We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Kaetkaenrannantie 2, Levi 99130 Finland
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
US$164
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
US$164
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.comUS$164
Agoda.comUS$165
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (314)
Room & Suite (72)
Dining (15)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 47 Specialty lodging in Levi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Situated in the very centre of the Levi ski resort area, Hotel K5 offers a bit of luxury for your visit. The hotel's well-appointed rooms have views of the ski slopes or the hotel's reindeer corral, which is lit in winter. The hotel buildings form a village site, including a traditional Sámi gammi, a turf hut partly dug into the ground. Bistro K5 is a cosy and inviting restaurant of Hotel K5 Levi. The restaurant windows open up to the hotel's reindeer corral and you can see the playful reindeer playing tag while dining. Bistro K5 serves as a brekafast and dinner restaurant for hotel guests, but offers also a sophisticated Bistro K5 Menu Lappish and international flavours.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Canoeing
Game room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Golf course
Hiking
Horseback riding
Ski school
Skiing
Fishing
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Finnish
342Reviews34Q+A56Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 192
  • 108
  • 30
  • 11
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Evan L wrote a review Oct 2022
24 contributions
We stayed in this hotel for 1 week at the end of Nov start of Dec, The staff are amazing people and the hotel was clean and the rooms were spotless. Overall the hotel was brilliant and I highly reccomed going there if you are visiting levi Finland!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Holly Page wrote a review Apr 2022
Bristol, United Kingdom52 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed in one of the hotel’s cabins rather than the actual hotel itself. I’ve stayed in many different cabins in different regions of Finnish Lapland but K5 has definitely been one of my favourite stays. The location is superb (quite close to shops and restaurants) and the cabin itself was very clean, spacious and inviting. We did have a couple of issues during our stay but the team were quick as lightning to solve any problems. We self-catered so didn’t experience a meal in the restaurant, but we did use the bar many times. Drinks were lovely but definitely not cheap! That’s Finland for you 😆 The hotel bar/ reception area was warm and inviting, tastefully decorated and a very relaxing area to be in. Free use of skis and other sports equipment is really generous of the hotel and we made sure to make the most of this! The Hotel have their own Reindeer outside. We must’ve spent well over €100 feeding them over the course of the week, but honestly, feeding the Reindeer was so much fun and definitely worth the €6 a bag each time.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pasi Karvonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel K5 Levi
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Dear HollyPage98, Thank you for your stay and your nice review. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our K5 Villas. Hope to see you next time! With kind regards, Pasi / Front desk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
deliwina wrote a review Feb 2022
Oxford, United Kingdom7 contributions6 helpful votes
The hotel is nicely positioned within the resort, only a 5 minute walk from the centre of Levi. The main food options for the evening meal were poor. (Two choices - a meat or fish option served to the table). Two out of the three evenings we ate, both dishes were served with mash. The food was warm at best. The soup option for starter again was only tepid and tasted like a powdered knorr type soup mix! We aborted after night 3 and ate out. Disappointing as we’d paid for a half board option via our travel operator Inghams. We arrived in January and no wifi was available in our room. We were advised that the only way to source the Internet would be in the lobby! Disappointing. Having asked reception it seemed this issue had been ongoing for weeks.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pasi Karvonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel K5 Levi
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Dear deliwina, Thank you for your stay and your review. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the evening meals served. You're right, we had big problems wit Wifi. Wifi device was broken, and we had to send it abroad to get it fixed and for some reason it took very long time to get it fixed. I hope your next stay in our hotel will be more enjoyable. With kind regards, Pasi / Front desk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CherylHooson wrote a review Feb 2022
Halifax, United Kingdom211 contributions121 helpful votes
+1
We have just returned from the K5 Here are the pros and cons Pros. Good location for Levi shops Supermarket close Sauna in room Clothes Dryer Big Rooms Balcony View of reindeers Free safe in room Warm ( but you cannot control this so can get too warm ) Bar meals good but expensive Cons Mattress on bed walks off the bed Rooms are not cleaned they say due to Covid Have to replenish own towels coffees, milk etc from cart down corridor, not always there to get. Cups never changed Floors get dirty with walking in with boots etc. Breakfast same every day, bacon, hash brown, cocktail sausages, pancakes, salad, cheese, cooked meat, cereals. Lukewarm at most. Evening meal terrible, little choice overcooked/stewed, was 1 meat, 1 fish 2 veg, salad no cooked meats. cold and unappetising. Drinks very expensive, small bottle beer 8.70 euros No atmosphere No WIFI If you want a room with a view these appear to be odd number ones we stayed 203 you overlook the reindeers, ours had a balcony which is covered with glass you can open if wished, but very cold to stay out there. If you are interested in winter sports its a good place to stay, but if not there's nothing much to do. You can walk down to the frozen lake and may see the northern lights.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Odd numbers better view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pasi Karvonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel K5 Levi
Responded 18 Feb 2022
Dear CherylHooson, Thank you for your review and your visit. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the meals in the restaurants. Our management has decided not to do day cleaning in the room automatically, because of the Covid -19 situation. In that way we try to void our guest and also our staff to get ill. It is true that we have had big problems with the wifi. Wifi device was broken, and we had to send it to Netherlands to get it fixed and it takes too long time to get it back. I hope we can serve you better next time. With kind regards, Pasi / Front desk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle R wrote a review Feb 2022
12 contributions
+1
We recently stayed at the K5 hotel for a week, getting married up at the Northern Lights Ranch. We absolutely loved our stay at K5 the hotel is well equipped the rooms (for 5 of us clean and spacious). We can not thanks the staff enough, all who went above and beyond our expectations. Special thanks to the lovely cleaning lady who was brought in at last minute to help lace up my wedding dress - such a lovely lady. And to the man on reception who kindly printed out our passenger locator forms. We were more than happy with the food provided and especially the separate kids option each night. My boys loved the sledges provided by the hotel and the little one adored using the playroom after tea. Having your meals looking directly out onto the coral of reindeer is a special treat. The hotel is in a lovely location and east walking distance to the slopes, frozen lake and the shops. We will definitely be back 😀
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pasi Karvonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel K5 Levi
Responded 18 Feb 2022
Dear G2629LYmicheller, Thank you for your nice review, So nice to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. It must have been an exciting and memorable wedding day for you here in Lapland. Congratulations for you once again. See you next time! With kind regards, Pasi / Front desk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Estelle wrote a review Jan 2022
Sidcup, United Kingdom43 contributions25 helpful votes
+1
My partner and I stayed here, it's the second time for me staying in the hotel and it did not disappoint. We were lucky enough to get a room overlooking the reindeers which was lovely to wake up to every morning. The rooms are very spacious and very clean and we made use of the sauna most nights. The staff were also very helpful when asking them what was around. Although when we went there were restrictions which meant everything shut at 6pm, it was still nice to sit in the bar having a hot chocolate by the log fire. The hotel is near the slopes, shops, bars and restaurants and the frozen lake which is a 5-10min walk away in which we was lucky enough to see the northern lights. I would definitely recommend and shall be returning in the near future. (when restrictions have lifted)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pasi Karvonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel K5 Levi
Responded 18 Feb 2022
Dear Est19882912, Thank you for your nice review. It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday despite the Covid -19 restaurant restrictions. Hope to see you next time. With kind regards, Pasi / Front desk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MrsCWPrestonLancs wrote a review Jan 2022
PRESTON LANCS24 contributions19 helpful votes
When arriving at the hotel it is very impressive, hotel staff excellent room suitable (but ask for one at the back as the rooms at the front are very light.) Food was mostly cold and no matter what time we went for food was just the same. Due to restrictions holiday was not the experience we wanted. No bars or restaurants open after 18.00 so no apres-ski enjoyment. If going here stay in the chalets and do your own thing. We are not a young couple but were looking forward to enjoy the nightlife as well as the trips we had booked.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: ask for one overlooking reindeer corall as they are darker
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pasi Karvonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel K5 Levi
Responded 18 Feb 2022
Dear MrsCWPrestonLancs, Thank your for your review and you stay in our hotel. Unfortunate to hear that your restaurant experience was not what your expected and due to Covid-19 restrictions you could not enjoy night life in Levi the way you wanted to. Hopefully your next visit in Levi will be more enjoyable. Welcome again! With kind regards, Pasi / Front desk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zoe G wrote a review Jan 2022
Oxford, United Kingdom6 contributions
3.5/5 based on the great location, cabins were generally great- spacious, loads of storage and well equipped. Logs for the fire were free- although this wasn't explained to us at check in. Customer service on reception (only one lady we dealt with across the week) was very poor. We had no internet connection in our cabin, no main light in one room and a problem with the dishwasher that we went to discuss 3 times & she really couldn't care less and never resolved the issues or updated us. Bar area was lovely. We didn't get told about the restaurant around the back at check in so didn't use it. Lovely cabin with a few staff issues.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pasi Karvonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel K5 Levi
Responded 18 Feb 2022
Dear 257zoeg, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that there were these problems in the villa and you had to contact reception so many times before they were fixed. Normally we try to fix the problems as soon as we can. Despite these problems, it is nice to hear that you have had a nice holiday with us. Welcome back! With kind regards, Pasi / Front desk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debbie C wrote a review Dec 2021
19 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Lovely hotel on edge of the resort of Levi. Within a 5 or 10 minute walk to all facilities. Beautiful walks within hotel grounds and reindeers to the rear of hotel alongside the picturesque chalets. The rooms are fabulous - super spacious with a mezzanine for the kids to sleep. We were lucky enough to to have a first floor room on the front of the hotel with views to the slopes! Beautiful ! The balcony was huge too! Food was buffet style and not 5 star but suitable to fill your belly - plenty of nearby restaurants if you’d prefer to eat out! All in all, we loved our holiday and would highly recommend this as a great base to stay and explore Levi!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pasi Karvonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel K5 Levi
Responded 18 Feb 2022
Dear debbiecV966OM, Thank you for your review and your stay in our hotel. Nice to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. Welcome again! With kind regards, Pasi / Front desk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Airx01 wrote a review Dec 2021
United Kingdom255 contributions149 helpful votes
The location of this hotel is excellent. It is just in the outskirts of Levi town centre, no more than a 5 minute walk. There is a hiking nature trail right along side of the hotel that you can follow to the frozen lake. Also on a Dark, clear night of you walk along this trail you may be lucky and see the northern lights. The staff at the hotel seemed very disinterested and one lady on reception when we asked her a couple of questions in relation to the gala dinner could not answer (basic questions like how much per person the Christmas meal was!) smirked and said that she would ask a colleague…we waited and then she informed us that this would be later and to check back later-we did and the lady had gone off duty and not passed the enquiry over to anyone. The card for the gym would not work so we couldn’t access it, this was around 5pm so should have been open. We tried again the next day and again it would not work. The evening meals at the hotel were awful. The selection was limited, tepid at best and not good quality. Certain guests would hold the bread with their hands when cutting it, rather than using the tissue to hold it-more than off putting. No staff were monitoring the food stations and how they were being used. Kids were going up unaccompanied and touching the food, leaving the hot kids open etc. the tables were close together and I got bumped while eating on lots of occasions. The breakfasts were nice, there was a good selection and it was good quality, however the same issues with people touching the food and banging into chairs remained. The hotel bedroom was superb. We had a room at the rear of the hotel with a huge balcony and a sauna, near to the side door. There was a drying cabinet in the room, the bathroom had underfloor heating. The bed was extremely comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room, very spacious room. Tv in room. In the hotel grounds was a reindeer pen -you Could buy food at reception to feed the reindeers at 7e per bag. There was a separate restaurant in the hotel grounds, but we only found that by walking around-we weren’t told or given any details about it at all on checking in-if we had known we would have happily paid to eat there and try it. But we were not informed and found it too late to try, very disappointing. There was also a Sami hut in the grounds - in the evenings it seemed to be the place where men went to drink and smoke because in the morning when we went to look there were alcohol containers / rubbish everywhere inside and the floor was slippery and it stunk, which was a shame. I wouldn’t recommend upgrading to half board, bed and breakfast is the best option as the best part of this hotel are the rooms, breakfast and the location.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There are sledges all around the hotel that you can use, no need to buy one. Avoid half...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pasi Karvonen, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel K5 Levi
Responded 18 Feb 2022
Dear airx01, Thank you for your review and your visit. So unfortunate that you have not got enough information about the prices or possibility to reserve a Lappish dinner in our restaurant Saamen Kammi and your restaurant experience was not that what you expected. I hope we can serve you better next time. Hope to see you again as our guest. With kind regards, Pasi / Front desk
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$128 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FinlandLaplandLevi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL K5 LEVI - Now €129 (Was €̶2̶7̶4̶) - UPDATED 2022 Specialty Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Finland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel K5 Levi
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel K5 Levi?
Nearby attractions include Elan Ski Shop & Rental (0.3 km), Levi Ski Resort (0.5 km), and LeviBowling (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel K5 Levi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel K5 Levi?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel K5 Levi?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel K5 Levi?
Conveniently located restaurants include NiliPoro Restaurant, King Crab House, and Renna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel K5 Levi?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel K5 Levi have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel K5 Levi offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel K5 Levi located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Levi.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel K5 Levi?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel K5 Levi?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel K5 Levi offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.