We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Sergio Gonzalez 2117, Las Cumbres, Panama City 00507 Panama
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (10)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Las Cumbres
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Bed and Breakfast Casa Anita is an oasis of calm.We are at an exclusive area of Panama City, in the tropics of the Pacific, where the nature reighns, for the pleasure of our visitors.Enjoy the nature, only a few, minutes away from the capital.Casa Anita is stylishly designed, created for people, who love the good life.Casa Anita is unique, made for people who know how to appreciate it.We are sure, that in our residence you will find a friendly, pleasant and elegant place, that only Casa Anita can provide.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
253Reviews5Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 240
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
dianarespinosa wrote a review Apr 2017
Freeport, New York1 contribution1 helpful vote
Our experience in Panama wouldn't have been complete without Ulrich and Argelis. They did the most in making us comfortable and feel at home. My family couldn't have been more happy with their services, they took us on tours and showed us all the beautiful places in Panama. We can't wait to go back next year! If you are ever in Panama make sure to stay in Casa Anita!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ulrich M, Owner at Casa Anita
Responded 20 Apr 2017
Hello Diana, thank you for the friendly words about Casa Anita. We enjoyed the time you stayed with us.Hope we see us next year. Greetings Argelis & Ulrich
Read more
MissAnaMartina wrote a review Mar 2017
Indianapolis, Indiana3 contributions2 helpful votes
I decided to travel alone to Panama and was looking for a property where i was going to feel safe. Casa Anita made me feel so comfortable and Ulrich and Argelis made sure that my stay was warm and welcoming. I would never have felt as comfortable as i did venturing out the city and exploring with out their support. They gave me rides to local attractions as well as all of their wealth of knowledge about the country. I would totally come back to Casa Anita on my next trip to Panama.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Ulrich M, Owner at Casa Anita
Responded 20 Apr 2017
Hello Ana, thanks for your nice words, thanks for stating with us. We had a wonderful time with you. We hope to see us soon. Argelis & Ulrich
Read more
Janie T wrote a review Mar 2017
Cincinnati, Ohio50 contributions18 helpful votes
We stayed here for several nights. The bed was uncomfortable, sheets and towels old, door had a crack in it, shower was cold(if had water), internet out a lot, toilets didn't always flush, but food was good. They didn't have a common area to talk except dinner table. Hosts did help with transportation. There was mold up in ceiling of closet. Our rug in bathroom was old and smelly. This would be closed if it was in United States.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: They only have two rooms with very old beds and furniture. Pool doesn't work plus back up...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ulrich M, Owner at Casa Anita
Responded 20 Apr 2017
Mrs. Janie, thanks for your opinion. It, s true, that we had problems, with the water in the day you stayed with us, this problem was in Panama. We have our own water pump, but there is not enough pression, for hot water. And its true for some days we had some problems with Internet, till the company resolved the problems. We don´t use old sheets and towels. Its not our fault, if you didn´t went in our backside, where we have private space ,for to speak and sit. We don´t know, why you want hurt us, the only reason I can see and understand, that we don´t share the same opinion about the future in your country and in the world. The best wishes for you.
Read more
dpassena wrote a review Aug 2016
North East, Maryland25 contributions3 helpful votes
Ulrich and Argelis did a great job making us feel at home at Casa Anita. They did everything to make us feel at home at Casa Anita. The breakfast and dinner were great and I enjoyed talking music with Ulrich!. Ulrich's tour of Panama gave me a great history lesson and a perspective of what life is like in Panama. We wish we could of stayed longer and hope to return soon.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ulrich M, Owner at Casa Anita
Responded 20 Apr 2017
Dear Don, thanks for your friendly words, about Casa Anita. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us. We had a wonderful time with you, hope we see us again.
Read more
df12153 wrote a review Jul 2016
New Palestine, Indiana24 contributions13 helpful votes
We arrived to a very smelly room and my asthma immediately started acting up, perhaps mold. My grandson developed the same issues. The inn owners were kind enough to find another room for is in their home, but not very comfortable beds. Ulrich did escort us on a trip to a native Indian area with a tour of the area around the locks.We really enjoyed the trip and the price was good. Breakfast was included with plenty of coffee. Dinner prices varied and was just ok.I really can't recommend this inn if you have any health issues.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2016
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ulrich M, Owner at Casa Anita
Responded 28 Jul 2016
Thanks for your review. Unfortunately we had a pipe burst a few days before your visit. The works were not completed satisfactorily. We ask for apology. Casa Anita is always making an effort to offer its guests a pleasant stay. Since this was not successful when you're very sorry. We wish you and your family all the best.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PanamaPanama ProvincePanama CityLas Cumbres
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Casa Anita
Which popular attractions are close to Casa Anita?
Nearby attractions include Bahai Temple (2.6 km), AltaPlaza Mall (7.2 km), and Mi Pueblito (5.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Casa Anita?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Casa Anita?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Casa Anita?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Casa Anita?
Conveniently located restaurants include Riba-Smith, Cinecittà Restaurante Pizzeria, and PesKito.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Casa Anita?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Casa Anita?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Capilla San Jose (8.0 km), Plaza de Francia (10.1 km), and Panamá Viejo (11.1 km).