankfurters), beans, gorgeous fresh bread, proper toasters so no waiting on those slow rotating toasters.
Reception cosy & if paying for dinner (if not half board) it’s €29 for the buffet & I found this very good value. Prepare for €12 for a glass of wine tho!
I was dubious about this hotel after reading reviews but I would 100% come back here for the location & food & staff are lovely. Well done Sirkantahti 👍🏻
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Piritta Hatanpää, General Manager at Lapland Hotels Sirkantähti
Responded 7 Dec 2022
Hello! Thank you for visiting us, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly hope that we see you here again some day! Kind regards, Jonna/Lapland Hotels Sirkantähti
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex A-R wrote a review Dec 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a spacious family room and was presented with an annexe that barely fit the 3 beds in. We had to collapse the spare bed to allow us room to move about. The table was useless as it was blocked in a corner by the spare bed. There were no extra chairs and bedspreads as described on the TUI website. The bedding was blood stained and inadequate for the local temperatures. The so called sauna had a foot gap under the door so did not retain any heat. The hotel we booked was a 5 min walk away so being full board was pointless. The hotel bar served flat beer and flat coke in spirits which was a joke considering it was nearly 30€ a round. The food in the hotel was always cold and had poor choices for children's meals.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrik L wrote a review Jul 2020
Espoo, Finland
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The frontdesk staff was very friendly. But the room was absolutely disgusting. The beds were the smallest and narrowest I have ever seen in a hotel room, there was not a flat screen tv, but a 80cm deep one with a 20 inch screen. I think those might be a fire hazard. Sauna was a nice plus. The toilet was wet when we artived so it felt like someone had just been there. Not a nice feeling.

I have stayed in numerous Lapland hotels and always liked them a lot, but make sure to understand that this one is way below their normal standard! Roomwise this is a hostel or a camping house, not a hotel. Otherwise the breakfast and public areas were alright tho.

I understand that the room we got was their cheapest one, but still, it was absolutely a huge disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JSa wrote a review Aug 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I chose this hotel based on good rating and private sauna. The receptionist was very friendly and breakfast ok, but that's about it. I stayed for two nights with a 2-year-old. Our room was faced to a grocery market across the road. There were many loud vechiles driving back and forth until 2-3am, very loud. Also, we left in the morning around 10am and left a sign on our door for our room to be cleaned. We returned at 6pm and our room wasn't cleaned.

On our arrival the receptionist noted, that if we used sauna, we should keep the bathroom door closed so there wouldn't be any false fire alarm (due to steam). Later I read other people's reviews that the fine for false alarm was 250 euros. The receptionist did not mention, but I read from the info leaflet she handed us, that the fine is 900 euros currently. We used the sauna and kept the door closed and it went well, luckily. But you cannot be peacefully if you're constantly thinking about "what if". I mean, that's grazy, 900 euros for poor architecture and indecor. They do know how to take your money in Lapland, that's for sure.

Room's tidyness was Ok. TV worked, but not all channels worked. Room had a mini fridge (no minibar) and water boiler, some instant coffee and black tea.

So, based on our experience, I wouldn't choose this hotel again. Overrated and over priced imo.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Piritta Hatanpää, General Manager at Lapland Hotels Sirkantähti
Responded 2 Sept 2022
Dear JjSsaa, thank you for your feedback. Nice to hear that you have liked our customer service and enjoyed the breakfast. Apologies that the holiday wasn't otherwise successful. We will process the feedback with our serviceteam and we will contact you directly according to the feedback. Thank you for informing you opinion and valuable experience. Best Regards, Ella Lapland Hotels Sirkantähti
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clare S wrote a review Jan 2023
Kent, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our 2nd time staying at Sirkantahti, we last stayed in Jan 2020. We were in the hotel and it’s in a perfect location. Close to Zero Point to catch the bus up to South Point, which is about a 10/15 mins bus journey, and close to bars and shops. The food is wonderful. Tasty and varied salads every night, a different soup, main course and dessert every day, and a great breakfast. There’s a variety of beautiful fresh bread morning and evening too. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The sauna in the room is a godsend after spending all day on the slopes. If you read the (clear) instructions and use it properly then there should be no reason for fire alarms to go off; we never had any issues and used it every day. The rooms also have a drying cupboard which is brilliant for getting your board/ski gear dry. For two of us with two suitcases and two snowboard bags, the room was a good size - we just stored the board bags under the bed. We love Levi and we wouldn’t stay anywhere else. Kiitos to all of the staff, we had a fabulous holiday and we will hopefully be back again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Piritta Hatanpää, General Manager at Lapland Hotels Sirkantähti
Responded 31 Jan 2023
Hello! Thank you so much for your review and nice feedback! We are happy to hear that you chose to visit us again and had such a good time while staying with us. Let's hope that we will meet you here again! Kind regards from Levi, Jonna/Lapland Hotels Sirkantähti
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RachelAnn2222 wrote a review Feb 2023
Surrey, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Comfortable, clean room - great to have a heated drying cupboard and sauna in the room, especially to dry ski gear at the end of each day. Half board was very good value; lots of choice and plenty of space in the restaurant. Not always a veggie main dish but plenty of other options, salad bar etc every night. Good breakfast with cereal options, meat, cheese, breads as well as bacon, eggs, sausages - and a waffle maker which was a lovely touch. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Great location for the ski bus to South Point, or a 5 minute walk to Zero Point (10 minutes with skis and boots!!) We even got lucky and saw the Northern Lights from the hotel car park.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Not all rooms in the main building so a short walk to breakfast and dinner - still needed a coat...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Piritta Hatanpää, General Manager at Lapland Hotels Sirkantähti
Responded 7 Feb 2023
Dear RachelAnn2222, thank you for your great review and lovely feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found the location convenient for your activities. Welcome to visit us again! Kind regards, Jonna/Lapland Hotels Sirkantähti
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
h0lidayl0ver wrote a review Jan 2024
Devon
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel direct for 2 nights
pros:- location, breakfast something for everyone, sledges outside provided by hotel, room allocated within main building, sauna in room and drying cabinet. Bus stop right outside for airport and slopes.
cons:- our room was left open after room cleaning, (I reported and was told they would inform the team). Could have been a very different story as had electronics, passports left in there. They also left a note on the bed saying couldn't make our beds due to personal belongings on them (i.e. pyjamas and a jumper!) The loft room has steep steps with a gate at the top my children were older so not a problem but may bother some.
Also when we were checking our room for everything upon leaving their was food under the bed that definitely wasn't ours this left us feeling like the room had not been cleaned thoroughly between guests.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: request a room in main building saves putting on all your ski gear to walk to breakfast,
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Piritta Hatanpää, General Manager at Lapland Hotels Sirkantähti
Responded 5 Jan 2024
Hello, Thank You for your review and feedback. I am so sorry to hear that we could not reach your and our standards regarding cleaning. We apologies about problems with your room cleanliness. What you describe doesn't meet our criteria for cleaning. I will forward your message to our housekeeping supervisor to make sure, we focus to this matter very carefully on future. Snowy regards, Helmi /Reception
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arto_Maatta wrote a review Jan 2020
Karkola, Finland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent here one night during a business trip in Kittilä. Reception staff was friendly and reception was fast. My room was in the separate building, but the distance was only about 20 meters. Car park had electricity for motor heater, but I didn't need one.

Room was decent, but bathroom seemed a little outdated. Even though it was a room for 2 persons, there was a small sauna, which was a nice surprise. Sauna was ok.

Breakfast was good. There were basic stuff (porridge, scrambled egg, bacon etc.) and some very good cold fish.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sirkantahti, Shift Manager at Lapland Hotels Sirkantähti
Responded 31 Jan 2020
Hello! Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us. Welcome again! Best regards, Lapland Hotels Sirkantähti Staff
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Sirkantahti
Sirkka, Finland1 helpful vote
Hi! Yes, the twin room has a couch bed, which will fit 2 children. If you have any further questions, don't hesitate to ask! :) Kind regards, Hannes/Lapland Hotels Sirkantähti
Amelia L wrote a tip Feb 2024
21 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure to have warm clothing and around 2 layers of gloves."
Read full review
h0lidayl0ver wrote a tip Jan 2024
Devon13 contributions16 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"request a room in main building saves putting on all your ski gear to walk to breakfast,"
Read full review
rusty30 wrote a tip Dec 2023
surrey8 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you are clear about the location of your accommodation."
Read full review
Denise D wrote a tip Dec 2023
Nenagh, Tipperary, Ireland7 contributions24 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not book an annex if there is more than 1 person. A bed has no business featuring in the space. "
Read full review
Soile K wrote a tip Apr 2023
76 contributions24 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is like wild west but we could always find a spot. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Levi area.
PRICE RANGE
€90 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lapland hotel sirkka
LOCATION
FinlandLaplandLevi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
146
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LAPLAND HOTELS SIRKANTÄHTI - Now €90 (Was €̶1̶1̶7̶) - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Levi, Finland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Lapland Hotels Sirkantähti
Which popular attractions are close to Lapland Hotels Sirkantähti?
Nearby attractions include Elan Ski Shop & Rental (0.3 km), Levi Ski Resort (0.4 km), and Santa Claus Levi (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lapland Hotels Sirkantähti?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Lapland Hotels Sirkantähti?
Top room amenities include a refrigerator, a bidet, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Lapland Hotels Sirkantähti?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Lapland Hotels Sirkantähti?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lapland Hotels Sirkantähti?
Conveniently located restaurants include NiliPoro Restaurant, Restaurant Pihvipirtti, and King Crab House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lapland Hotels Sirkantähti?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does Lapland Hotels Sirkantähti have airport transportation?
Yes, Lapland Hotels Sirkantähti offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Lapland Hotels Sirkantähti located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Levi.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lapland Hotels Sirkantähti?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Swedish, and Finnish.
All Levi HotelsLevi Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LeviHotels near Lapland Hotels Sirkantähti
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire